Bestsellers

Showing 3 items

  • Catherine Wilkins Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9781788005319 - Catherine Wilkins
    CTHW 11 years +
    11 years +
    (1)
    • £6.99
    • RRP £27.96
    • Save £20.97Save 74%
    • Just £1.75 per book
    Comedian Catherine Wilkins' hilarious books perfectly capture the trials and tribulations of pre-teen friendship. They follow the likeable best buds Jessica and Natalie as they fall out and become worst enemies when the snooty Amelia shows up...

    Jessica is 11 years old and loves drawing cartoons and making dinosaur cookies. Amelia is the new girl at school and quickly forms a bond with Natalie. Jessica feels left out and things get even worse when the others form a secret club that deliberately excludes her... To get revenge, Jessica forms a gang of her own and calls it the ACE club. Soon she's made an unlikely friend in one of the school's toughest girls and has the chance to stop Amelia's bullying for good.

    Jessica also finds herself paired up with arch-enemy Amelia in the school musical; and has to deal with the jealousy of others when a local comic shop wants to use her cartoons in a campaign...

    Written with wisdom, sensitivity and a fine sense of humour, these books will strike a chord with young readers who are experiencing similar issues at school. They will appeal to readers of Jacqueline Wilson, Anne Fine and Cathy Cassidy.
    Format: paperback
  • Chrestomanci Collection - 7 Books - Collection - 9780007967636 - Diana Wynne Jones
    CHRE 9 years +
    9 years +
    (4)
    • £9.99
    • RRP £48.93
    • Save £38.94Save 79%
    • Just £1.43 per book
    Guardian Award winner Diana Wynne Jones was the author of Howl's Moving Castle and her fantasy books were a huge influence on the likes of Neil Gaiman. This collection, with absolutely stunning jackets, contains all seven books from her hugely acclaimed Chrestomanci series.

    Everyone always tells Gwendolen Chant that she is a gifted witch with astonishing powers so it suits her when she's taken to live in Chrestomanci Castle. However, her brother Eric (better known as Cat), who has no magic skills, is not so keen on this move...

    When they finally arrive, they quickly come to realise that life with the great enchanter is not what either was expecting and things start to get interesting... Meanwhile, the British government office is responsible for supervising the use of magic in Southern England. But can they be trusted?

    Published between 1977 and 2006, these books are full of laugh-out-loud humour, magic and all sorts of alternative worlds that correlate with children's hopes, dreams and fears.
    This collection includes books 1-7 in Diana Wynne Jones' Tales of Chrestomanci series
    Format: paperback
  • Little Women Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9780349011998 - Louisa May Alcott
    LTLW 12 years +
    12 years +
    (1)
    • £6.99
    • RRP £27.96
    • Save £20.97Save 74%
    • Just £1.75 per book
    One of the all-time classics, Louisa May Alcott's Little Women is the touching and heartbreaking tale of the four March sisters: sensible Meg, tomboy Jo, shy Beth and fiery Amy.

    It follows the girls as they grow up and deal with life's various issues. From squabbles to struggles to make ends meet and missing their father to the perils of sickness, it's a novel that captures the feelings of impending adulthood.

    This collection contains Little Women and its sequels Good Wives, Little Men and Jo's Boys.

    Format: paperback