Cathy Woodman Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Cathy Woodman. Book People

Cathy Woodman

Despite always loving reading, Cathy Woodman qualified as a small-animal vet and worked in this position until her children came along. After giving up full-time work after they were born she started writing and won many writing competitions.

Her first novel, Under the Bonnet, was published in November 2004 and following this she started working on a Devonshire-set series all about the Otter House vets.



Cathy Woodman Books

  • Cathy Woodman Collection - 6 Books - Collection - 9780099586371 - Cathy Woodman
    CATH
    (5)
    • £6.99
    • RRP £41.94
    • Save £34.95Save 83.0000000000000062527760746888816356658935546875%
    • Just £1.17 per book
    Cathy Woodman writes stories about a vet's life in the country that are sure to appeal to fans of Katie Fforde, James Herriot and Jill Mansell.

    Throughout this great value 6-book collection, you will meet some of her lovable characters including the city vet Maz Harewood, recently single Jennie Copeland and the characters they come across during their trials and tribulations.

    Heart-warming and ideal for dipping into, these are charming books full of romance and country manners.

  • ARMBJ
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10Save 1.0000000000000000621724893790087662637233734130859375%
    After years of training, horse-mad Flick has finally achieved her dream of becoming one of the few female blacksmiths in the country. Her first job is in Talyton St George. The little cottage on the green where she is staying is idyllic, and it feels like the fresh start she needs. But she soon finds she is having to work overtime to prove her abilities to the not-so-welcoming locals. One person very much on her side though is Robbie Salterton. He's a bit of a local celebrity - a handsome stunt rider who does charity work in his spare time - and he seems to be going out of his way to look out for Flick. But is he just being friendly or does he see Flick as something more? Despite swearing off men, Flick can't help wanting to find out...
  • AMYWF
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10Save 1.0000000000000000621724893790087662637233734130859375%
    It's all change at Otter House as a new vet moves in. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Catherine Alliott, this is the ninth book in the hugely popular Talyton St George series. Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex), Must Be Love (Maz and Alex), The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex), The Village Vet, Vets in Love, Country Loving, The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home), and, Follow Me Home.
  • AHFIJ
    • £9.89
    • RRP £9.99
    This is the seventh book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series. Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex); Must Be Love (Maz and Alex); The Sweetest Thing; It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex); The Village Vet; Vets in Love Country; Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home); and Follow Me Home.
  • AKONB
    • £8.39
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.60Save 6.0000000000000000710542735760100185871124267578125%
    This is the eighth book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series. Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex); Must Be Love (Maz and Alex); The Sweetest Thing; It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex); The Village Vet; Vets in Love Country; Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home); and Follow Me Home.
  • ADAAO
    • £9.89
    • RRP £9.99
    Long, irregular hours; occasional risk of injury; and often smelly and dirty. Job satisfaction guaranteed. This is the life Maz Harwood signed up to when she became a vet, and she has never regretted it. She now has a beautiful baby boy, George, and she will be marrying fellow vet, Alex Fox-Gifford, at Christmas. But recently things have become difficult. Because between arranging the wedding, performing life-saving animal surgery, and taking care of George, there hasn't been much time left for poor Alex. So Maz decides to take things into her own hands - with terrible consequences for all concerned. As Christmas draws near, Maz realises that she's going to need more than a miracle for her and Alex to make it up the aisle and rekindle the love they had once shared.
  • ABGQF
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    If only everything in life was as simple as baking a cake...Jennie Copeland thought she knew the recipe for a happy life: marriage to her university sweetheart, a nice house in the suburbs and three beautiful children. But when her husband leaves her, she is forced to find a different recipe. And she thinks she's found just what she needs: a ramshackle house on the outskirts of the beautiful Talyton St George, a new cake-baking business, a dog, a horse, chickens...But life in the country is not quite as idyllic as she'd hoped, and Jennie can't help wondering whether neighbouring farmer Guy Barnes was right when he told her she wouldn't last the year. Or perhaps the problem is that she's missing one vital ingredient to make her new life a success. Could Guy be the person to provide it?
  • AAACL
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    City vet Maz Harwood has learned the hard way that love and work don't mix. So when an old friend asks her to look after her Devonshire practice for six months, Maz decides running away from London is her only option. But country life is trickier than she feared. It's bad enough she has to deal with comatose hamsters, bowel-troubled dogs and precious prize-winning cats, without having to contend with the disgruntled competition and a stubborn neighbour who's threatening to sue over an overzealous fur cut! Worse still, she discovers Otter House Veterinary Clinic needs mending as much as her broken heart. Thank goodness there's an unsuitable distraction, even if he is the competition's deliciously dashing son...
  • AEEHH
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    From the bestselling author of Trust Me, I'm a Vet, this is Cathy Woodman's fifth novel about love, animals and the countryside.
    Swept up in a whirlwind romance, Tessa is about to marry, but on the day of her wedding when one of her oldest friends, Jack, interrupts the ceremony, she changes her mind. Her doubts about her groom are confirmed later when she discovers the extent of his debts and that he has been sleeping with her close girlfriend.
    Tessa is a vet nurse with no job and no home, and it appears that she will have to live with her parents for the rest of her life, until her aunt, Fifi Green, offers her a position managing Talyton Animal Rescue's Sanctuary. The committee of Talyton Animal Rescue fall out with Fifi who did not consult them, the charity's assets are frozen, there is a shortage of volunteers and too many animals turning up at the door.
    How will Tessa cope with these challenges? How will she deal with her changing feelings for Jack, who as well as ruining her big day, is the local animal welfare officer?
  • AFNXT
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    "I absolutely love Cathy's books. They are such a treat to read". (Katie Fforde). "Woodman's warmth and wit are set to make her the next big thing in rural romance". ("Daily Record"). "An utterly compelling read with moments that brought tears to my eyes. I would definitely recommend it". ("Candis"). "Woodman weaves a beguiling tale grounded in her own experience". ("Choice").
  • AATDB
    • £9.89
    • RRP £9.99
    Vet Maz Harwood loves her job as a partner at a country vet practice in the picturesque town of Talyton St George. To add to her happiness, she's in love with the gorgeous Alex, and he seems to love her back. As the new year dawns, Maz can't help feeling that she's never been happier. But when her business partner Emma suffers a terrible tragedy, it's up to Maz to keep the practice going. Suddenly life is spiralling out of control, what with working all hours, fending off insults from Alex's parents, keeping one eye on the lusty locum, and dealing with Emma's precarious emotional state. It won't take much to upset the apple cart. So when Maz discovers she's pregnant, life gets even more complicated...