User Heart Menu Basket

What Type of Book Person are You?

We know you love reading but just what kind of book person are you? Do you refuse to go to sleep until you've finished 'one more chapter'? Or do you blub into the pages of a good love story? We've made some suggestions below for the best books for every type of book person...

Are you a Book Peeker?

The Book Peeker

Are you constantly asking friends for recommendations and looking over the shoulders of fellow book people on the bus to see what they're reading? We think you may be a book peeker. You need to be reading what everyone's talking about, don't worry, we've got you. Check out these great reads...

Louise Candlish Collection 

  • £5.99
  • RRP £26.97
  • Save £20.98

Louise Candlish

You won't want to put these thrilling tales down - and everyone around you will also be desperate for a peek at the tales of scandal, obsession and adultery. Media witch hunts, holidays being torn apart by tragedy and neighbours from Hell all feature in these tantalisingly fast-paced reads.


Why Mummy Doesn't Give a...

  • £3.99
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £9.00

Gill Sims

Peter and Jane author Gill Sims' guide to the trials and tribulations of parenthood will have you laughing aloud incessantly - and that's bound to get all your friends, family and strangers on public transport desperate for a peek. There's plenty of cursing as she 'reminisces' on the 'joys' of potty training and picky eating...


Normal People

  • £5.99
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £3.00

Sally Rooney

The winner of the British Book Awards Book of the Year, Sally Rooney's Normal People is the novel that everyone is talking about - and it's one you'd be sure to sneak a peek at if you saw someone else engrossed in it on public transport. It's a story about the power of politics, love and change.


Are you a Book Lover?

The Book Lover

Are the classics more your thing? Have you completely run out of shelf space yet the need to buy more books still overcomes you? We think, if you haven't already, you'll definitely enjoy these classic must-reads.

Frankenstein

  • £4.19
  • RRP £4.99
  • Save £0.80

Mary Shelley

Published when Mary Shelley was just 21 years old, Frankenstein is a graphic novel that should be on ever reader's bookshelf. Considered by many as the first science fiction novel, it tells the story of Victor Frankenstein and the 8-foot-tall living creature he creates with tragic consequences...


To Kill A Mockingbird


  • £3.99
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £4.00

Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird won a Pulitzer Prize after its publication in 1960 and is hugely influential in its exposure of racial prejudice. Set in the American south, the story is seen through the eyes of Scout, whose lawyer father defends a young black man wrongly accused of rape.  


Pride and Prejudice 

  • £3.99
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £4.00

Jane Austen

If you love books, you're sure to have fallen for Mr Darcy... Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice follows Elizabeth Bennet as she learns a number of life lessons and how it's important to marry for love and not social gain. It also features one of THE iconic opening lines in literature: 'It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.'


Are you a Can't Put Downer?

The Book Can't Put Downer


Are you the type of book person that loves a read that keeps you up at night? These chilling thrillers would be perfect for you... 

Robert Bryndza Collection

  • £5.99
  • RRP £23.97
  • Save £17.98

Robert Bryndza

Cold crimes that keep you up at night feature in these gripping and chilling thrillers from Robert Bryndza; an author who has been favourably compared to Peter May and Karin Slaughter. Detective Erika Foster investigates the murders of men with very private lives and three prostitutes who have been killed in very similar circumstances...


Sleep 

  • £3.99
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £9.00

C.L. Taylor

This is a chilling story to compel every thriller fan. Anna is running from her past and her journey has taken her to a job on a remote Scottish island. Seven guests, each with a secret of their own, turn up at the hotel and it soon becomes clear Anna is in grave danger...


Matthew Hall Collection

  • £4.99
  • RRP £27.97
  • Save £22.98

Matthew Hall

Matthew Hall's thrillers about a coroner who moves to the Severn Vale in an effort to put the pieces of her life together will sit nicely alongside Val McDermid and Lynda La Plante on your crime fiction shelf. The books find Jenny Cooper on the trail of a potential serial killer and investigating mysterious disappearances and strange cult-like killings.


Are you a Book Blubberer?

The Book Blubberer


Love a good tear-jerker? Are the books that stay with you the most the ones that have the saddest ending or the most moving storyline? We've picked out some options for you. 


  • £6.99
  • RRP £20.00
  • Save £13.01

Sweet Sorrow

David Nicholls

David Nicholls, the bestselling author of Starter for Ten and One Day, returns with Sweet Sorrow - a powerful and charming account of the tumultuous path to adulthood and the hopes and heartaches of family and friendship. 


A Spark of Light

  • £5.99
  • RRP £16.99
  • Save £11.00

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult intelligently crafts novels that cover important themes of love and responsibility and A Spark of Light is no exception. Based around The Center for Women's Reproductive Health, this contemporary novel examines the differences between balancing the right to life with the right to choose.


Kate Morton Collection

  • £3.99
  • RRP £24.97
  • Save £20.98

Kate Morton

Fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore will love these heartbreaking and thought-provoking stories about love, families and mysterious secrets. Although there are thrilling mysteries to uncover, these absorbing stories are influenced by classics including Atonement and Gosford Park.




Let us know what type of book person you are on our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter