Children's Collections

  • Catherine Wilkins Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9781788005319 - Catherine Wilkins
    CTHW 11 years +
    11 years +
    (1)
    • £6.99
    • RRP £27.96
    • Save £20.97Save 74%
    • Just £1.75 per book
    Comedian Catherine Wilkins' hilarious books perfectly capture the trials and tribulations of pre-teen friendship. They follow the likeable best buds Jessica and Natalie as they fall out and become worst enemies when the snooty Amelia shows up...

    Jessica is 11 years old and loves drawing cartoons and making dinosaur cookies. Amelia is the new girl at school and quickly forms a bond with Natalie. Jessica feels left out and things get even worse when the others form a secret club that deliberately excludes her... To get revenge, Jessica forms a gang of her own and calls it the ACE club. Soon she's made an unlikely friend in one of the school's toughest girls and has the chance to stop Amelia's bullying for good.

    Jessica also finds herself paired up with arch-enemy Amelia in the school musical; and has to deal with the jealousy of others when a local comic shop wants to use her cartoons in a campaign...

    Written with wisdom, sensitivity and a fine sense of humour, these books will strike a chord with young readers who are experiencing similar issues at school. They will appeal to readers of Jacqueline Wilson, Anne Fine and Cathy Cassidy.
    Format: paperback
  • Little Women Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9780349011998 - Louisa May Alcott
    LTLW 12 years +
    12 years +
    (1)
    • £6.99
    • RRP £27.96
    • Save £20.97Save 74%
    • Just £1.75 per book
    One of the all-time classics, Louisa May Alcott's Little Women is the touching and heartbreaking tale of the four March sisters: sensible Meg, tomboy Jo, shy Beth and fiery Amy.

    It follows the girls as they grow up and deal with life's various issues. From squabbles to struggles to make ends meet and missing their father to the perils of sickness, it's a novel that captures the feelings of impending adulthood.

    This collection contains Little Women and its sequels Good Wives, Little Men and Jo's Boys.

    Format: paperback
  • ARCD 11 years +
    11 years +
    (3)
    • £13.99
    • RRP £60.00
    • Save £46.01Save 76%
    The Alex Rider books are packed with action and adventure and this audiobook collection contains the 14-year-old spy's first 10 missions.

    After being forcibly recruited into the deadly world of espionage following the death of his uncle in a car crash, Alex finds himself in ever-present mortal danger...

    Told at breakneck pace, these are awesome stories that will inspire children to pick up similar books.

    Ages 11 plus
    Please note this collection contains CDs that can only be played on MP3-accessible CD players, computers and laptops. The majority of post-2001 car model stereos are MP3 CD accessible. Please check your CD player is MP3 accessible before placing an order. Import into iTunes or any other media player, then transfer to your MP3 device or player. Suitable for smartphones, iPads and tablets
    Format: MP3 CD. Approximate listening time: 78 hours.
    Unabridged

    CDs in this collection:
    Stormbreaker, Point Blanc, Skeleton Key, Eagle Strike, Scorpia, Ark Angel, Snakehead, Crocodile Tears, Scorpia Rising and Russian Roulette.
  • Chrestomanci Collection - 7 Books - Collection - 9780007967636 - Diana Wynne Jones
    CHRE 9 years +
    9 years +
    (4)
    • £9.99
    • RRP £48.93
    • Save £38.94Save 79%
    • Just £1.43 per book
    Guardian Award winner Diana Wynne Jones was the author of Howl's Moving Castle and her fantasy books were a huge influence on the likes of Neil Gaiman. This collection, with absolutely stunning jackets, contains all seven books from her hugely acclaimed Chrestomanci series.

    Everyone always tells Gwendolen Chant that she is a gifted witch with astonishing powers so it suits her when she's taken to live in Chrestomanci Castle. However, her brother Eric (better known as Cat), who has no magic skills, is not so keen on this move...

    When they finally arrive, they quickly come to realise that life with the great enchanter is not what either was expecting and things start to get interesting... Meanwhile, the British government office is responsible for supervising the use of magic in Southern England. But can they be trusted?

    Published between 1977 and 2006, these books are full of laugh-out-loud humour, magic and all sorts of alternative worlds that correlate with children's hopes, dreams and fears.
    This collection includes books 1-7 in Diana Wynne Jones' Tales of Chrestomanci series
    Format: paperback
  • Potion Diaries Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781471169113 - Amy Alward
    PTND 12 years +
    12 years +
    • £5.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £17.98Save 74%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    A combination of The Hunger Games and The Princess Diaries, Amy Alward's (Zoella's editor) The Potion Diaries series is a funny, fresh and action-packed read that follows Sam as she heads off on a magical quest...

    The Princess of Nova has accidentally poisoned herself with a love potion and has now fallen head over heels in love with her own reflection. There's a nationwide hunt to find the cure and competitors all over the world are searching for rate ingredients in locations ranging from magical forests to frozen tundras...

    Samantha Kemi is an ordinary girl with an extraordinary talent. Hailing from a family of respected alchemists who have now fallen on hard times, she knows winning this competition would restore their reputation. But how shall we compete with the power of the ZoroAster megapharma company? She's also having boy trouble and, of course, the quest is all over social media...

    Format: paperback
  • Andy McNab's Liam Scott Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9780552576994 - Andy McNab
    AMLS 12 years +
    12 years +
    (2)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £21.97
    • Save £16.98Save 77%
    • Just £1.66 per book
    Full of action and excitement, this collection contains the first three books in Bravo Two Zero author Andy McNab's Liam Scott series of thrillers for young adults. These books have a no-holds-barred approach to the brutality and horrors of war.

    The New Recruit opens the series and is a book that asks the question of just what would you do if a prank went wrong and killed your best friend... Liam enrols in Army training in a bid to make amends and although the training is tough, he survives and is ready to thrive as a soldier. But then he comes face-to-face with his friend's brother while in Afghanistan...

    The New Patrol and The New Enemy continue Liam's story as he comes up against even more deadly threats including a traitor and finds himself on the hunt for a key terrorist target...
    Please note these books contain violence and strong language
    Format: paperback
  • Emily of New Moon Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9780349012070 - L.M. Montgomery
    ENWM 11 years +
    11 years +
    • £5.99
    • RRP £22.97
    • Save £16.98Save 73%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    The Emily of New Moon trilogy is a timeless, charming and unforgettable series from L.M. Montgomery, the author of Anne of Green Gables.

    Emily Starr has never known what it is to be unloved. But when her father dies, she is left in the care of her mother's family. Emily is a stranger to the proud Murrays, none of whom think they can cope with such a heartbroken, headstrong girl...

    They decide to draw lots to see who should look after her and Emily is sent to live at New Moon with her stern Aunt Elizabeth, kind Aunt Laura and eccentric Cousin Jimmy.

    Although Emily is enchanted by her new home, she can't believe she will ever belong there. But then she makes some close friends and everything starts to make sense...

    Format: paperback
  • Anne of Green Gables Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9780349010632 - L.M. Montgomery
    AOGG 9 years +
    9 years +
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £15.98Save 76%
    • Just £1.66 per book
    L.M. Montgomery's Anne of Green Gables is a classic run of children's books that has recently been adapted into a popular Netflix series. This collection, presented in a cute slipcase, includes the first three books in the series.

    In Anne of Green Gables, the scrawny, freckled girl with bright red hair arrives on Prince Edward Island and takes Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert by surprise. They were expecting a quiet boy to help them with their farm work, but instead they welcomed a chatty girl full of hope and wonder.

    Anne of Avonlea takes place five years later and finds Anne starting a job as a teacher at her old school. She's not much older than the pupils and has so much to prove. Can she inspire a love of learning?

    Finally, there's Anne of the Island, a story that finds her leaving Green Gables for university. She's always dreamt of this moment but her feelings are bittersweet - she's excited to see the world and broaden her horizons but also anxious about leaving her home, family and friends behind.
    Format: paperback
  • Holly Bourne's Spinster Club Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781474966795 - Holly Bourne
    HBSC 12 years +
    12 years +
    • £5.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £14.98Save 71%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Evie wants nothing more than to be considered 'normal'. But what does that actually mean?

    She's nearly off her meds and just started at a new college where no one knows her as the 'girl who went nuts'. She's determined to enjoy a fresh start, but soon her secrets start to spill...

    Amber is hoping to reconnect with her mother over a long summer break and finds herself falling for the prom king; and Lottie is determined to call out every instance of sexism she sees - but this comes at a price.

    Three fresh and contemporary young adult novels by Holly Bourne with important and timely messages about mental health, relationships and cyber bullying.

    For fans of authors like John Green, Jenny McLachlan and Sophia Bennett.
    Format: paperback