Josephine Tey Collection - 8 Books (Collection)

Josephine Tey


Josephine Tey is one of the best-known and most-loved of all crime writers. She began to write full time after the successful publication of her first novel in 1929 and continued to write until her death in 1952. With her original, mysterious plots and a winning combination of interesting characters and genuinely surprising outcomes, stories like The Franchise Affair, The Man in the Queue and A Shilling for Candles are rightly heralded as classics. An author very much in the style of Agatha Christie and Daphne du Maurier, these books, all set against well-drawn period backdrops, will appeal to fans of detective fiction.

Titles in this collection (8)
  • A Shilling for Candles
  • The Franchise Affair
  • Brat Farrar
  • The Daughter of Time
  • Miss Pym Disposes
  • To Love and be Wise
  • The Man in the Queue
  • The Singing Sands

Book Details

  • Product code: JTEY
  • ISBN: 9990000014187
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 8


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?