User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Read more

Use our adult book collections to find a fantastic non-fiction collections that will keep you fascinated from one book to the next. These adult book collections make it much easier for you to shop for the products you want at great value prices!

Read less

Adult Book Collections

  • CLEARANCE

    Louise Candlish Collection - 3 Books

    Louise Candlish

    Product Code: LCAN
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Our House author Louise Candlish writes gripping contemporary novels packed with twists and turns that will have you reading long into the night.

    The Disappearance of Emily Marr finds the title character finding herself at the centre of a media witch hunt when her affair with a married neighbour is made public; Other People's Secrets follows Ginny and Adam Trustlove as they head to Italy on holiday despite being torn apart by personal tragedy; and The Second Husband finds a new neighbour making Kate Easton and her two children's lives hell...

    Three expertly crafted tales of scandal, obsession and adultery that you won't want to put down.

    For fans of authors like: Clare Mackintosh, S.J. Watson, Maria Semple
    Format: paperback
    • £3.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £23.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Maureen Lee Collection - 8 Books

    Product Code: MAUR
    Collection
    (3)
    Hand-picked favourites
    This collection contains eight powerful and compelling novels, all set in Liverpool, from acclaimed saga writer Maureen Lee. These stories are powerful, heartfelt and sure to leave you spellbound.

    Full of unforgettable characters, these rich stories contain everything from a journey to the past which includes a lost lover and secret child to a chance meeting with momentous repercussions.

    For fans of: Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews, Josephine Cox
    Format: paperback
    • £3.00
    • RRP £73.92
    • Save £70.92
    Just £0.38 per book
    (3) More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Chris Lloyd Collection - 3 Books

    Chris Lloyd

    Product Code: CLYD
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Can you crack the killings in Catalonia?

    A number of hate figures - including a loan shark, a corrupt priest and four thugs who blighted the streets - have been murdered in the Catalan city of Girona. Each corpse has then been presented in a way that no one can fathom!

    Elisenda Domenech, the head of the city's newly formed Serious Crime Unit, is determined to do all she can to stop the attacks. She believes the attacker is drawing on the city's legends to choose his targets, but her colleagues aren't convinced... She faces a battle against the press, the public and other members of the police force to discover the truth.
    For fans of authors like Val McDermid, Andrea Camilleri, Henning Mankell
    This collection contains books 1-3 in Chris Lloyd's Detective Elisenda Domenech series
    Format: paperback
    • £3.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £23.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Malcolm Mackay Glasgow Trilogy - 3 Books

    Malcolm Mackay

    Product Code: GLSG
    Collection
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    It's hard to kill a man well...

    Malcolm Mackay's award-winning Glasgow Trilogy is a brutally dark and thrilling series following a 29-year-old hitman with shady relationships and dark morals. Set in the city's underworld, these gritty books are packed with danger.

    Calum MacLean lives alone in Glasgow and is offered various 'jobs' due to his unique set of skills. He doesn't care where the money comes from and is given the brief to kill Lewis Winter. But Calum knows better than anyone how killing someone can lead to even more danger and trepidation...

    Before he retired, Frank MacLeod was the best in the business but now he's back in the game with a bang and the wrong person is dead in How a Gunman Says Goodbye; and The Sudden Arrival of Violence finds two of Glasgow's biggest criminal organisations quietly at war with one another...
    Format: paperback
    • £3.00
    • RRP £24.97
    • Save £21.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    (1) More info
  • CLEARANCE

    C.J. Box Collection - 3 Books

    C.J. Box

    Product Code: CJBX
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Joe Pickett is a game warden based in Wyoming who has an everyman quality you'll want to root for. He is happily married with a deep love for his wife and daughters and often makes mistakes, but is a good and honest man with no dark past to speak of. In these three novels by C.J. Box, he has to discover the truth behind a number of disturbing crime cases.

    Endangered finds Joe's 18-year-old-daughter running off with rodeo champion Dallas Cates and then suffering an accident. Joe thinks he knows who is responsible for this and is determined to find out the truth, no matter if it kills him...

    Stone Cold finds Joe being assigned to discover the truth about the owner of a ranch in the remote Black Hills of Wyoming; and Breaking Point finds him investigating if his close friend Butch Robertson murdered two EPA employees. With his family crippled by debt and the land he'd bought to retire on declared a wetland by the EPA, all evidence seems to point that Butch did crack...

    Format: paperback
    This collection contains books 16, 18 and 20 from C.J. Box's Joe Pickett series.
    • £3.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £23.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info