User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Coming-of-age Books for Children

  • Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Collection - 3 Books

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

    Product Code: SRHM
    Collection 12 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Three stunning and emotional family stories from Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week Winner, Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. We'd recommend them for readers of Annabel Pitcher, Anne Cassidy and Sara Barnard.

    Cosmo keeps his promise to his granddad to return to Blackbrick, but he finds himself in the forgotten corner of a distant past. Here friendships come to life, there are new beginnings, a lifetime of memories and everything is still possible...

    Oscar Dunleavy, who used to make the world's most perfect apple tarts, is missing and presumed dead. His best friend Meg and his little brother Stevie set out to find out what happened and together learn about the importance of friendship.

    Set in Dublin and Siena, Minty follows the twisty-turny trees into Nettlebog. There she finds Ned Buckley - the mysterious boy from school - and she discovers he can ride wild horses. He also knows things about the human race that will save her!
    Format: paperback
    Please note that our current Schools catalogue has the incorrect jacket for The Apple Tart of Hope. We apologise for any inconvenience.
    • £4.00
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £16.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info