Books by Catherine Wilkins

  • CTHW 11 years +

    Catherine Wilkins Collection - 4 Books (Collection)

    Catherine Wilkins

    (1) Hand-picked favourites
    Comedian Catherine Wilkins' hilarious books perfectly capture the trials and tribulations of pre-teen friendship. They follow the likeable best buds Jessica and Natalie as they fall out and become worst enemies when the snooty Amelia shows up...

    Jessica is 11 years old and loves drawing cartoons and making dinosaur cookies. Amelia is the new girl at school and quickly forms a bond with Natalie. Jessica feels left out and things get even worse when the others form a secret club that deliberately excludes her... To get revenge, Jessica forms a gang of her own and calls it the ACE club. Soon she's made an unlikely friend in one of the school's toughest girls and has the chance to stop Amelia's bullying for good.

    Jessica also finds herself paired up with arch-enemy Amelia in the school musical; and has to deal with the jealousy of others when a local comic shop wants to use her cartoons in a campaign...

    Written with wisdom, sensitivity and a fine sense of humour, these books will strike a chord with young readers who are experiencing similar issues at school. They will appeal to readers of Jacqueline Wilson, Anne Fine and Cathy Cassidy.
    Format: paperback
    • £6.99
    • RRP £27.96
    • Save £20.97
    • Just £1.75 per book
    More info
  • BUBAH

    When Good Geeks Go Bad (Paperback)

    Catherine Wilkins

    When Ella's dad refuses to let her have cool school shoes or stay up later than 9:30, Ella decides to take things into her own hands. Being good hasn't gotten her anywhere, so why not try being bad for a while? It certainly looks a lot more fun and what's a few detentions here and there? But going bad is a slippery slope and soon things are starting to spiral out of control. Can Ella get things back on track? Or is she going to end up with egg on her face? A brilliantly funny new story from Catherine Wilkins, author of the much-loved 'My Best friend and Other Enemies' series.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • AKQUN

    My School Musical and Other Punishments (Paperback)

    Catherine Wilkins

    When Jessica gets roped into the school musical she finds herself strangely allied with arch-enemy Amelia when her best friend Natalie becomes crazed with stardom. Meanwhile, Jessica's dad is concerned at plans to build a new road through nearby parkland and is now living up a tree. So far, so normal!
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • AHTWU

    My Brilliant Life and Other Disasters (Paperback)

    Catherine Wilkins

    Jessica and Natalie are best friends again, but things have changed a bit. Jessica's got new friends now and the comic that they've put together has just launched in school to great acclaim. Jess is really enjoying her new-found fame and starts to neglect the wildlife project she's doing with Natalie. But Scarlett, a new cartoonist on the block, is after her comic crown. It's felt-tip pens at dawn! Why are you pulling that face?' Amelia asks me. 'Are you bored with planning my sleepover?' This is how Natalie leaps to my defence: 'Oh, Jess just has a slightly weird face.' Still, at least she is defending me - that's huge progress on last term. 'Hey Jessica?' Hannah, a girl in our class, interrupts our exciting sleepover admin. 'Please can you draw a rabbit on my rough book for me?' 'Oh, yes, sure,' I reply happily. Then I turn to Natalie and Amelia, joke-haughtily. 'Excuse me a moment, ladies; I have to be a cartoonist. We can get back to discussing my weird face afterwards if you like.'
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • AFBFR

    My Best Friend and Other Enemies (Paperback)

    Catherine Wilkins

    When Jessica's best friend goes off with new-girl Natalie, Jessica is hurt but determined not to take it lying down. She has a plan, and a secret weapon - her felt-tips. The pen is mightier than the sword, after all, and having a sense of humour wins Jessica far more friends than she loses. A funny wise story that will touch a nerve with everyone who reads it.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info