Fiction Books Clearance Sale

  • Anne Donovan Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9780857864338 - Anne Donovan
    OVAN
    (1)
    • £2.89
    • RRP £25.97
    • Save £23.08Save 88%
    • Just 96p per book
    A set of three accomplished, heart-warming and endearing stories from the fantastic storyteller, Anne Donovan. A skilful novelist, these are humorous yet unsentimental reads that women all over the country will find both relevant and poignant.

    Set in her native Glasgow and written in Scots dialect to add extra authenticity, the two full-length novels Buddha Da and Being Emily are joined by Hieroglyphics, a brilliant and beautiful collection of short stories. We highly recommend these books.
  • The Reckoning - Hardback - 9781473621565 - Yrsa Sigurdardottir
    RCKN
    (1)
    • £3.99
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £13.00Save 76%
    The second book in the Freyja and Huldar series, Yrsa Sigurdardottir's The Reckoning is a phenomenally addictive page-turner.

    Detective Huldar suspects he's been tasked with investigating a note found in a school's capsule to keep him away from real police work. This note contains the names of six people and a prediction of their deaths. Written by a 13-year-old over a decade ago, it's not being considered a real threat...

    However, there are some startling coincidences when the letter is discovered. Body parts have been found in a garden and the house owner has also been murdered. His initials match one of the names on the note...
  • Sons of the Blood - Signed Edition - Hardback - 9781473651357
    SBRY
    • £8.99
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £8.00Save 47%
    A signed edition of Robyn Young's Sons of the Blood.

    In the dying days of the Wars of the Roses a secret war is born. The battle for a crown is about to become a fight for the world. Bastard son, mercenary soldier, protector of the rightful king, seeker of a secret more treacherous than any in Christendom: Jack Wynter is destined to live in dangerous times. In England, the Wars of the Roses ended a decade ago with the fall of the House of Lancaster and the victory of King Edward of York.

    But peace sleeps uneasy in this divided realm and when the king dies unexpectedly it isn't long before old blood feuds and ambitions are awoken. In the sun-baked city of Seville, unaware of the clouds of war rising over England, Jack Wynter is cursing his fortune.

    Sent here by his secretive father, king's man, Sir Thomas Vaughan - with a locked chest he has been ordered to guard with his life - Jack wonders if this mission was simply a ruse to get an illegitimate, inconvenient son out of the country. But when a stranger arrives with news that his father has been arrested for treason, Jack finds himself thrust into the heart of a deadly conspiracy. What is the secret Jack has been guarding?
  • The Outsiders - Hardback - 9781444705881 - Gerald Seymour
    SIDE
    (1)
    • £2.99
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £12.00Save 80%
    Written by Gerald Seymour, the author of Harry's Game, The Outsiders describes how Winnie Monks has never forgotten - or forgiven - the death of an agent on her team at the hands of a former Russian Army Major.

    Years later, she hears the Major is travelling to the Costa del Sol and sends in a surveillance unit to spy on him... They find a perfect base to spy from that will also be ideal for Winnie's darker, less official, plans but it turns out the property isn't deserted. The owners have invited young British couple Jonno and Posie to housesit while they are away.

    The new couple are supposed to be on a carefree break in the sun, but everything changes when the Secret Services team arrives...
  • The Melody Lingers On - Hardback - 9781471148521 - Mary Higgins Clark
    TMLO
    (2)
    • £2.99
    • RRP £20.00
    • Save £17.01Save 85%
    The world's best-loved thriller writer needs no introduction. Dazzling readers with her phenomenal crime stories for decades, Mary Higgins Clark is back and we're sure crime fiction fans will love her new spine-tingler The Melody Lingers On.

    Lane Harmon is assistant to a renowned interior designer, so meeting the rich and famous is nothing new to her. But when she is called to the Bennett house, she knows that the job will be a little different. Parker Bennett has been missing for two years - since the discovery that billions of dollars had gone missing from a fund he managed - and suspicion remains around his name. Did he commit suicide or was his disappearance staged?

    Parker's wife is convinced that Parker is alive and innocent of the crime. But there are people after him who are determined to learn the truth at any cost. And as intrigue draws Lane into the Bennett family's world of glamour, she puts her life and the lives of her family in danger...

    If you are yet to read any books by Mary Higgins Clark, this hair-raising novel is a great place to start! Perfectly pitched, it's a breathtaking read for fans of Ian Rankin, Martina Cole and Mark Billingham. If you're already a fan of the worldwide bestseller, you know what to expect from a Mary Higgins Clark book: dazzling pace, nail-biting suspense and plots that keep you coming back for more!
  • The Troutbeck Testimony - Hardback - 9780749018139 - Rebecca Tope
    TRTM
    • £2.99
    • RRP £19.99
    • Save £17.00Save 85%
    From the author of A Cotswold Killing and Revenge in the Cotswolds, Book People favourite Rebecca Tope returns with The Troutbeck Testimony, a classic whodunnit mystery which will delight cosy crime fans.

    A funeral for a popular Windermere resident is soon to take place and florist Persimmon Brown and her new assistant, Bonnie, are busy making wreaths in preparation. Meanwhile in nearby Troutbeck, there's word of a series of sinister dog-nappings occurring. While taking a walk up Wansfell Pike, Simmy and her father stumble on a dog that has been strangled to death and it[s not long before Simmy reluctantly finds herself caught up in a murder investigation ...

    A treat for fans of M.C. Beaton and the other Rebecca Tope books from her Cotswold Mysteries series, this atmospheric mystery will have readers hooked.
  • Under a Pole Star - Signed Edition - Hardback - 9781786483683
    UAPS
    • £9.99
    • RRP £18.99
    • Save £9.00Save 47%
    A signed edition of Stef Penney's Under a Pole Star.

    Costa-winning author Stef Penney returns to the wild Arctic setting she brought so vividly to life in The Tenderness of Wolves, in an epic story of ambition, perseverance and love against the odds.

    In 1889, the whaler's daughter from Dundee - dubbed by the press 'The Snow Queen' - sets out to become a scientist and explorer. She struggles to be taken seriously but determination and chance lead her back to northern Greenland at the head of a British expedition, despite the many who believe that a young woman has no place in this harsh world of men. Geologist Jakob de Beyn was raised in Manhattan.

    Yearning for wider horizons, he joins a rival expedition, led by the furiously driven Lester Armitage. When Jakob and Flora's paths cross, it is a fateful meeting. All three become obsessed with the north, a place where violent extremes exist side by side: perpetual night and endless day; frozen seas and coastal meadows; heroism and lies.