Collections

Last Chance to Buy in Collections

  • Rebecca Tope Collection - 5 Books - Collection - 9780749022105 - Rebecca Tope
    REBT
    Rebecca Tope
    (2)
    • £7.99
    • RRP £39.95
    • Save £31.96
    • Just £1.60 per book
    Thea Osborne is a housekeeper-turned-detective who has to crack so many rural crime cases in the first five books in Rebecca Tope's bestselling Cotswolds Mysteries series. Cosy crime at its finest, we recommend them for fans of M.C. Beaton, Emily Brightwell and Carola Dunn.

    A Cotswold Killing is the first book in the series and it finds recently widowed Thea Osborne arriving in Duntisbourne Abbots to house-sit for a local couple for three weeks. On her first night, she hears a piercing scream but concludes nowhere this serene and sleepy could be witness to a murder. But then a body shows up and Thea is soon untangling her way through a web of tragedy that engulfs this beautiful Gloucestershire town...

    She also finds a body hanging from the rafters of a barn; discovers a body laid out like a sacrificial victim on Notgrove Barrow during Halloween season; visits Blockley and has to investigate a murder next door to her abode; and finds a skeleton at the roots of an old beech tree - with no concrete evidence of who the bones belong to.

    This collection includes books 1-5 in Rebecca Tope's Cotswold Mysteries series.
  • John Buchan Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9781846973901 - John Buchan
    JBUC
    John Buchan
    • £6.99
    • RRP £33.96
    • Save £26.97
    • Just £1.75 per book
    An influence on everyone from Ian Fleming to Alfred Hitchcock, John Buchan's Richard Hannay thrillers are among the most popular adventures ever written and this collection gives you the chance to enjoy four of his most rip-roaring books - including The Thirty-Nine Steps.

    In this famous book, Richard Hannay has just returned from South Africa and is bored of life when he hears of an assassination plot by someone who is promptly murdered in his flat. Hannay becomes the obvious suspect and is forced to go on the run. He heads to his native Scotland to flee the police and his enemies - but he will have to keep his wits about him if he is to warn the government before it's too late.

    This collection also finds Hannay tasked with a secret mission to catch a dangerous German agent who is at large in Britain; finding his children being held hostage by a kidnapper who may have something to do with a popular member of parliament; and being asked by an old acquaintance from Africa to resolve a 30-year feud.
  • 100 Facts Collection - 10 Books - Collection - 9781782098522
    XFACS 7 years +
    7 years +
    (5)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £69.90
    • Save £63.91
    • Just 60.00p per book
    Young readers who prefer facts to fiction will spend hours poring over the fascinating subjects featured in this 10-book collection.

    Among the subjects they will learn about by reading through these fact-filled books are dinosaurs, ancient Egypt and the wonders of space - and every book has simple projects, quizzes and cartoons to provide an extra element of fun to learning.

    With 100 numbered facts and exciting photographs featured throughout each book, this is the ultimate collection for children aged 7 and over who want to learn more about subjects ranging from myths and legends to the inner workings of the human body.

    Slipcase not included.
  • The Secret Stories Collection - 4 Books - Collection - 9781444941289 - Enid Blyton
    EBSS 9 years +
    Enid Blyton
    9 years +
    (1)
    • £6.99
    • RRP £27.96
    • Save £20.97
    • Just £1.75 per book
    Mystery always leads to adventure in Enid Blyton's Secret Stories. This collection contains four books following Mike, Peggy, Nora and Jack as they investigate strange goings-on in beautiful locations.

    Including The Secret Island, Enid Blyton's first ever full-length adventure novel, this collection is a must-have for any Blyton fan. In this book, the siblings Mike, Peggy and Nora are relieved to escape living with their cruel aunt and uncle when Jack takes them to a secret, deserted island...

    Their summer seaside break in Cornwall takes a strange turn when they discover a secret passage leading to the Old House on the cliff. They're convinced its owner is hiding something; paintings come to life, books fly off shelves and instruments make music of their own accord when they stay in the mysterious Moon Castle; and they visit their friend Prince Paul in the Kingdom of Baronia.

    Book People and Enid Blyton - A Lifetime of Adventure
  • India Knight Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9780241967188 - India Knight
    INKN
    India Knight
    (2)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £21.98
    • Just £1.66 per book
    These three books prove exactly why so many readers have fallen in love with India Knight! A fantastically funny collection full of India's colourful, witty, sitcom-style writing which affectionately, if painfully and honestly, tell the tales of three 30-something year old women.

    My Life on a Plate is a moving and hilarious novel about Clare, a wife and mother who's beginning to wonder if it's possible to be both married and minx-y? While Don't You Want Me? follows the hot-blooded Stella on her search for a man, but she's not having much luck in between dropping her daughter at London's most PC playgroup and picking up bad 'tips' from her cheeky housemate, Frank; and Comfort and Joy tells the story of Clara as she tries to create the perfect Christmas Day for her extended family. No pressure then...

    Perfect for fans of Helen Fielding.
  • People Who Help Us Collection - 6 Books - Collection - 9781784930639
    PWHU 3 years +
    3 years +
    • £5.99
    • RRP £23.94
    • Save £17.95
    • Just £1.00 per book
    This six-book collection includes bright and bold introductions to six very important jobs.

    With easy-to-follow text that explains what each job role entails and who each worker will see and work with in their day-to-day lives, these are essential reads for inquisitive children who want to know more about the work people do.

    The careers covered by this collection include police officer, firefighter, doctor, chef, teacher and vet.
    Format: paperback
  • Molly Murphy Mysteries Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781472118066 - Rhys Bowen
    RBMM
    (5)
    • £3.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.98
    • Just £1.33 per book
    Featuring the first three books in Rhys Bowen's wonderful Molly Murphy series, this collection is an ideal introduction to a New York Times bestselling author.

    Molly Murphy always knew she'd end up in trouble, just as her mother predicted. So, when she commits murder in self-defence, she flees Ireland - and her identity - for the anonymous shores of America. When she arrives in New York, Molly begins to breathe easier. But when a man is murdered on Ellis Island, a man Molly was seen arguing with, she becomes the prime suspect... using her Irish charm and sharp wit, Molly escapes Ellis Island and sets out to find the wily killer on her own. Determined to find the killer on her own, Molly escapes Ellis Island to pound the notorious streets of Hell's Kitchen and the Lower East Side - and a private investigator is born.

    Tightly plotted whodunnits, cleverly and expertly entwined with comedy, Murphy's Law, Death of Riley and For the Love of Mike by Rhys Bowen are sure to delight fans of Carola Dunn and introduce a new legion of fans to a wonderful character.

    This collection contains books 1-3 in Rhys Bowen's Molly Murphy series.
  • First Funny Stories Collection - 10 Books - Collection - 9781783445196 - Josh Lacey et al
    XFSTF 7 years +
    Josh Lacey et al
    7 years +
    • £6.99
    • RRP £51.90
    • Save £44.91
    • Just 70.00p per book
    Please note: This collection is shrink-wrapped and does not come in a box.

    Ideal for children aged 7 and over, these funny stories are full of magic and silliness!

    Four of Josh Lacey's hilarious Dragonsitter books are featured in the collection while there are also three stories from Rebecca Lisle that are sure to have children in hysterics.

    Three books from the dream team of author Michael Rosen and illustrator Tony Ross round off the collection and they'll introduce readers to characters including Burping Bertha and Fluff the Farting Fish.
  • Vince Flynn Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781471152726 - Vince Flynn
    VFLY
    Vince Flynn
    (2)
    • £3.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.98
    • Just £1.33 per book
    A combination of Jack Bauer and Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp is an undercover CIA counter-terrorism agent who is willing to bend the rules for the cause of the greater good... Vince Flynn's books are pulsating and action-packed and have now been brought to the big screen in the shape of American Assassin (starring Dylan O'Brien and Michael Keaton).

    In Kill Shot, Mitch Rapp has dismantled and killed the network of people behind the Pan Am Lockerbie bombing and finds the trail leading to Paris - where he's on the receiving end of a deadly trap... Deemed a liability by his handlers and with no sign of a rescue, Rapp decides to take matters into his own hands.

    Protect and Defend finds Israel bringing down Iran's nuclear program in an attack that resolves in a radioactive tomb and environmental disaster. Iranian president Amatullah blames America and is out for blood - but Rapp has a brilliant plan which will push Iran onto the brink of revolution... After a horrific explosion takes place in Washington, Rapp must hunt for a killer with a personal agenda in Act of Treason...

    Exciting thrillers with a young, hungry and lethal assassin in the lead role, these books from a much-missed author are sure to be raced through as you enjoy all the twists and turns...

    This collection contains books 2, 9 and 10 in Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp series.

    Please note that these books feature mature themes and content.