User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Read more

Discover the stories that our customers love with our selection of 5-star-rated fiction books!

Read less

5-Star Fiction

  • Sale

    Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse Collection - 14 Books

    Product Code: CLND
    Collection
    (3)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse is one of the great detectives from the world of fiction and our 14-book collection gives you the chance to read through every one of his compelling cases.

    Morse is a curmudgeonly detective with some snobby attitudes but you can't help but root for him as he tries to keep his beloved Oxford safe from criminals. Accompanied by his ever-loyal assistant Robbie Lewis, they discover the famous city is seething with jealousy and dark secrets. Will they be able to keep it safe?

    This complete collection is full of cases that will keep you guessing. We'd recommend these novels and accompanying set of short stories to anyone who loves classic murder mysteries and those who enjoyed the popular TV adaptation.

    For fans of authors like: Ruth Rendell, P.D. James, Josephine Tey

    Format: paperback
    • £8.00
    • RRP £125.86
    • Save £117.86
    Just £0.57 per book
    (3) More info
  • Juliet Ashton Collection - 3 Books

    Juliet Ashton

    Product Code: JASH
    Collection
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Juliet Ashton's feel-good novels are perfect for fans of Penny Parkes, Katie Fforde and David Nicholls.

    These Days of Ours follows cousins and best friends Kate and Becca as they grow up together and marry their childhood sweethearts. But love doesn't always follow the path you expect...

    The Woman at Number 24 is a warm, witty and wonderful read about a group of residents and their loves and lives; while The Sunday Lunch Club finds Anna coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy at the age of 40 - as well as dealing with her family's various issues.
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    (1) More info
  • Sale

    Holmes & Hudson Mysteries Collection - 3 Books

    Martin Davies

    Product Code: HAHM
    Collection
    (2)
    Hand-picked favourites
    What would happen if Baker Street's most famous detective wasn't Sherlock Holmes? This three-book collection from The Conjurer's Bird author Martin Davies highlights the talents of Sherlock's housekeeper, Mrs Hudson, and her orphaned assistant Flotsam.

    Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse finds a group of merchants dying one by one; Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose involves dangerous magicians, precious gems and dastardly plans; and Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament is the dark tale of a 'dead' man haunting the moors up north!

    Packed with gripping twists and murderous intrigue, these elementary page-turners offer a fresh twist on classic Victorian mysteries.
    This collection contains books 1-3 in Martin Davies' Holmes and Hudson series.
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £22.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    (2) More info
  • Sale

    Malcolm Mackay Glasgow Trilogy - 3 Books

    Malcolm Mackay

    Product Code: GLSG
    Collection
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    It's hard to kill a man well...

    Malcolm Mackay's award-winning Glasgow Trilogy is a brutally dark and thrilling series following a 29-year-old hitman with shady relationships and dark morals. Set in the city's underworld, these gritty books are packed with danger.

    Calum MacLean lives alone in Glasgow and is offered various 'jobs' due to his unique set of skills. He doesn't care where the money comes from and is given the brief to kill Lewis Winter. But Calum knows better than anyone how killing someone can lead to even more danger and trepidation...

    Before he retired, Frank MacLeod was the best in the business but now he's back in the game with a bang and the wrong person is dead in How a Gunman Says Goodbye; and The Sudden Arrival of Violence finds two of Glasgow's biggest criminal organisations quietly at war with one another...
    Format: paperback
    • £3.00
    • RRP £24.97
    • Save £21.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    (1) More info
  • Sale

    Maureen Lee Collection - 8 Books

    Product Code: MAUR
    Collection
    (3)
    Hand-picked favourites
    This collection contains eight powerful and compelling novels, all set in Liverpool, from acclaimed saga writer Maureen Lee. These stories are powerful, heartfelt and sure to leave you spellbound.

    Full of unforgettable characters, these rich stories contain everything from a journey to the past which includes a lost lover and secret child to a chance meeting with momentous repercussions.

    For fans of: Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews, Josephine Cox
    Format: paperback
    • £5.00
    • RRP £73.92
    • Save £68.92
    Just £0.63 per book
    (3) More info