Children's Books

Last Chance to Buy in Children's

  • Lucy's Winter Stories Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9780192758576 - Anne Booth
    LYSR 5 years +
    5 years +
    (3)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £14.97
    • Save £9.98
    • Just £1.66 per book
    This collection features three magical Christmas tales about a little girl called Lucy and the bond she forms with the animal friends she meets over the winter months.

    Ideal for fans of Holly Webb, the stories contain simple language and short chapters, making them ideal for newly independent readers. There are even illustrations from Sophy Williams to add to the joy.

    Lucy has a big secret - Santa's left her a little reindeer to look after. But when Starlight falls ill just before he's due to deliver the presents, it will be up to Lucy to make him better and save Christmas. There's also an otter in need of rescuing; and a special snow globe that might just inspire a Christmas miracle...
  • A Bear Called Paddington - Paperback - 9780007174164 - Michael Bond
    CPD2 4 years +
    Michael Bond
    4 years +
    • £2.99
    • RRP £5.99
    • Save £3.00
    In Michael Bond's A Bear Called Paddington, Mr and Mrs Brown stumble across a small, polite bear in Paddington Station with a label around his neck which reads, "Please look after this bear. Thank you." It's the start of lots of hilarious stories in which Paddington Bear encounters all kinds of adventures, leaving his inimitable sticky imprint wherever he goes. The ultimate in funny and endearing classic chapter books to read with children aged five and older!

    This children's book has been hand-picked for you by Red House.
  • Dinosaur A to Z - Hardback - 9780241283875 - DK
    DINA 5 years +
    DK
    5 years +
    • £4.99
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £12.00
    Written by a scientist who works at the New York Hall of Science and runs his own YouTube series (The Dinosaur Show with Dustin Growick, in case you were wondering...) this bright and accessible book will help you discover a number of facts that we've learned about dinosaurs since they ruled the Earth 65 million years ago.

    Helping your children learn the difference between a brachiosaurus and a supersaurus, it also reveals what food dinosaurs enjoyed and is bursting with vibrant images. It also showcases the biggest, smallest and fastest dinosaurs to have ever lived.

    There are pronunciation guides for dinosaurs with names like Tuojiangosauras, explanations for why they were given names like this and even information on the kinds of places a dinosaur would call home. There are dinosaur illustrations on each spread and they're shown in scale to both each other and humans.

    It even comes with a giant poster to display on any dino-fan's wall ? prehistoric perfection!
  • The Diary of a Killer Cat - Paperback - 9780140369311 - Anne Fine
    DKC2 5 years +
    Anne Fine
    5 years +
    • £2.99
    • RRP £4.99
    • Save £2.00
    Simply told, beautifully illustrated and with a gripping plot, Carnegie Medal winner Anne Fine's story of a ferocious feline is a satisfying read to stretch a beginner reader.

    Ellie is horrified when her cat Tuffy drags in a dead bird, and even more so when he follows that with a dead mouse. Tuffy's just doing what comes naturally, but he'll need to change his ways or he'll end up in even more trouble.

    Written from Tuffy's point of view, The Diary of a Killer Cat is funny, gripping and purr-fect.