User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Read more

Our must-read children's books include classic stories and contemporary fiction of the highest calibre. We also have essential non-fiction in our must-read books for kids, including great coming-of-age books. Whether you're looking for books with strong female characters or super school stories, you're sure to find a new bookshelf favourite in our selection of popular children's books.

Read less

Young Adults : Must Read Children's Books

  • Sale

    Harry Potter Books 4-5: Audio Collection - 41 CDs

    JK Rowling

    Product Code: CDHP
    Audio 9 years +
    (14)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Our first unabridged Harry Potter audiobook collection left so many wizards, witches and Muggles spellbound and now we are so excited to give you the chance to hear Stephen Fry read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (books 4 and 5 from J.K. Rowling's world-conquering series).

    As Lord Voldemort's power strengthens and dark forces rise, Harry faces his biggest challenges yet. The Wizarding World is so richly detailed and these books find Harry dealing with all kinds of emotions and issues as he also grows up...

    Will the Boy Who Lived be able to keep his friends and loved ones from Hogwarts safe from Voldemort's army? Listen to these Harry Potter audio books to find out!

    41 CDs

    Format: CD, unabridged, approximate running time 50 hours
    • £25.00
    • RRP £159.00
    • Save £134.00
    (14) More info
  • The Extinction Trials Collection - 3 Books

    S.M. Wilson

    Product Code: EXTI
    Collection 13 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Only the strongest will be chosen... Only the reckless will survive.

    Stormchaser and Lincoln must risk everything to survive in their ruined world. Both of them will do anything to win the contest but this land full of monsters - both human and reptilian - is far more dangerous than they imagined...Can they trust anyone?

    A combination of The Hunger Games and Jurassic Park, S.M. Wilson's The Extinction Trials is a pacy, thrilling series filled with action, romance, survival and betrayal.
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £19.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Collection - 3 Books

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

    Product Code: SRHM
    Collection 12 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Three stunning and emotional family stories from Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week Winner, Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. We'd recommend them for readers of Annabel Pitcher, Anne Cassidy and Sara Barnard.

    Cosmo keeps his promise to his granddad to return to Blackbrick, but he finds himself in the forgotten corner of a distant past. Here friendships come to life, there are new beginnings, a lifetime of memories and everything is still possible...

    Oscar Dunleavy, who used to make the world's most perfect apple tarts, is missing and presumed dead. His best friend Meg and his little brother Stevie set out to find out what happened and together learn about the importance of friendship.

    Set in Dublin and Siena, Minty follows the twisty-turny trees into Nettlebog. There she finds Ned Buckley - the mysterious boy from school - and she discovers he can ride wild horses. He also knows things about the human race that will save her!
    Format: paperback
    Please note that our current Schools catalogue has the incorrect jacket for The Apple Tart of Hope. We apologise for any inconvenience.
    • £4.00
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £16.97
    Just £1.33 per book
    More info
  • Sale

    Noughts & Crosses

    Malorie Blackman

    Product Code: NOU2
    Paperback 12 years +
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Praised by Benjamin Zephaniah and widely regarded as one of the most inspiring and influential teen series of recent years, former Children's Laureate Malorie Blackman's Noughts and Crosses is a book that tackles prejudice, racism, distrust and terrorism.

    Sephy and Callum have been friends since they were both very young and despite their feelings for each other indicating they want something more, that's as far as it can go...

    However, romance cannot be stopped even in a world full of anger, division and separation. Their love story ends up leading them both into terrible danger...
    • £4.00
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £3.99
    (1) More info