Michael Connelly - The Bosch Collection - 10 Books (Collection)

Michael Connelly

-
(18)

Featuring the exciting detective Hieronymus "Harry" Bosch, this collection of crime-writing genius Michael Connelly's novels is a must for crime fiction fans, and will appeal to readers of James Patterson and Dennis Lehane. Bosch was born the son of a prostitute and named after a 15th century painter. Orphaned when his mother was murdered, he grew up in Los Angeles, had a stint in Vietnam and forged a career in the LAPD. With a single-mindedness for doing the right thing, he's a man with a mission - to "speak for the dead"! This set includes ten hard-hitting cases starring the brilliant maverick detective.


Titles in this collection (10)
  • The Last Coyote
  • The Narrows
  • Trunk Music
  • A Darkness More Than Night
  • Angels Flight
  • The Concrete Blonde
  • The Black Ice
  • The Black Echo
  • Lost Light
  • City of Bones

Book Details

  • Product code: BOSC
  • ISBN: 9781407235585
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 17.8cm x 22.3cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 9

Customer Ratings

(18)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Michael Connelly Collection -

Harry Bosch is such an easy character to get into and the tales take you along a sometimes bumpy ride but all books are thoroughly entertaining and you will want to read the rest of the series.

Wendy-Woo, 18/04/2013

Bosch Collection -

Who could not fall under the spell of Bosch and his analytical mind? This collection is gripping, exciting and leaves the reader wanting more. Each book stands alone, although also builds on the previous novels. The characters are believable. Connolly cleverly invites the reader into the story as if they are there on the scene too.

Carol, 09/04/2013

Best buy 2013! -

I got hooked on Michael Connelly novels via a more recent novel (Nine Dragons) so when I saw these I had to buy them and wasn't disappointed. His first is every bit as good as the latest, and I would recommend them to anyone. Good gripping storylines mean you can't put them down - oops, no decorating done again! I love the way there's that extra little information that just helps set the scene... A must if you like crime novels, a real bargain too. Come on buy them for your man on Father's Day - you'll even get some peace then.

Chappers, 11/03/2013

Wonderful -

These are so good that you'll want to read them all one after the other, but my advice is to read at least one book in between and then you'll enjoy these all the more.

AG, 20/02/2013

Wonderful -

I have only read four so far and have just stared the fifth and I recommend them highly. I am a huge fan of this genre and yet never read a Michael Connelly prior to buying this set. Thank you Book People for introducing me to Harry Bosch.

Jackie, 06/02/2013

See all 18 reviews