User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Read more

Use our adult book collections to find a fantastic non-fiction collections that will keep you fascinated from one book to the next. These adult book collections make it much easier for you to shop for the products you want at great value prices!

Read less

Adult Book Collections

  • Juliet Ashton Collection - 3 Books

    Juliet Ashton

    Product Code: JASH
    Collection
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Juliet Ashton's feel-good novels are perfect for fans of Penny Parkes, Katie Fforde and David Nicholls.

    These Days of Ours follows cousins and best friends Kate and Becca as they grow up together and marry their childhood sweethearts. But love doesn't always follow the path you expect...

    The Woman at Number 24 is a warm, witty and wonderful read about a group of residents and their loves and lives; while The Sunday Lunch Club finds Anna coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy at the age of 40 - as well as dealing with her family's various issues.
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    (1) More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Jill Mansell Collection - 3 Books

    Jill Mansell

    Product Code: JLLM
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Warm and witty tales of love, lust and families...

    In Nadia Knows Best, Nadia Kinsella and Jay Tiernan find themselves trapped in a remote Cotswold pub during adverse weather conditions. Nadia is tempted to make a move, but she's already met 'The One' (her childhood sweetheart, Laurie) and is keen to avoid doing something she may later regret...

    Thinking of You is a romantic read about a single mum with a severe case of empty nest syndrome following her daughter starting university; and In Rumour Has It, newly single Tilly Cole isn't looking for love but bad boy Jack Lucas has his eyes set on her...

    For fans of authors like Cathy Kelly, Lucy Diamond, Marian Keyes
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £22.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • Clare Donoghue Collection - 3 Books

    Clare Donoghue

    Product Code: CDON
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Based in and around South East London, Clare Donoghue's DS Jane Bennett and DI Mike Lockyer police procedurals will chill you to the bone...

    You won't be able to stop turning the pages in Never Look Back, the first novel in the series (and Clare's debut), as the regional murder squad find themselves on the trail of a murderer who brutally killed three women in sadistic fashion while they were only feet away from safety... DI Lockyer desperately tries to find the link between these incidents but what he discovers throws his personal and professional life into turmoil.

    No Place to Die finds the duo on the trail of a killer with a seriously twisted mind; and Trust No One has an unhappy marriage ending in murder...

    For fans of authors like David Hewson, Mark Billingham, Tess Gerritsen

    This collection contains books 1-3 in Clare Donoghue's DS Jane Bennett and DI Mike Lockyer series
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Craig Russell's Lennox Series Collection - 5 Books

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: CRSL
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    'Tartan neo-noir at its most entertaining' - Sunday Herald

    Craig Russell is a crime writer at the top of his game. Praised by Peter James and Michael Connelly for his gritty stories filled with gangsters, his 1950s Glasgow-based dramas draw readers into dark places filled with even darker characters.

    These page-turners follow the shady investigator Lennox as he winds up in the middle of a gruesome murder case... As he tries to prove his own innocence, he stirs up Glasgow's underworld and is violently tracked down by the men he's been hired to follow.

    Format: paperback
    This collection includes books 1-5 in Craig Russell's Lennox series For fans of authors like Peter James, Lee Child, Val McDermid
    • £4.00
    • RRP £44.95
    • Save £40.95
    Just £0.80 per book
    More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Holmes & Hudson Mysteries Collection - 3 Books

    Martin Davies

    Product Code: HAHM
    Collection
    (2)
    Hand-picked favourites
    What would happen if Baker Street's most famous detective wasn't Sherlock Holmes? This three-book collection from The Conjurer's Bird author Martin Davies highlights the talents of Sherlock's housekeeper, Mrs Hudson, and her orphaned assistant Flotsam.

    Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse finds a group of merchants dying one by one; Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose involves dangerous magicians, precious gems and dastardly plans; and Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament is the dark tale of a 'dead' man haunting the moors up north!

    Packed with gripping twists and murderous intrigue, these elementary page-turners offer a fresh twist on classic Victorian mysteries.
    This collection contains books 1-3 in Martin Davies' Holmes and Hudson series.
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £22.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    (2) More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Suzette A. Hill Collection - 3 Books

    Suzette A Hill

    Product Code: SUZT
    Collection
    (2)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Set in the 1950s and '60s, this witty collection includes three addictive, clever and page-turning cosy crime mysteries from Suzette A. Hill, the author of the Francis Oughterard series.

    In A Southwold Mystery, Rosy Gilchrist has been asked to accompany Lady Fawcett to visit an old school friend. Rosy is reluctant, but finds herself heading back to Suffolk. When Rosy and Lady Fawcett arrive at their hostess's house, they are plunged into a series of bizarre and sinister events.

    Shot in Southwold finds Lady Fawcett eager to vet her daughter Amy's current beau as he films his first major project in the town. However, not all is going to plan and a female cast member is killed, leaving Rosy and Lady Fawcett at the centre of a murder mystery once again; A Little Murder is based in London and follows Sergeant Greenleaf as he attempts to solve the murder of a woman who was discovered naked and covered with a coal scuttle...

    For fans of authors like: L.C. Tyler, Carola Dunn, Rhys Bowen
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £24.97
    • Save £20.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    (2) More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Peter Morfoot Collection - 3 Books

    Peter Morfoot

    Product Code: MORF
    Collection
    (3)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Captain Paul Darac of the Nice Brigade Criminelle solves a number of crimes throughout the picturesque French Riviera in these atmospheric crime novels.

    Impure Blood proves that murder casts a long shadow as Daract investigates a killing that took place - with no witnesses - in the midst of a Muslim prayer group; Fatal Music reveals the old town hides many secrets when an elderly woman with a connection to the captain winds up dead in a hot tub; and Box of Bones finds a carnival masking a ruthless killer...

    For fans of authors like: Andrea Camilleri, Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    (3) More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Gill Paul Collection - 3 Books

    Gill Paul

    Product Code: GILP
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Gill Paul's novels are sweeping and evocative reads that span through the ages. This collection contains three stand-alone tales that will take your breath away.

    No Place for a Lady is a wartime drama that takes place in 1854. Dorothea Gray hasn't seen her little sister, Lucy, since she eloped and set sail for the Crimea. As the war worsens, Dorothea has to risk everything to find her sister - but what if she doesn't want to be found?

    The Affair will take you to Rome in 1961 as the cameras roll on Cleopatra and world finds itself transfixed by the love affair between Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor. However, tensions are running high on the set and the crew are faced with all sorts of obstacles. The final book in the collection is Women and Children First, which hauntingly looks at how the tragedy of the Titanic affected its survivors in so many ways.

    These are enthralling stories of love and passion, set against important moments from history.
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • CLEARANCE

    Gavin Scott Collection - 3 Books

    Gavin Scott

    Product Code: GSCT
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles writer Gavin Scott's post-World War II murder mysteries starring Duncan Forrester are pacy and page-turning. We'd recommend them for fans of Frederick Forsyth, John Buchan and Jack Higgins.

    The Age of Treachery is set in 1946 and finds former Special Operations Executive agent Duncan Forrester back at his Oxford college as a junior Ancient History Fellow. However, his peace is shattered when an unpopular Fellow is found dead. A don is suspected and arrested but Forrester is unsure the police have the right person. He soon finds himself on the hunt for a killer that involves lost Viking sagas and satanic rituals...

    The Age of Olympus finds Forrester's research on an Aegean island being interrupted by the murder of a British archaeologist and the outbreak of the Greek Civil War - and the worship of ancient gods may just provide a clue to the killer; and The Age of Exodus finds Britain's new Labour government struggling to cope with the break-up of the Empire in 1947 when a grisly murder takes place in the British museum and terrorists target the British foreign secretary...

    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info