Last Chance to Buy in Collections

  • Songbirds Phonics Collection - 36 Books - Collection - 9780198411093 - Julia Donaldson
    SONB 4 years +
    4 years +
    (70)
    • £16.99
    • RRP £128.82
    • Save £111.83Save 86.00000000000000227373675443232059478759765625%
    • Just 47.00p per book
    Written by Julia Donaldson, the author of The Gruffalo, the 36 books in this Songbirds Phonics Collection are especially designed to help ease young children through the process of learning to read.

    From the Oxford Reading Tree, this collection combines playful rhythm-and-rhyme tales with vibrant and interesting illustrations sure to engage little ones.

    Great for encouraging gradual progress and for preparing children for studies in primary school or supplementing their early learning, these bite-sized tales will promote an early positive reading experience.
  • Winnie-the-Pooh in Colour Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9781405284332 - AA Milne
    WTPC 7 years +
    7 years +
    (3)
    • £7.99
    • RRP £35.00
    • Save £27.01Save 76.9999999999999982946974341757595539093017578125%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    One of the iconic characters from children's literature, A.A. Milne's Winnie-the-Pooh was first published in 1926 and continues to remain a favourite with children and families today.

    This slipcased collection includes four of the friendly bear's classic stories and all of the high-quality books feature E.H. Shepard's original illustrations in full colour.

    As well as Pooh bear, the heart-warming stories feature other iconic characters including Tigger, Piglet, Eeyore and Christopher Robin. Each book is funny, imaginative and celebrates the joy of friendship.
  • The Worst Witch Collection - 7 Books - Collection - 9780141376301 - Jill Murphy
    WSWT 7 years +
    7 years +
    (7)
    • £7.99
    • RRP £41.93
    • Save £33.94Save 79.99999999999999772626324556767940521240234375%
    • Just £1.14 per book
    As your children were left spellbound by CBBC's latest adaptation of The Worst Witch, we're sure they'll love reading Jill Murphy's series that originally introduced Mildred Hubble and Miss Cackle's Academy for Witches.

    Mildred is excited to be studying and training at the school but she's not leaving the best impression. She keeps making mistakes like getting spells wrong and crashing her broomstick...

    Despite her clumsy ways, everything is going well and she's enjoying the school but then she manages to turn Ethel, the teacher's pet, into her deadly enemy...

    Throughout these seven books, Mildred has to deal with a girl called Enid Nightshade who is not as placid as she looks; finds herself turned into a frog; and makes plans to ensure she will not be the worst witch in following years...

    Containing all seven books (complete with refreshed artwork) in the magical series from Jill Murphy, we guarantee your children will want to join Mildred and her friends at the Academy after reading these books.

    Format: paperback
  • Letts Success KS1 English SATs Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9780007970100 - Letts KS1
    LSEN 5 years +
    5 years +
    • £5.99
    • RRP £15.97
    • Save £9.98Save 61.99999999999999744204615126363933086395263671875%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Including a practice workbook, a revision guide and practice test papers, this collection will help children revise and prepare for their Key Stage 1 English SATs with plenty of success.

    Whether your child learns best by seeing, hearing or doing (or a combination of all three), these revision books cover different approaches that will help them engage and understand more about each topic.
  • Fish Fingers Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781910611142 - Jason Beresford
    FABF 8 years +
    8 years +
    (1)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £14.98Save 71.0000000000000017053025658242404460906982421875%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    This hilarious Fabulous Four Fish Fingers collection is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Andy Stanton and David Walliams.

    After meeting a magic elf, the relatable, empathetic heroes and heroines turn into superheroes with (mostly) impressive special powers and, whenever danger is near, they work together to defeat the evil villains behind the mayhem - including Jumper Jack Flash (a man-rabbit-pirate thing) and The Panteater.

    In this series, The Fabulous Four Fish Fingers stop a sweet-stealing spree and save the school disco; get mixed up in a spooky mystery on a school trip; and even protect the planet from invaders from the planet Nrrmmff.

    Children will love getting to know Gary, Ruby, Bel and Morris - aka superheroes The Chimp (who can swing from rooftops), Kanga-Ruby (magical pocket), Nightgale (a voice that can shatter glass) and Slug Boy (erm...).
  • Dotty Detective Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9780007970247 - Clara Vulliamy
    DOTT 7 years +
    7 years +
    (1)
    • £6.99
    • RRP £23.96
    • Save £16.97Save 70.0000000000000062527760746888816356658935546875%
    • Just £1.75 per book
    This collection introduces Dorothy Constance Mae Louise, or Dot as she prefers to be called, as she unravels mysteries with the help of her trusty sidekicks Beans and Top Dog McClusky.

    The four books in this series see Dot and friends saving the school talent show from sabotage; going on a spooky adventure in pursuit of a ghost; solving a mystery at Adventure Camp; and sniffing out a missing puppy in time for the Summer Fair.

    Perfect for children beginning to read independently, these stories are witty, intelligent and engaging.
  • Go, Mo, Go!  Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781444946659 - Mo Farah
    GOMO 5 years +
    5 years +
    • £4.99
    • RRP £14.97
    • Save £9.98Save 65.999999999999998863131622783839702606201171875%
    • Just £1.66 per book
    Olympic Gold-winning distance runner Mo Farah is not only one of the most popular athletes of recent years but also the author of these exciting first readers. Children who loved Frankie's Magic Football books by Frank Lampard will love them and they're perfect for reading before moving up to Chris Hoy's Flying Fergus books.

    Packed with fun illustrations and plenty of word art, these books follow a young Mo and his friends Banjo, Lily, Lyra and Vern as they enjoy cross-country races across various actual countries and end up coming across huge creatures including Bigfoot, dinosaurs and monsters from the deep.

    Short and lively, these are great books for encouraging children to start reading and to inspire them to get running!

    Format: paperback
  • Halloween Sticker and Activity Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9781786929150
    HLWN 5 years +
    5 years +
    (2)
    • £3.99
    • RRP £19.96
    • Save £15.97Save 79.000000000000005684341886080801486968994140625%
    • Just £1.00 per book
    Four spook-tacular sticker activity books packed with friendly ghouls, ghosts, monsters and pumpkins.

    Each book in this collection includes over 250 stickers and comes with frightfully fun masks to press out and create! The colouring and drawing activities will help young witches and wizards develop their fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination.

    This whole collection is a treat, not a trick!

    Format: paperback
  • Man Booker Prize 2018 Shortlist - 6 Books - Collection - 9990000037865
    BPEG
    (5)
    • £39.99
    • RRP £95.94
    • Save £55.95Save 57.999999999999998863131622783839702606201171875%
    • Just £6.67 per book
    Book People is very excited to bring you all six novels on this year's Man Booker Prize 2018 shortlist in hardback - including the winner Milkman by Anna Burns. This is a story of how gossip, hearsay and silence can bring about life-changing consequences...

    The rest of this year's shortlist is as eclectic and thought-provoking as ever. Daisy Johnson's Everything Under is a daring story of family, identity, fate, language and love; Rachel Kushner's The Mars Room is a powerful account of life in an American women's prison; and Richard Powers' The Overstory is a fable about humanity's treatment of the natural world.

    Esi Edugyan's Washington Black is an extraordinary adventure about a runaway slave; and Robin Robertson's The Long Take follows a soldier who tries to find himself through a series of poems as he travels through post-war America.

    Format: hardback