New Children's Books

  • The 13-Storey Treehouse Collection - 8 Books - Collection - 9781529019162 - Andy Griffiths
    REHO 7 years +
    7 years +
    (5)
    • £11.99
    • RRP £48.92
    • Save £36.93Save 75%
    • Just £1.50 per book
    Fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and David Walliams will love Andy Griffiths' The 13-Storey Treehouse. Now presented in a cool slipcase, these engaging books are wonderfully wacky, amazingly anarchic and marvellously madcap. In fact, we'd go as far to say you'll be laughing at these tales just as much as the kids!

    Andy and Terry live in the world's greatest treehouse and in the first book (The 13-Storey Treehouse) you will learn about how it houses everything from a giant catapult to a tank of man-eating sharks and, perhaps best all, a machine that fires marshmallows at you when you're hungry.

    As the series progresses, this magical treehouse receives a number of 13-storey extensions - and things continue to get crazier! The 29-Storey Treehouse finds it being home to an ice-cream-serving robot called Edward Scooperhands; The 39-Storey Treehouse has a roller coaster providing the thrills; The 52-Storey Treehouse is home to a real-life game of Snakes & Ladders; The 65-Storey Treehouse has a birthday room where it's ALWAYS your birthday; The 78-Storey Treehouse only finds an ALL-BALL sports stadium being added to the development; and the 91-Storey Treehouse contains a human pinball machine.

    The short chapters and wild plots make these paperback books instantly appealing and Terry Denton's amazing illustrations just add to the thrills!

    This collection includes books 1-8 in Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton's The 13-Storey Treehouse series.
    Format: paperback
  • Bear Grylls Adventure Collection - 10 Books - Collection - 9781786961235 - Bear Grylls
    BRGR 7 years +
    7 years +
    (3)
    • £11.99
    • RRP £49.90
    • Save £37.91Save 75%
    • Just £1.20 per book
    Young explorers, adventurers and nature enthusiasts will love Bear Grylls' exciting stories. In each of these 10 books, a child is given a magical compass that leads them to somewhere incredible - and also gives them the chance to meet Bear!

    Set in blizzards, jungles, deserts, the sea and other amazing locations, these awesomely illustrated stories are packed with action and will help teach readers new survival skills that they can make use of in real life.

    With Bear taking on a central starring role, these inspiring stories will encourage children to get outside and explore some more!
    Format: paperback
  • Julia Donaldson Story Collection - 10 Books - Collection - 9781529017311 - Julia Donaldson
    JDSC 3 years +
    3 years +
    (2)
    • £14.99
    • RRP £68.90
    • Save £53.91Save 78%
    • Just £1.50 per book
    Can your children spot the Gruffalo? Do they want to meet a vegetarian T-rex? How about hitching a ride on a witch's already heaving broomstick?

    Julia Donaldson's picture books are rightly regarded as classics and this collection of 10 of her best gives you the chance to share some truly wonderful stories with your little readers. You can also share them out in party bags so all your little one's friends can delve into these perfect stories.

    Julia's fun, flowing and rhyming text is complemented by artwork from incredible illustrators including Axel Scheffler, David Roberts and Lydia Monks.

    Why should you buy this collection? Julia Donaldson's much-loved books are a must for every toddler's bookshelf.
    Format: paperback
  • Giggles Galore Collection - 10 Books - Collection - 9781471182280
    GGLE 3 years +
    3 years +
    (1)
    • £11.99
    • RRP £68.90
    • Save £56.91Save 82%
    • Just £1.20 per book
    Join Supertato as he battles with the Evil Pea; Alan the Bear, who is desperate for a wee; and Gary the Gorilla on a never-ending banana quest.

    These picture books - all from bestselling and prize-winning authors and illustrators - are sure to become bedtime favourites. You can also meet the worst princess of all time; learn about yoga with an ogre; and help with a search for a giraffe.
    Format: paperback
  • DWMG 9 years +
    9 years +
    (2)
    • £19.99
    • RRP £90.00
    • Save £70.01Save 77%
    David Walliams' Dahl-esque books are hugely popular with children and many of them have been adapted into hit BBC shows. Here are nine of his books in audiobook format, so the whole family can listen and laugh to them - wherever you go!

    Coming in a handy tin, the collection includes The Boy in the Dress, Mr Stink, Billionaire Boy, Gangsta Granny, Ratburger, Demon Dentist, Awful Auntie, Grandpa's Great Escape and The Midnight Gang. All the stories are read by David himself and he's joined by special guests including Nitin Ganatra, Michael Gambon and his old Little Britain partner Matt Lucas.

    A bumper-tastic story collection full of heart and humour, these are stories you'll want to listen to over and over again.

    Running time: 36 hours
    Tin size: 145 x 145mm
  • WCCD 5 years +
    5 years +
    • £13.99
    • RRP £40.00
    • Save £26.01Save 65%
    This unabridged audiobook collection brings the magic of Enid Blyton's Wishing-Chair stories to you, wherever you are. It's entirely enchanting, whether you're listening in the comfort of your own home or while on the go.

    Mollie and Peter come across a chair that can fly and grant wishes while out looking for their mother's birthday present and it's not long until they are whisked away to faraway lands and meeting pixies and even Santa Claus!

    Approximate running time: 11 hours 18 minutes. Unabridged. 12 CDs.
    Audiobooks in this collection: The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair, The Wishing-Chair Again, More Wishing-Chair Stories
  • Hive Collection - 8 Books - Collection - 9781408890820 - Mark Walden
    HVEW 10 years +
    10 years +
    • £12.99
    • RRP £63.92
    • Save £50.93Save 79%
    • Just £1.62 per book
    James Bond meets Artemis Fowl in this fantastically witty and action-packed series from award-winning author, Mark Walden.

    H.I.V.E (Higher Institute of Villainous Education) is a top-secret school of applied villainy where children with a precocious gift for wrong-doing are sent to develop their talents into criminal mastermind.

    The stories follow 13-year-old Otto Malpense as he is hand-picked to join the six-year programme to become the world's next supervillain. With the help of his new friends - an athletic martial-arts expert, a world-famous diamond thief and a spunky computer genius - will Otto be able to achieve what has never been done before and break out of H.I.V.E?

    Format: paperback
  • Septimus Heap Collection - 7 Books - Collection - 9781408872574 - Angie Sage
    HEAP 10 years +
    10 years +
    • £13.99
    • RRP £55.93
    • Save £41.94Save 74%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Wizard apprentice Septimus Heap and his family's lives are about to change in so many ways...

    After killing the Queen and locking up the Extraordinary Wizard, the powerful Necromancer has decided to seize control of all things Magykal. He's determined to use Darke Magyk to fill the world with terrifying creatures...

    However, the Necromancer has missed a vital detail, meaning that one boy can defeat him and save the world. The only problem is Septimus has no idea about his destiny...

    Angie Sage's Septimus Heap action-packed series is packed with marvellous magyk and mayhem. We'd recommend these books for fans of Harry Potter, Divergent and Artemis Fowl.
    This collection contains books 1-7 in Angie Sage's Septimus Heap: Wizard Apprentice series
    Format: paperback
  • Malory Towers Box Set - 12 Books - Collection - 9781444948417 - Enid Blyton
    MLRY 9 years +
    9 years +
    (7)
    • £16.99
    • RRP £83.88
    • Save £66.89Save 79%
    • Just £1.42 per book
    Join Darrell Rivers and her friends as they work hard and play harder while studying at Malory Towers boarding school. This exclusive-to-Book People collection brings together all 12 books in the classic series, which was written by Enid Blyton (the first six books) and continued by Pamela Cox.

    Darrell starts studying at the prestigious boarding school by the sea and it's not long before she's forming close friendships and working and playing hard. These charming novels follow Darrell from her first term all the way to her last term.

    With beautifully traditional (and specially commissioned for Book People!) cover artwork and a superb slipcase, this exclusive collection follows Darrell as she makes new friends and enemies, gets up to all kinds of mischief and prepares for a Christmas concert.

    Book People and Enid Blyton - A Lifetime of Adventure
    Format: paperback
  • Farmyard Friends Collection - 20 Books - Collection - 9781788810814
    FMYB 3 years +
    3 years +
    • £19.99
    • RRP £139.80
    • Save £119.81Save 85%
    • Just £1.00 per book
    Children will love this fun-filled collection of 20 stories presented in an adorable barn-shaped box. All of the books are slightly different sizes so when they are inserted into the box, they make a delightful roof for the barn!

    Whether it's The Three Little Pigs or A Goose on the Loose, these exciting stories are perfect for encouraging little ones to read! Other stories follow Titus the goat with a troublesome tooth; Chicken Licken; and Posy the nosy pig.
    Format: paperback
  • My Big Fairytale Collection - 10 Books - Collection - 9781788814539
    FRYT 3 years +
    3 years +
    (1)
    • £11.99
    • RRP £69.90
    • Save £57.91Save 82%
    • Just £1.20 per book
    We've brought together a fantastic selection of classic fairy tales in this enchanting collection. They come in a gorgeous gift slipcase - complete with gold foiling.

    These fabulous books will help you introduce little ones to timeless stories including Aladdin, Goldilocks and the Three Bears and Jack and the Beanstalk - although they have some marvellously modern twists.

    Each picture book has vibrant artwork and flowing text that is a joy to read aloud. Other favourites in the collection include The Three Little Pigs, Beauty and the Beast and Rapunzel.
    Format: paperback