Chris Ould Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Chris Ould. Book People

Books by Chris Ould

  • Chris Ould Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781785659690 - Chris Ould
    OULD
    (4)
    • £5.49
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £18.48Save 77%
    • Just £1.83 per book
    This collection includes the first three novels in Chris Ould's Faroes series. These page-turning novels are full of atmospheric tension as native Faroese Detective Jan Reyna returns to the islands after a stint in Britain.

    The Blood Strand has Jan's father being found unconscious with a shotgun by his side and someone else's blood in his car. This prompts Jan to make his return home but then another man's body is found with a shotgun wound in his side. However, all the evidence points to him being suffocated...

    The Killing Bay has a group of activists arriving on the Islands in an attempt to stop the traditional whale hunts. A woman is found murdered but Jan and local detective Hjalti Hentze become aware that evidence is being hidden from them; and The Fire Pit has the skeletal remains of a child being unearthed at an isolated farm. The investigation turns to the commune that occupied the farm in the 1970s - and there's a link to Jan's mother's death.

    For fans of authors like Ann Cleeves, Peter May, Henning Mankell

    Format: paperback
    This collection includes books 1-3 in Chris Ould's Faroes series
  • AWZSG
    • £7.69
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.30Save 3%
    When a group of international activists arrive on the Faroe Islands, intent on stopping the traditional whale hunts, tensions between islanders and protestors run high. And when a woman is found viciously murdered only hours after a violent confrontation, the circumstances seem purposely designed to increase animosity between the two sides.As English DI Jan Reyna and local detective Hjalti Hentze investigate, it becomes increasingly clear that the murder has other, more sinister aspects to it, and that crucial evidence is being hidden. Neither policeman knows who to trust, or how far some people might go to defend their beliefs.