User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Read more

We have fiction collections and page-turning series in our hand-picked selection.. Our book sets cover a range of genres including romance, crime and contemporary fiction, so there's sure to be something for every type of reader!

Read less

Fiction Book Collections

  • James MacManus Collection - 3 Books

    James MacManus

    Product Code: JMCM
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Can love overcome the threat of war?

    It's Berlin in 1938 and newly appointed military attache Noel Macrae and his extrovert wife Primrose have arrived at the British Embassy. Prime Minister Chamberlain is intent on placating Nazi Germany, but Macrae is less so...

    Convinced that Hitler can be stopped by means other than appeasement, he soon finds that he is not the only dissenting voice in the Embassy, and discovers senior officers in the German military are prepared to turn against the Fuhrer...

    From the beginnings of the Second World War to a dangerous affair set against the fiery nights of the Blitz and a vivid reimagining of General Eisenhower and Kay Summersby's love affair, James MacManus' gripping and atmospheric thrillers are inspired by real-life people and events that changed the course of history.

    For fans of authors like David Downing, Alan Furst, John Le Carre
    • £2.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £24.97
    Just £0.67 per book
    More info
  • His Dark Materials Wormell slipcase

    Philip Pullman

    Product Code: BQXAB
    Paperback
    Philip Pullman's bestselling trilogy in one slipcase. Since the first volume was published in 1995, and has now been filmed as THE GOLDEN COMPASS, the trilogy has been acclaimed as a modern masterpiece, and has won the UK's top awards for children's literature. Today, the fabulous story of Lyra and her daemon is read and loved by adults and children alike.
    • £21.59
    • RRP £24.00
    • Save £2.41
    More info More info
  • To All The Boys I've Loved Before Boxset

    Jenny Han

    Product Code: BTIYL
    Hardback
    Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. One for every boy she's ever loved. When she writes, she can pour out her heart and soul and say all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only.Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control. NOW A FEATURE FILM All three books in one box!
    • £21.59
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £2.38
    More info More info

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.