The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

We bookish folks like to think we aren't hard to buy for when it comes to Christmas and birthdays but, deep down, we know we all are. There are certain authors we like, certain genres we avoid, some books we secretly love, some we vehemently hate. But, we do appreciate it when a friend or family member, whether a reader themselves or not, try to incorporate our love of books into their gifts, so, to make your lives a little easier here are some brilliant gift ideas for book lovers that are sure to please every time.

Alt Text

1. Artic Storyworld Journals: Set of 2

  • £9.99

These beautiful notebooks feature an Artic theme with one decorated with a whole host of cold-weather creatures, including snow leopards, penguins, and a polar bear, and the other has a stunning single dolphin on the cover. These textured notebooks are perfect for all your writing needs, whether that be writing an exciting story or a simple shopping list. But, if an Artic theme doesn't quite grab you then check out our Jungle, Safari and Ocean notebook designs.


 


2. Reading Glasses: Jane Eyre (+2.0)

  • £5.99

These handy reading glasses with a strength of +2.0 are presented in a gorgeous keepsake box featuring the quote, 'Flirting is a woman's trade, one must keep in practice', from Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre. The frames have a tortoise shell pattern and come with a fabric pouch and cleaning cloth. Perfect to keep your book lover friends reading on happily but if they aren't Bronte fans then this fun, practical gift comes in a few varieties so take a look at the The Great Gatbsy, David Copperfield and Great Expectations glasses sets too.

 

3. A Book on One Page... Shakespeare

  • £4.99

Know any Shakespeare fanatics? This set of four posters featuring abridged versions of Shakespeare's most popular tragedies; Macbeth, Hamlet, Romeo and Juliet and Julius Caesar look stunning when on display. These posters would make great gifts for the thespians and theatre fans in your life.

Plus, if you like the idea but your book-loving friend isn't a Shakespeare fan then we also have Princess (featuring Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, Little Snow White, The Frog Prince and Cinderella) and Adventure (featuring Around the World in Eighty Days, The Lost World, Peter Pan and The Jungle Book) poster sets as well.


4. Ladybird Classic Bedtime Stories Box Set: Fairy Tales

  • £9.99

Ladybird books have been entertaining kids and grown-ups alike for decades and this box set would make for the perfect gift for a family of book fans. The set includes classic hardback editions of Jack and the Beanstalk, The Gingerbread Man and The Elves and the Shoemaker as well as a mug and coaster featuring artwork from these stories and a door sign featuring the words, 'Do Not Disturb: Classic Bedtime Stories in Progress'. This wonderful gift is perfect for fairytale fans young and old.


5. Book Life: A Book Lover's Journal

  • £7.19

William McKay

Keeping track of the books you've read and your mental list of the books you still want to read can sometimes feel impossible but William McKay's brilliant journal for book lovers is here to help. With a Book Log and Wish List to help you document your reading endeavours and ideas for literary pilgrimages and places all book lovers need to visit, this is the perfect book for readers to keep in their bags.




 

6. A Christmas Carol: A Colouring Classic

A Christmas Carol - Paperback - 9781848695412 - Charles Dickens
  • £4.99

Charles Dickens

Let the book lovers in your life relive this Charles Dickens classic in their own style with this A Christmas Carol colouring book. Filled with festive patterns and fantastic quotes from the book, this is the perfect gift for fans of Dickens, Christmas and history with plenty of illustrations of Victorian London for them to colour in.


7. Postcards from Penguin

  • £14.89

Penguin

Allen Lane, the founder of Penguin books, wanted his paperbacks to always look distinctive and so they were originally published with the classic white and orange cover design, over time the covers have had many fascinating and gorgeous looks. Penguin has compiled some of their best and most famous covers for this brilliant collection of 100 postcards, great as gifts for readers everywhere.




 

8. Literary Yarns

  • £10.89

Cindy Wang

If you know a book lover who also loves to crochet, or who would like to try a new hobby, then Cindy Wang's Literary Yarns is a great gift option. In this unusual book, Cindy teaches you how to crochet all the best-known and loved literary characters! With 18 designs taken from novels, plays and poems and characters including Sherlock Holmes, Elizabeth Bennet and the White Rabbit, this book gives your book fan friends and family members loads of ideas to try.


9. The Writer's Toolbox

  • £16.89

Jamie Cat Callan

Maybe the readers you know would also make fantastic writers. Jamie Cat Callan has been a creative writing teacher for a long time and this fun kit features a 64 page booklet filled with exercises and instructions about writing, 60 exercise sticks and cards to inspire ideas and four spinners with interesting ideas for plot twists. This toolbox has everything your friends need to create their own stories and would make a fantastic gift for anyone with an interest in reading and writing.



 

Whatever type of book fan your friends and family are, we have something for everyone in our range of gifts for book lovers.