Psychological Thriller Books

  • BBAD
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    Fans of The Girl Before and The Perfect Girlfriend will find themselves absorbed by this powerful psychological thriller by debut author Annie Ward.

    Maddie and Ian have been happily together for 16 years and are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America with their beautiful son. When Maddie has an accident, she starts attending therapy as part of the healing process and gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD; her concerns for the safety of their child; and the couple's tumultuous past with Jo.

    Eventually, all the years of love, fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in the Day of the Killing... And a frantic 911 call finds the police attending the scene of a shocking crime.

    Why should you buy this book? It's an absorbing and twisted page-turner about a perfect love story leading to the perfect crime...
  • FLWR
    (2)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    Praised by Sophie Hannah, Alice Clark-Platts' The Flower Girls is a psychological thriller that will keep you on tenterhooks from the very first page.

    Three children went out to play but only two came back. Laurel and Primrose were the survivors and one was convicted of murder while the other was given a new identity... Now, 19 years later and another child has gone missing.

    The Flower Girls are about to hit the headlines all over again...
  • ASIB
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    Rachel Abbott's latest psychological thriller is an addictively dark page-turner that asks who will believe a victim's story when the only witness is dead...

    Cleo should be happy that her brother Mark has found a new partner following the sudden death of his first wife, But something about Evie just doesn't feel right. She keeps having accidents at home and her friends are growing concerned that Mark may be responsible...

    Meanwhile, Sergeant Stephanie King has been called out to a clifftop house to investigate two bodies found entangles on blood-drenched streets. As the accused stands trial, the jury must consider if there is ever a proper defence for murder...
  • BLVM
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    The Girl Before author J.P. Delaney returns with another powerful psychological thriller in Believe Me. This page-turner follows an actress who is playing both sides of a murder investigation.

    Struggling British actress Claire Wright is in New York without a green card and is desperate for work. Times are desperate so she takes the only part she's been offered - a decoy for a divorce firm, hired to entrap straying husbands.

    She's not allowed to hit on them directly, but does have to make it clear she's available. Any innocent men will have nothing to hide but then things change. A policeman is investigating one of Claire's targets for murder and asks for her help. Claire can do this, but as she assumes a voice and attitude, she wonders who's actually deceiving who...
  • SCLT
    C.L. Taylor
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One deadly lie... C.L. Taylor's Sleep is a creepy and atmospheric psychological thriller that will keep you awake long into the night.

    All Anna wants is to be able to sleep but guilt-ridden night terrors and crushing insomnia are making this impossible. In a bid to escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on a remote Scottish island.

    When she welcomes seven guests, what starts as a retreat becomes a deadly nightmare. Each guest has a secret but one of them is lying about why they're on the island - and it soon becomes clear a murderer has their sights on Anna...

    For fans of authors like Karin Slaughter, Paula Hawkins, Tess Gerritsen
  • PGRL
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    Fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Anatomy of a Scandal will find this psychological thriller from debut author Karen Hamilton utterly compelling. It's a twisted love story that will have you racing through the pages.

    Juliette is an intelligent and driven woman who finds herself falling in love with Nate. However, when they break up she decides to do anything to win him back - including becoming a flight attendant for his airline. Juliette knows they are meant to be and is willing to do anything to prove this.

    But true love hurts - and Juliette's obsession is going to bring about even more pain...
  • TCON
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    Jo Spain's The Confession is a gripping psychological thriller with a difference: you find out who did it on the very first page. But you won't find out why until the last one...

    A man walks into the luxury home of the disgraced banker, Harry McNamara. He beats him to death as his wife Julie watches, frozen by fear. An hour later, the attacker JP Carney, hands himself into the police. He confesses beating Harry to death but claims the assault was not premeditated.

    With Harry's notoriety, the detectives make it their mission to see if this really was a random act of violence or if it was related to one of Harry's many sins. After all, he was corrupt, greedy and betrayed so many people... As you race through the pages, you'll be wondering who really is the guilty party?
  • ANON
    • £4.99
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £8.00Save 61%
    Described as 'a clever thriller with masterful twists' by Karin Slaughter, The Wife Between Us authors Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's An Anonymous Girl is a thrilling read about the deadly nature of obsession.

    Jessica Farris signs up for an anonymous psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr Shields, thinking it will be a case of answering a few questions, collecting her money and then leaving. But then the questions become more intense and invasive and she is told what to wear and how to act...

    Jessica starts to believe that Dr Shields knows all her secrets and realises she can't trust what is real in her life and what might be one of his manipulative experiments. She's caught up in a web of deceit and jealousy. Will she be able to untangle herself out of it?