User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Read more

Browse through our latest fiction titles. From romance and sagas to crime novels, mysteries and thrillers, there's something for every taste. We also have a fine selection of the latest contemporary fiction bestsellers and many more great reads.

Read less

What's New in Fiction

  • James MacManus Collection - 3 Books

    James MacManus

    Product Code: JMCM
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Can love overcome the threat of war?

    It's Berlin in 1938 and newly appointed military attache Noel Macrae and his extrovert wife Primrose have arrived at the British Embassy. Prime Minister Chamberlain is intent on placating Nazi Germany, but Macrae is less so...

    Convinced that Hitler can be stopped by means other than appeasement, he soon finds that he is not the only dissenting voice in the Embassy, and discovers senior officers in the German military are prepared to turn against the Fuhrer...

    From the beginnings of the Second World War to a dangerous affair set against the fiery nights of the Blitz and a vivid reimagining of General Eisenhower and Kay Summersby's love affair, James MacManus' gripping and atmospheric thrillers are inspired by real-life people and events that changed the course of history.

    For fans of authors like David Downing, Alan Furst, John Le Carre
    • £2.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £24.97
    Just £0.67 per book
    More info

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.