Christmas Gifts for Under £10

  • Wipe Clean Fun with Rudolf Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781912754007
    WCFR 3 years +
    3 years +
    (1)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £17.97
    • Save £11.98Save 66%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Packed with wipe-clean games, activities and fun learning, this three-book collection will keep children happily entertained as they count down to Christmas Day.

    Ideal for preschoolers and those just starting to read, each book comes with a wipe-clean pen (in festive red, of course) and the activities can be completed over and over again.

    These books are bright, bold and the activities range from mazes and puzzles to ones based around ABCs and 123s.

    Format: paperback
  • The Shakespeare Stories Collection - 16 Books - Collection - 9781408313053 - Andrew Matthews & Tony Ross
    NSHK 7 years +
    7 years +
    (23)
    • £9.99
    • RRP £79.84
    • Save £69.85Save 87%
    • Just 62p per book
    It's now over 400 years since the Bard died and his work still remains just as relevant and compelling today. Boasting 16 of William Shakespeare's most popular and enduring plays, this collection contains rewritten versions of all his most well-known tales.

    From the tragedy of Macbeth to the humour of Much Ado About Nothing, this superb collection of paperbacks makes an excellent introduction to Shakespeare for younger readers.

    The tales have been retold using accessible language and with the help of Tony Ross's engaging black-and-white illustrations, each play is vividly brought to life, allowing these culturally enriching stories to be shared with as wide an audience as possible.

    Format: paperback
    Please note that although these books are suitable for children aged 9 and over to enjoy independently, the themes they cover mean they may be considered more suitable for shared reading with children aged 7 plus.
  • Elizabeth Jane Howard Collection - 5 Books - Collection - 9781509858347 - Elizabeth Jane Howard
    ELJH
    (1)
    • £7.99
    • RRP £44.95
    • Save £36.96Save 82%
    • Just £1.60 per book
    This impeccable collection contains five novels by Elizabeth Jane Howard, the bestselling author of the Cazalet Chronicles and all the novels are funny yet touching.

    After Julius follows a family who have been brought back together, but they're finding it hard not to fall apart. Julius died 20 years ago but his last heroic action is still leaving a huge impact; Mr Wrong is a collection of short stories about dysfunctional families; and Odd Girl Out takes an eagle-eyed look at a destructive marriage.

    Something in Disguise is a witty account of a post-war family who are on the cusp of change and facing a crisis; and Getting It Right is a touching comedy about a sensitive hairdresser who tries to start living life 'right' at the age of 31.
  • Eagles of Empire Collection - 5 Books - Collection - 9781472250872 - Simon Scarrow
    EESS
    (1)
    • £7.99
    • RRP £44.95
    • Save £36.96Save 82%
    • Just £1.60 per book
    Simon Scarrow is one of the world's favourite historical fiction authors and his Eagles of the Empire series is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

    Under the Eagle, the first book in the series, is set in AD42 and follows bookish Quintus Licinius Cato as he arrives in Germany as a new recruit to the Second Legion, the toughest in the Roman Army. He struggles to adapt to the military lifestyle and things get even tougher when he's appointed a rank above his colleagues, due to his imperial connections. Second in command to Macro, the army find themselves on a special mission to Britain - a land of unparalleled barbarity...

    The army also faces bloody skirmishes with sinister organisations; fall into the hands of a dark sect of Druids; attempt to seize the south west of Britain; and end up as fugitives on the run.

    This collection includes books 1-5 in Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire series.
  • Mr. Men Christmas Collection - 10 Books - Collection - 9780603573712 - Roger Hargreaves
    MMCH 3 years +
    3 years +
    (6)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £35.00
    • Save £29.01Save 82%
    • Just 60p per book
    Created by Roger Hargreaves, the Mr. Men characters are among the most recognisable and iconic in children's books. Their gentle adventures have entertained generations of children and in this set, they star in 10 festive tales!

    A cracking Christmas gift (or perfect for building excitement and anticipation in the build-up to the big day), the colourful books follow Mr. Quiet as he tries to enjoy a silent night and find the gang putting on a pantomime.

    The Mr. Men also try their hands at winter sports and enjoy a White Christmas. There's also a book that finds Mr. Forgetful trying to remember to buy his Christmas tree and one that looks at if Mr. Mean will be able to cheer up and enjoy the festivities.
    Format: paperback
  • The Large Family Collection - 5 Books - Collection - 9781406315011 - Jill Murphy
    LRGF 3 years +
    3 years +
    (10)
    • £7.49
    • RRP £34.95
    • Save £27.46Save 78%
    • Just £1.50 per book
    The Large family, the elephant stars of the classic picture book Peace at Last, provide gigantic fun throughout this exciting five-book collection.

    With situations that will be familiar to any parent, the books feature everything from kitchen chaos to domestic bliss. Although they are messy, the characters are warm-hearted and the love they show for each other always shines through.

    Firm favourites with children and adults for many years, these are brilliant books to share at bedtime.

    Format: paperback
  • Imperial War Museum's History Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781471162497
    IWMH
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £24.97
    • Save £19.98Save 79%
    • Just £1.66 per book
    Published in conjunction with the Imperial War Museum, this three-book collection brings together a fascinating and authoritative social history of the Second World War.

    A Prayer for Gallipoli covers the Great War from the point of view of a chaplain. Kenneth Best had no military training, so to fulfil his pastoral role, he had to get close to the front line and work with troops as they were under fire. As his empathy for the troops grew larger, he became more and more disgusted with their leaders. These diaries provide an insight into the horrific realities of trench warfare.

    The Secret History of the Blitz by Joshua Levine looks at the people that are not normally mentioned during accounts of the War - those spivs, outcasts and unsung heroes who were in the shadows; and D-Day to Victory features the diaries of a British tank commander as the war finally came to an end.

    All written using archive and primary sources, these are candid and compelling reads about the triumphs and tragedies of war.
  • Hello Gruffalo! Collection - 4 Books in a Bag - Collection - 9781509861187 - Julia Donaldson
    HGBG Toddlers
    Toddlers
    (9)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £15.96
    • Save £10.97Save 68%
    • Just £1.25 per book
    This cloth bag contains four little Gruffalo board books that are fun and interactive. They're the perfect first books for little ones!

    These books will help children develop their observational skills and there's even a spot-and-find book for you to go through with them.
    Format: board book