Fiction Books Clearance Sale

  • Dangerous - Paperback - 9781447254294 - Jessie Keane
    DNGR
    • £3.49
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £4.50Save 56.00%
    Dangerous by Jessie Keane is a deadly story of London's criminal underworld, from the bestselling author of Nameless. Whatever the cost, she would pay it ...Fifteen-year-old Clara Dolan's world is blown apart following the death of her mother. Battling to keep what remains of her family together, Clara vows to protect her younger siblings, Bernadette and Henry, from danger, whatever the cost. With the arrival of the swinging Sixties, Clara finds herself swept up in London's dark underworld where the glamour of Soho's dazzling nightclubs sits in stark contrast to the terrifying gangland violence that threatens the new life she has worked so hard to build. Sinking further into an existence defined by murder and betrayal, Clara soon realizes that success often comes at a very high price ...
  • A Question of Trust - Hardback - 9780755377626 - Penny Vincenzi
    AQOT
    • £6.49
    • RRP £20.00
    • Save £13.51Save 67.0000000000000028421709430404007434844970703125%
    Penny Vicenzi's A Question of Trust is an intelligent, moving and thought-provoking novel that will appeal to fans of Santa Montefiore and Harriet Evans.

    Tom Knelston is a charismatic individual who has a passion for politics and reform. His wife shares his ideals and together they seem to be the perfect match. But then Tom meets an old childhood acquaintance. She's everything he stands against but he finds her irresistible...

    As Tom embarks on an affair with this married fashion model - despite them both knowing it will only end with people they care about getting hurt - he receives some shocking news. A child is ill and Tom must make a decision about his principles, his career and decide who he cares about most.