User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Read more

We have fiction collections and page-turning series in our hand-picked selection.. Our book sets cover a range of genres including romance, crime and contemporary fiction, so there's sure to be something for every type of reader!

Read less

Fiction Book Collections

  • Flash

    Brian McGilloway Collection - 3 Books

    Brian McGilloway

    Product Code: BMCG
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Crime fiction fans will be fully absorbed by these captivating, heartbreaking and shocking thrillers from Brian McGiloway. They all follow Inspector Benedict Devlin as he investigates all kinds of sinister situations...

    Bleed a River Deep finds a US diplomat being attacked during the opening of a Donegal gold mine - and Devlin being disciplined for a lapse in security. But when the environmentalist shooter is found dead near the mine, Devlin realises something far more wide-reaching is afoot...

    In The Rising, Devlin is looking into a case of arson that takes him into a world of disappearing teenagers, drug dealers and horrific murders; while The Nameless Dead finds a cold case leading him to the desolate Islandmore where he uncovers a horrifying secret...

    For fans of authors like Peter James, Mark Billingham, Neil Cross

    This collection contains books 3-5 in Brian McGilloway's Inspector Benedict Devlin series
    Format: paperback
    • £2.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £21.97
    Just £0.67 per book
    More info
  • Peter Morfoot Collection - 3 Books

    Peter Morfoot

    Product Code: MORF
    Collection
    (3)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Captain Paul Darac of the Nice Brigade Criminelle solves a number of crimes throughout the picturesque French Riviera in these atmospheric crime novels.

    Impure Blood proves that murder casts a long shadow as Daract investigates a killing that took place - with no witnesses - in the midst of a Muslim prayer group; Fatal Music reveals the old town hides many secrets when an elderly woman with a connection to the captain winds up dead in a hot tub; and Box of Bones finds a carnival masking a ruthless killer...

    For fans of authors like: Andrea Camilleri, Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    (3) More info
  • Flash

    T A Williams Collection - 3 Books

    T A Williams

    Product Code: TAWC
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Three escapist novels from T.A. Williams for you to pack away in your suitcase this summer. They will leave you beaming from ear to ear as you follow the loves and lives of three different women in gorgeous locations.

    Dreaming of Florence follows Debbie Waterson as she bumps into a handsome Italian doctor and makes plans to visit Florence before reality hits; Dreaming of St Tropez finds recently unemployed Jess Milton being given the opportunity to dog-sit Brutus amidst a playground of billionaires in the sizzling sun; and Dreaming of Venice has Penny finding love, friendship and Prosecco in the Floating City.

    For fans of authors like Jenny Oliver, Cathy Kelly, Erica James
    Format: paperback
    • £2.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £24.97
    Just £0.67 per book
    More info
  • The No.2 Feline Detective Agency Collection - 3 Books

    Mandy Morton

    Product Code: FELI
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Cats crack mysteries in these purr-fectly witty and original cosy crime novels from Mandy Morton.

    The No. 2 Feline Detective Agency follows the cat Hettie Bagshot as she launches her agency and investigates a home for slightly older cats that has seen a nasty spate of bodysnatching take place; The Death of Downton Tabby finds the town celebrating its first literary festival and the agency are overseeing security, especially as famous aristocat Sir Downton Tabby is visiting; and The Michaelmas Murders reveals how it's all doom and bloom up on the allotments...

    With their humour and quirky cases, these books really are the cat's whiskers.

    Format: paperback
    • £3.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £20.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • Flash

    Frances Fyfield Collection - 3 Books

    Frances Fyfield

    Product Code: FRFY
    Collection
    (2)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Ever since the death of her unfaithful husband, Sarah Fortune has been bored. To alleviate the tedium, the beautiful redhead solicitor has found a practical way of transforming the lives of lonely men that suits her warm and defiant nature.

    Kind, witty and obese lawyer Malcolm Cook is the first to benefit from Sarah's generosity - he shrugs off years of weight and loneliness. But then she meets Charles Tysall, an important client of the firm, whose charisma and enormous wealth conceal an implacable will and a misogynist's mad obsession...

    Sarah also discovers that guilt, insecurity, unrequited love and a touch of insanity afflict her latest clients the Pardoes as she helps resolve their inheritance issues; and has to help protect a wife from her husband's jealous - and possibly evil - twin brother... These elegant and absorbing psychological thrillers will have you racing through the pages to find out what happens next.
    For fans of authors like: Ian Rankin, Minette Walters, Val McDermid
    Format: paperback
    • £2.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £21.97
    Just £0.67 per book
    (2) More info
  • C.J. Box Collection - 3 Books

    C.J. Box

    Product Code: CJBX
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Joe Pickett is a game warden based in Wyoming who has an everyman quality you'll want to root for. He is happily married with a deep love for his wife and daughters and often makes mistakes, but is a good and honest man with no dark past to speak of. In these three novels by C.J. Box, he has to discover the truth behind a number of disturbing crime cases.

    Endangered finds Joe's 18-year-old-daughter running off with rodeo champion Dallas Cates and then suffering an accident. Joe thinks he knows who is responsible for this and is determined to find out the truth, no matter if it kills him...

    Stone Cold finds Joe being assigned to discover the truth about the owner of a ranch in the remote Black Hills of Wyoming; and Breaking Point finds him investigating if his close friend Butch Robertson murdered two EPA employees. With his family crippled by debt and the land he'd bought to retire on declared a wetland by the EPA, all evidence seems to point that Butch did crack...

    Format: paperback
    This collection contains books 16, 18 and 20 from C.J. Box's Joe Pickett series.
    • £3.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £23.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • Gill Paul Collection - 3 Books

    Gill Paul

    Product Code: GILP
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Gill Paul's novels are sweeping and evocative reads that span through the ages. This collection contains three stand-alone tales that will take your breath away.

    No Place for a Lady is a wartime drama that takes place in 1854. Dorothea Gray hasn't seen her little sister, Lucy, since she eloped and set sail for the Crimea. As the war worsens, Dorothea has to risk everything to find her sister - but what if she doesn't want to be found?

    The Affair will take you to Rome in 1961 as the cameras roll on Cleopatra and world finds itself transfixed by the love affair between Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor. However, tensions are running high on the set and the crew are faced with all sorts of obstacles. The final book in the collection is Women and Children First, which hauntingly looks at how the tragedy of the Titanic affected its survivors in so many ways.

    These are enthralling stories of love and passion, set against important moments from history.
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • Gavin Scott Collection - 3 Books

    Gavin Scott

    Product Code: GSCT
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles writer Gavin Scott's post-World War II murder mysteries starring Duncan Forrester are pacy and page-turning. We'd recommend them for fans of Frederick Forsyth, John Buchan and Jack Higgins.

    The Age of Treachery is set in 1946 and finds former Special Operations Executive agent Duncan Forrester back at his Oxford college as a junior Ancient History Fellow. However, his peace is shattered when an unpopular Fellow is found dead. A don is suspected and arrested but Forrester is unsure the police have the right person. He soon finds himself on the hunt for a killer that involves lost Viking sagas and satanic rituals...

    The Age of Olympus finds Forrester's research on an Aegean island being interrupted by the murder of a British archaeologist and the outbreak of the Greek Civil War - and the worship of ancient gods may just provide a clue to the killer; and The Age of Exodus finds Britain's new Labour government struggling to cope with the break-up of the Empire in 1947 when a grisly murder takes place in the British museum and terrorists target the British foreign secretary...

    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info