User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Read more

Our popular medicine and health books will help you understand more about what medicines have been used for and the symptoms they can treat.

Read less

Popular Medicine & Health Books

  • How Not to Die

    Michael Greger

    Product Code: AQXWT
    Paperback
    (1)
    Why rely on drugs and surgery to cure you of life-threatening disease when the right decisions can prevent you from falling ill to begin with? How Not To Die gives effective, scientifically-proven nutritional advice to prevent our biggest killers - heart disease, breast cancer, prostate cancer, high blood pressure, diabetes - and reveals the astounding health benefits that simple dietary choices can provide. Based on the very latest scientific research, How Not To Die examines each of the most common diseases, chapter by chapter, to reveal what, how and why different foods affect us and how increasing our consumption of certain foods and avoiding others can dramatically reduce our risk of falling sick and even reverse the effects of disease. With emphasis on individual family health history and acknowledging that everyone needs something different, Dr Michael Greger offers practical dietary advice to help you make valuable decisions about your diet in order to live a longer, healthier lives.
    • £5.00
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £9.99
    (1) More info
  • The Rejuvenation Solution

    Dr Robert D. Willix, Jr, M.D.

    Product Code: CBIUX
    Paperback
    Be healthy, strong, and vital at any age with 7 proven discoveries that stop accelerated aging. Anyone can remain disease-free, flexible, and full of energy at every age with this comprehensive blueprint that controls and reverses the 7 major causes of aging by working on them synergistically. While aging is inevitable, physical, mental, and spiritual decline doesn't have to be. With a focus on prevention instead of prescriptions, of empowering the patient to discover the body's own healing intellect, Dr. Willix offers a comprehensive plan that will completely revamp your health, making you look and feel years younger no matter what your age. Dr. Robert Willix Jr. M.D., a board-certified cardiovascular surgeon from the University of Michigan Medical Center, pioneered open heart surgery in South Dakota in 1977. An avid athlete who competed in the Ironman World Championship, he spent his life researching the root causes of aging and integrative medical techniques that would halt the aging process in its tracks. Knowing that once his patients reached his surgery suite it was often too late to radically change their course, he left his surgical career behind to become a leading expert on natural healing techniques. While many physicians may not even know these latest developments, he distills cutting-edge research from many disciplines so that anyone can age-proof their health with these 7 keys: Geroprotectors: These are the next-generation antioxidants-learn how to harness them through foods and supplements. Inflammabots. Body-wide inflammation is known to be the source of nearly all diseases of aging, including heart disease, cancer, diabetes, and Alzheimer's disease. Learn how to control inflammation for the long haul. Hormone-Peptide Connection. Avoid age-related hormone decline by maintaining this delicate balance. Telomerase Activators. Telomerase is The Energizer Bunny enzyme that keeps cells youthful. Discover how to keep your telomerase functioning optimally. The Muscle of Youth. Exercise is one the best anti-aging medicines of this century if done correctly. Don't waste hours on a machine-learn how to rev up the powerful anti-aging gene known as FOXO. Rejuvenation Nutrition. Rejuvenate your body from the inside out in visible and in medically measurable ways. Age-Defying Stress Management. Learn how proper relaxation helps produce antioxidants, lowers the damage from oxidation, and lengthens telomeres. You are in the driver's seat when it comes to your health--you can accelerate aging or you can put these habits into practice and decelerate aging starting today, enjoying abundant health and the many benefits it brings for many years to come.
    • £9.59
    • RRP £11.99
    • Save £2.40
    More info More info
  • The Meaning of Pain

    Nick Potter

    Product Code: BWINM
    Paperback
    A book which presents a new understanding of the causes of pain, and how to manage them for a healthier, happier life. Samantha Cameron and Sir Elton John, among others, swear by Nick Potter - the osteopath who has a surprisingly simple answer to Britain's treatment of pain. A book for readers of Daniel Kahneman, Oliver Sachs and Matthew Syed. Huge PR campaign launched with serialisation and pull-out in the Daily Mail
    • £10.59
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £2.40
    More info More info

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.