User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Read more

Our crime novels can take you from the gritty underbelly of modern cities to picture-perfect places full of murder and curious cases in the sticks. We have crime fiction books for every taste.

Read less

Crime Fiction Books

  • Janie Bolitho Collection - 7 Books

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: JANI
    Collection
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Set in the picturesque setting of the Cornish countryside, these seven books follow artistic amateur sleuth Rose Trevelyan as she attempts to uncover the truth behind a number of startling mysteries.

    Rose was hoping to make friends with one of her female clients - but then she turns up dead; she begins to connect the dots in a case of a man who fell off a cliff in suspicious circumstances and the non-show of one of her friends at the opening of a new exhibition; and has so many suspects following a series of burglaries and brutal attacks on young women.

    You'll be racing through the pages as you try to follow the clues and spot the murderers. These are perfect for fans of Rebecca Tope and M.C. Beaton.
    Format: paperback
    • £5.00
    • RRP £62.93
    • Save £57.93
    Just £0.71 per book
    (1) More info
  • Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse Collection - 14 Books

    Product Code: CLND
    Collection
    (3)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse is one of the great detectives from the world of fiction and our 14-book collection gives you the chance to read through every one of his compelling cases.

    Morse is a curmudgeonly detective with some snobby attitudes but you can't help but root for him as he tries to keep his beloved Oxford safe from criminals. Accompanied by his ever-loyal assistant Robbie Lewis, they discover the famous city is seething with jealousy and dark secrets. Will they be able to keep it safe?

    This complete collection is full of cases that will keep you guessing. We'd recommend these novels and accompanying set of short stories to anyone who loves classic murder mysteries and those who enjoyed the popular TV adaptation.

    For fans of authors like: Ruth Rendell, P.D. James, Josephine Tey

    Format: paperback
    • £8.00
    • RRP £125.86
    • Save £117.86
    Just £0.57 per book
    (3) More info
  • Nick Louth Collection - 3 Books

    Nick Louth

    Product Code: NLTH
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    The bodies pile up in these twisted thrillers...

    Criminologist Martin Knight has always been a thorn in the side of the police but then he goes missing along with his wife, Liz. The police are struggling to find clues when Liz's ex DCI Craig Gillard is brought on to the case. He starts examining whether the events around the shocking Girl F case have any bearing on this latest disappearance.

    DCI Gillard also investigates the shocking murder of a promising architect and his aunt's potential involvement in a brutal killing. These pacy crime novels will captivate you from first page to last.
    For fans of authors like Robert Bryndza, Tania Carver, Liane Moriarty
    Format: paperback
    • £5.00
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £21.97
    Just £1.67 per book
    More info
  • Ian Rankin Collection - 4 Books

    Ian Rankin

    Product Code: RNKN
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Can you help Inspector Rebus uncover the truth?

    Ian Rankin's John Rebus police procedurals follow the detective as he attempts to uncover the brutal crimes that hide behind the tourist-friendly facade of Edinburgh - all while battling a number of demons of his own...

    In these books, Rebus is meant to have retired but a life of leisure does not suit him all that well. He jumps at the chance to get involved in some grisly, sleazy cases...

    Rankin subtly introduces challenging social issues (racism, austerity, division) into each novel that show why he is regarded as one of Britain's finest crime writers.

    Format: paperback
    • £5.00
    • RRP £35.96
    • Save £30.96
    Just £1.25 per book
    More info
  • Craig Russell's Lennox Series Collection - 5 Books

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: CRSL
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    'Tartan neo-noir at its most entertaining' - Sunday Herald

    Craig Russell is a crime writer at the top of his game. Praised by Peter James and Michael Connelly for his gritty stories filled with gangsters, his 1950s Glasgow-based dramas draw readers into dark places filled with even darker characters.

    These page-turners follow the shady investigator Lennox as he winds up in the middle of a gruesome murder case... As he tries to prove his own innocence, he stirs up Glasgow's underworld and is violently tracked down by the men he's been hired to follow.

    Format: paperback
    This collection includes books 1-5 in Craig Russell's Lennox series For fans of authors like Peter James, Lee Child, Val McDermid
    • £5.00
    • RRP £44.95
    • Save £39.95
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • Flash

    Hamish Macbeth Mysteries MP3 CD Collection

    MC Beaton

    Product Code: HAMI
    Audio
    (3)
    Hand-picked favourites
    M.C. Beaton fans will love hearing the first 10 books following the super sleuth detective's cases in audio format.

    The country's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman, Hamish Macbeth resides in the village of Lochdubh in the Scottish Highlands. It's here where he investigates all kinds of quirky killings.

    With beautiful descriptions of the area and a whole load of unexpected twists, these are gentle, clever and sharply observed cosy crime mysteries.

    Approximate running time: 51 hours, 40 minutes

    Please note this collection contains CDs that can only be played on MP3-accessible CD players, computers and laptops. The majority of post-2001 car model stereos are MP3 CD accessible. Please check your CD player is MP3 accessible before placing an order.

    Import into iTunes or any other media player, then transfer to your MP3 device or player. Suitable for smartphones, iPads and tablets.
    Format: MP3 CD
    Unabridged
    Titles in this collection: Death of a Gossip, Death of a Cad, Death of an Outsider, Death of a Perfect Wife, Death of a Hussy, Death of a Snob, Death of a Prankster, Death of a Glutton, Death of a Travelling Man, Death of a Charming Man
    • £8.00
    • RRP £60.00
    • Save £52.00
    (3) More info
  • Nothing Ventured

    Jeffrey Archer

    Product Code: NVJA
    Hardback
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    This is not a detective story. It is a story about a detective...

    Jeffrey Archer, the bestselling author of The Clifton Chronicles, kicks off a new series with Nothing Ventured. William Warwick always wanted to follow in his father's footsteps and joins London's Metropolitan Police Force.

    While investigating the theft of a priceless Rembrandt painting from the Fitzmolean Museum, he falls in love with research assistant Beth Rainsford and ends up on the trail of a suave art collector and his brilliant lawyer who are willing to bend the law at all costs.
    • £5.00
    • RRP £20.00
    • Save £15.00
    (1) More info