Following the release of the 13 longlisted Man Booker Prize 2011 titles, the competition has been whittled down to just six remaining novels by the expert judging panel.

The committee of five industry experts and professionals will announce the overall winner on Tuesday 18th October, but earning a spot on this prestigious list is ample acclaim for each of the excellent authors featured. The titles that have made the cut are:

– The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes

– Jamrach’s Menagerie by Carol Birch

– Half Blood Blues by Esi Edugyan

– Pigeon English by Stephen Kelman

– Snowdrops by A. D. Miller

– The Sisters Brothers by Patrick deWitt

The merits of each of the remaining six novels are clear to see – with the incredibly varied selection on offer meaning it is phenomenally difficult to pick a winner. All will be revealed next month, but in the meantime which is your favourite to scoop the prize?