User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Read more

Explore our range of brand new books from the world's best authors in our New section at The Book People. Whether you're looking for brand new children's books, new fiction books, new cookbooks or the latest film and TV releases, you'll find chart-toppers and new releases with us which offer you savings up to 70% off RRP every day.

Read less

Home : New

  • Lara Williamson Collection - 3 Books

    Lara Williamson

    Product Code: LARW
    Collection 10 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Three family dramas from a critically acclaimed author.

    In A Boy Called Hope, Dan's life changes when his dad runs off with the lady from the chip shop. His sister is acting mean and he's not sure about his mum's new boyfriend... Eventually, he decides he's going to get his family back together - whatever it takes.

    The Boy Who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair finds Becket Rumsey setting sail on a journey of discovery; and Just Call Me Spaghetti-Hoop Boy has Adam butters deciding to take his rightful place as a superhero.
    These poignant, witty and thought-provoking novels from Lara Williamson deserve a place on every young reader's bookshelf.

    For fans of authors like: Jacqueline Wilson, Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £16.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • Matt Brown Collection - 3 Books

    Matt Brown

    Product Code: MBRO
    Collection 10 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Alien talent shows, zombie school trips and killer vending machines... Welcome to the weird and wonderful world of Matt Brown!

    These zany and funny readers for fans of Pamela Butchart, Tom Fletcher and Diary of a Wimpy Kid have so much appeal that even children who wouldn't normally pick up a book will be laughing their way through the pages.

    The author's Compton Valance series was a big favourite with our customers and we just know your children are going to love these misadventures. We wouldn't be surprised if they want to sign up for a place at Dreary Inkling Primary School...
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £17.97
    • Save £13.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • Flash

    First Names Collection - 3 Books

    Product Code: FRSN
    Collection 9 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Get to know some of history's greatest female heroes on first-name terms...

    These fun and lively books introduce Emmeline Pankhurst, Malala Yousafzai and Amelia Earhart and all of their tremendous achievements. Each book will help children see these remarkable people as ordinary individuals who went on to do extraordinary things.

    It shows Emmeline as a powerful and determined individual who led the suffragette movement; Amelia as one of the great pioneers of aviation; and Malala - the youngest winner of the Novel Peace Prize - as a champion of education for girls.
    Format: paperback
    • £2.00
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £18.97
    Just £0.67 per book
    More info
  • Blue Door Collection - 5 Books

    Pamela Brown

    Product Code: BLUE
    Collection 9 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Take a bow! These are the stories that inspired Maggie Smith to take up acting...

    Written in 1941 when author Pamela Brown was just 14 years old, The Swish of the Curtain has inspired generations of children to take to the stage. Set in the town of Fenchester, the books follow seven resourceful children who want nothing more than to see their names up in lights.

    One day, they come across a disused chapel, and an idea is formed. With a lick of paint and the addition of a beautiful curtain (which, however much they try, won't "swish" as stage curtains ought to), the chapel becomes a theatre - and The Blue Door Theatre Company is formed.

    The children go from strength to strength, writing, directing and acting in their own plays. But their schooldays are numbered, and their parents want them to pack it in and train for sensible jobs. But with a bit of luck, and the help of some influential friends, perhaps this might not be the end...

    Format: paperback
    • £2.00
    • RRP £38.95
    • Save £36.95
    Just £0.40 per book
    More info