Six Sisters Collection - 6 Books (Paperback)

M. C. Beaton


This collection brings together six stories about six sisters, all written by Book People favourite M.C. Beaton. Regency romance from a bygone age, these stories are very funny and are sure to appeal to the Agatha Raisin author's fans - although are much lighter and very different to her crime writing. When Charles Armitage announces that his eldest daughter Minerva is to have her coming-out in London, the news is not well received by the rest of the family, Mrs Armitage has one of her turns and Minerva's sisters all start to cry. But all the girls will get their chance to shine, as there is a book for each of them in The Six Sisters Collection!

Titles in this collection (6)
  • Minerva
  • Frederica in Fashion
  • The Taming of Annabelle
  • Daphne
  • Deidre and Desire
  • Diana The Huntress

Product Details

  • Product code: SIXS
  • ISBN: 9781849014878
  • Publisher: Constable and Robinson
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 17.8cm x 11.1cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 6

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
"Great fun!" -

Read the first one and had to buy all the rest. Light-hearted Regency romance that leaves you feeling happily fulfilled at the satisfactory conclusion of each story. M C Beaton always writes well and these books, although frothy, are no exception. I am just sorry there aren't any more. Would make a great TV series!

Sally, 08/06/2012

More... -

This is a fab collection of books. Will there be a similar collection on mc beatons 'Travelling matchmaker' series?

S.raja, 04/06/2012

"Light-hearted fun" -

I discovered one of the books by accident at the library & enjoyed the first one so much I ordered the rest. No surprises - love conquers all - but if you're looking for an easy, entertaining read, you'll find it here.

Deborah, 18/04/2012