Offers

Stock Clearance

  • Great British Bake off: Another Slice of 2015 - Hardback - 9781473615601 - Great British Bake Off Team
    BOAS
    Great British Bake Off Team
    • £7.49
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £7.50
    A peek behind-the-scenes of The Great British Bake Off - the perfect gift for Christmas. For six years The Great British Bake Off has held the nation enthralled as home bakers battle it out to be crowned Britain's best amateur baker. Now The Great British Bake Off - Another Slice gives you the chance to relive some of the most memorable moments, catch-up with all the winners and peek behind the tent flaps to find out the secrets of The Great British Bake Off. It's a feast of bake-related confections that's guaranteed to sate the appetite of armchair bakers and cake-making addicts everywhere. Packed with baking trivia, quizzes, and games, this is a mouth-watering selection of Bake Off goodies. So, what are you waiting for? On your marks...get set...bake! "We reckon Bake Off fans will go crazy for this annual - it contains more deliciousness and excitement than a freezerful of Baked Alaskas. As Mary B would say, it's "cram-jam full!" Baker interviews, a lot of behind the scenes gubbins, even a Paul and Mary Spot the Difference puzzle. (Can YOU spot the difference between Paul and Mary? It's taken us years. Paul's the one with the beard and Mary wears the flowery blouson jackets, right? Or is it the other way round? Hmmm...) It's surely the perfect gift for any Bake Off fan - assuming they've already got the Paul Hollywood doll with removable hair and the Mary Berry Sings The Metal Hits double CD" MEL & SUE
  • Oxford Children's Visual Irish - English Dictionary - Hardback - 9780192735485
    CVID 8 years +
    8 years +
    • £2.99
    • RRP £11.99
    • Save £9.00
    The Oxford Children's Visual Irish-English Dictionary will help children learn thousands of Irish words for a diverse range of topics.

    Everything from the human body to the environment is covered and the vibrant illustrations are sure to aid the learning process.

    Suitable for children aged 8+, this hardback is sure to be returned to again and again and is a must-have for any child who wants to learn both everyday and unusual words in Irish and English.
  • Lady Emily Mysteries Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781472121714 - Tasha Alexander
    LEMI
    Tasha Alexander
    (6)
    • £3.49
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £23.48
    • Just £1.16 per book
    With plenty of intrigue, treachery and romance, Tasha Alexander's Lady Emily novels really are cosy crime of the highest calibre!

    In Tears of Pearl, Lady Emily and her new husband Colin Hargreaves are looking forward to a romantic honeymoon in Turkey but the joy doesn't last as a harem girl is found murdered on their first night... The 'happy' couple soon find out the victim is the daughter of an embassy employee and Emily is tasked with finding a killer hell-bent on exacting vengeance.

    Dangerous to Know finds the couple back from their honeymoon and relaxing at an estate in Normandy - that is until Emily finds a body while out horse riding... A Crimson Warning has the London Society on tenterhooks as a vandal splashes red paint on the homes of those who are hiding scandalous secrets...

    Described as 'London's most colourful sleuth', the Lady Emily mysteries will appeal to fans of Rebecca Tope, Emily Brightwell and Carola Dunn's Daisy Dalrymple series.

    This collection includes books 4-6 in the Tasha Alexander's Lady Emily series.
  • Grow Fruit - Hardback - 9780241239117 - Alan Buckingham
    GRWF
    Alan Buckingham
    • £3.99
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £13.00
    This DK book will help you grow your own fruit, no matter how much space you have!

    This book contains detailed step-by-step instructions for how to grow more than 50 fruits and uncommon varieties - from ripe, juicy berries to prickly pears, apples and cherries. It also offers advice on everything from planning to picking.

    Suitable for experienced gardeners and those looking to build their knowledge of how to grow fruit all year round, this book is a must for anyone who loves tasty fruit, especially organic and obscure varieties like pink currants and pineberries.
  • AA Learner Driver Kit - Paperback - 9780749576998
    ALDK
    • £7.99
    • RRP £24.99
    • Save £17.00
    If you know someone who is determined to start driving in 2017, help get them on the road to success with this Learner Driver Kit from the AA.

    Containing all the tools a learner of any age needs to pass, the kit contains two driving test books covering the Highway Code and information on road signs, two magnetic L plates to display on the motor while learning and a Theory and Practical Test on DVD.

    There's also a learner driver checklist and two magnetic P plates for once they're independently on the road.
  • Crown of Blood - Hardback - 9781782436560 - Nicola Tallis
    CRWN
    Nicola Tallis
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £20.00
    • Save £15.01
    Written by acclaimed historian and debut author Nicola Tallis, Crown of Blood is a retelling of the tragic life of Lady Jane Grey. It follows her journey from the deadly intrigues of her childhood right through to her trial and execution.

    Forced onto the throne by the great power players at court, Queen Jane reigned for just 13 tumultuous days before being imprisoned in the tower and being condemned for high treason and then being executed.

    An engaging and dramatic biography, this book explores a range of evidence that has never been seen before and sweeps away many of the myths to reveal a moving, human story of a young woman who was extraordinarily intelligent, proudly independent and very courageous.
  • Nigel: My Family and other Dogs - Hardback - 9781473641693 - Monty Don
    NGEL
    Monty Don
    (1)
    • £3.99
    • RRP £20.00
    • Save £16.01
    Monty Don, the popular Gardeners' World presenter, provides a passionate celebration of dogs and how much they mean to us in the heart-warming Nigel: My Family and Other Dogs.

    After appearing on the show, Nigel became a star in his own right. He's charming, handsome and obedient, like so many dogs are. In this memoir, Monty fondly recalls the dogs he has grown up with and explores why we love this animal so much. He looks at why they have such an emotional and domestic impact on us all.

    A gentle read with plenty of heart-warming humour, this is a book about the deep love humans feel for these paw-some pals.
  • Minecrafter Hacks Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781408872093 - Megan Miller
    MHCK 7 years +
    Megan Miller
    7 years +
    • £4.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £15.98
    • Just £1.66 per book
    You can't escape from Minecraft! And now your children can become masters of the sandbox game (PC version only) with these three guides that reveal the secrets, hints and tips that no other books do...

    Hacks for Minecrafters contains expert advice on mining, farming, magic and so much more, all accompanied by full-colour screenshots so the Minecraft player knows exactly what they have to do on their PC game.

    The Combat Edition prepares players for fighting enemies including cave spiders, creepers and zombie pigmen with expert tips, cheats and hacks, while Hacks for Minecrafters: Master Builder will show players how to build cool stuff including an underwater house, a pirate ship and a fortified castle!

    Please note these books apply to the PC versions of the Minecraft game only.
  • KIVE
    Aine Carlin
    (6)
    • £3.49
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £11.50
    Discover the delights of tasty and nutritious vegan cooking with Aine Carlin's Keep It Vegan!

    A cookbook that is great for vegans, vegetarians, people trying to cut down on meat and those that just want to add some delicious new recipes to their repertoire, the recipes are easy to follow and complemented by simply stunning and sumptuous photography.

    All extremely healthy, let Peta Vegan Food Awards winner Aine be your guide as you make stunning breakfast, brunch and dinner meals. There are even sweet treats to enjoy including pumpkin pie, nectarine, blueberry and almond crumble and a banana, peanut butter and chocolate sauce sundae!
  • The Second Empress - Hardback - 9781782061243 - Michelle Moran
    EMPR
    Michelle Moran
    • £3.49
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £9.50
    Empress Josephine's family has been called to Napoleon's court for the terrible news that he intends to divorce his barren wife of thirteen years and take a younger bride.

    For Josephine's daughter Hortense, this means she is free to leave her husband (Napoleon's brother), having given the Bonapartes three heirs. As she looks for love, she must support her mother through the terrible grief of Napoleon's betrayal.

    For Napoleon's new wife, it is a terrible duty she must take on in her father's name and she can find nothing in common with her new husband. An unlikely friendship with Hortense brings her much comfort in this time of unhappiness.

    But Napoleon's sister, Pauline, believes it is yet another woman stealing her brother's attention and affection. Having spent years attempting to control his power and influence, she must fight harder and dirtier if she is to win...

    Michelle Moran's dazzling The Second Empress is packed with the drama of love, betrayal, romance and period detail and is sure to appeal to fans of both historical fiction and romance.