Fantasy & Science Fiction

Fiction

Fantasy & Science Fiction : 1-7 of 7

Showing 7 items

    • £4.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £18.98
    KNTZ
    • £4.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £18.98
    A worldwide bestselling author whose work will appeal to fans of Stephen King and Clive Barker, we just can't get enough of Dean Koontz - and with our introductory three-book set to his famous Odd Thomas series, you'll become a huge fan too!

    A page-turning, paranormal series that has already seen the first novel - Odd Thomas - adapted into a film starring Anton Yelchin, the books introduce you to a character who is 'Odd by name, a hero by nature'. Odd lives happily in a desert town with his girlfriend Storm, but this idyllic life is destroyed when he starts to see strange hyena-like shadows wherever he goes... Odd soon realises he knows things he shouldn't - and murder is on its way!

    Deliciously dark and delightfully twisted, evil personified itself comes to visit in Forever Odd while Odd makes friends with a white dog named Boo and the ghost of Elvis in Brother Odd.

    This collection contains books 1-3 in Dean Koontz's Odd Thomas series.

    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    AKUHI

    The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August (Paperback)

    Claire North

    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    A Richard and Judy Book Club choice that has also been featured on Radio 2, Claire North's The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August is a simply extraordinary time-travel story.

    Harry August finds himself on his deathbed once more. No matter what he does or the decisions he makes, Harry finds himself starting his life again after his death - but with the knowledge of his previous lives...

    But this time around, things will be different. As he nears the end of his eleventh life, a little girl appears and tells him: 'I nearly missed you, Doctor August. I need to send a message.' Next time he wakes up, Harry August makes the decision to try and save a past he cannot change and a future he cannot allow.

    An intelligently written contemporary novel with a fascinating mystery at its heart, we're sure you will love The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August as much as us.
    • £4.99
    • RRP £24.97
    • Save £19.98
    GEOM

    George R. R. Martin Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

    George R. R. Martin

    • £4.99
    • RRP £24.97
    • Save £19.98
    From international bestseller George R.R. Martin, author of the hugely successful fantasy saga and gripping television series A Game of Thrones, this hand-picked set of masterful page-turners is sure to have readers gripped.

    Predating the enormously popular A Song of Ice and Fire, this assortment of 3 classic paperbacks covers every genre where this talented author has stamped his tale-telling authority: fantasy, science fiction and horror. With stories of music and magic, redneck vampires and intergalactic space trading, this must-own set of novels is essential reading for any fan of George R.R. Martin, the world's bestselling and multi-award-winning fiction writer.
    • £4.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £18.98
    MICH

    Michael Crichton Set - 3 Books (Collection)

    Michael Crichton

    • £4.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £18.98
    During his life, Jurassic Park and Congo author Michael Crichton was widely regarded as one of the finest science fiction writers around. This collection brings together three of his electrifying stories that you may not yet have discovered. Always inventive, you are sure to be wowed - and perhaps a little scared - by every adventure.

    Micro, a collaboration with Richard Preston, finds a host of microbots that have been designed to reproduce and learn reprogramming themselves as predators, while Next covers a favourite theme of Crichton's - the world of genetic engineering... Prey finds a group of students overwhelmed by the power of a stunning new technology.

  • The Bone Season (Hardback)

    • £5.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £7.00
    TBON 13 years +

    The Bone Season (Hardback)

    Samantha Shannon

    13 years +
    (1)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £7.00
    The Bone Season is a compelling debut novel from Samantha Shannon. The first in a seven-book series set in a dystopian future, it follows the life of 19-year-old Paige Mahoney as she finds herself attacked, drugged and kidnapped before being transported to Oxford in 2059 - a city that has been kept secret for 200 years.

    A dreamwalker and a clairvoyant, Paige has been working in the criminal underworld of Scion London, scouting for information by breaking into people's minds - but she is committing treason by simply breathing. Oxford is controlled by a powerful and otherworldly race and Paige finds herself assigned to Warden, a Rephaite master, trainer and natural enemy that has mysterious motives...

    If Paige is to break free, she will have to allow herself to be nurtured in a prison where she is meant to die.

    A tense and page-turning sci-fi novel book that will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games, Twilight and other young adult books that also appeal to older readers.
  • Shadow of Night (Hardback)

    • £2.50
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £14.49
    SHAD

    Shadow of Night (Hardback)

    Deborah Harkness

    (2)
    • £2.50
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £14.49

    The sequel to A Discovery of Witches, Deborah Harkness's Shadow of Night continues the story of historian Diana Bishop, a woman descended from a line of powerful witches, who along with long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont has broken the law of dividing creatures. The fragile coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans has been dangerously threatened. Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven... This is a book that will appeal to fans of fantasy and romance and fans of the original are sure to fall for Diana and Matthew once more in this stunning, richly imagined, epic tale.

    Please note that this hardback has 580 pages and not 336 as advertised in our recent catalogue.

    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    AAFCI

    Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Paperback)

    Douglas Adams

    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    This title celebrates the thirty years of comic genius of Douglas Adams. On 12 October 1979, the most remarkable book ever to come out of the great publishing corporations of Ursa Minor (and Earth) was made available to humanity - "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy". It's an ordinary Thursday lunchtime for Arthur Dent until his house gets demolished. The Earth follows shortly afterwards to make way for a new hyperspace bypass and his best friend has just announced that he's an alien. At this moment, they're hurtling through space with nothing but their towels and an innocuous-looking book inscribed with the big, friendly words: Don't Panic. The weekend has only just begun. This title is volume one in the trilogy of five.