A.A. Milne Books & Bio. Cheap Books by A.A. Milne. Book People

Books by A.A. Milne

  • A.A. Milne Collection - 5 Books - Collection - 9781509897292 - A.A. Milne
    AAMN
    • £6.99
    • RRP £39.95
    • Save £32.96Save 81.999999999999994315658113919198513031005859375%
    • Just £1.40 per book
    A.A. Milne may be best known as the author who brought Winnie-the-Pooh and Christopher Robin into the world but he was equally adept at writing charming adult tales and short stories. This collection will help you discover another side to this beloved and famous writer.

    Four Days' Wonder is a hilarious spoof on the detective novel in the vein of P.G. Wodehouse; Two People is a perceptive account of a marriage between a couple who realise they have nothing in common; and Mr Pim Passes By is a delightful comedy of manners.

    Chloe Marr is an entertaining novel about a young socialite; and A Table Near the Band is a collection of short stories about the foibles of everyday life. It takes in everything from a family reunion to a first dance and domestic disagreements.

    Format: paperback