Books by Clare Donoghue

  • Price Drop
    CDON

    Clare Donoghue Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

    Clare Donoghue

    Hand-picked favourites
    Based in and around South East London, Clare Donoghue's DS Jane Bennett and DI Mike Lockyer police procedurals will chill you to the bone...

    You won't be able to stop turning the pages in Never Look Back, the first novel in the series (and Clare's debut), as the regional murder squad find themselves on the trail of a murderer who brutally killed three women in sadistic fashion while they were only feet away from safety... DI Lockyer desperately tries to find the link between these incidents but what he discovers throws his personal and professional life into turmoil.

    No Place to Die finds the duo on the trail of a killer with a seriously twisted mind; and Trust No One has an unhappy marriage ending in murder...

    For fans of authors like David Hewson, Mark Billingham, Tess Gerritsen

    This collection contains books 1-3 in Clare Donoghue's DS Jane Bennett and DI Mike Lockyer series
    Format: paperback
    • £5.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £17.98
    • Just £2.00 per book
    More info
  • BGOVC

    The Night Stalker (Paperback)

    Clare Donoghue

    The Night Stalker is a compelling crime thriller from Clare Donoghue. Dead Woman's Ditch. The site of a grisly two-hundred-year-old murder - and a recent hit and run. When a young woman's body is found at the macabre landmark in Somerset's Quantock Hills, DI Mike Lockyer and Sergeant Jane Bennett are called in to investigate. They find a community gripped by fear and superstition. The locals won't venture out at night, believing there's a man stalking the hills; a phantom cloaked in folklore and legend, keeping the sinister legacy of Dead Woman's Ditch alive. Confronted by a hostile CID team and a murder victim with close ties to their own squad, Lockyer and Bennett will have to accept what they can't see before they can find what's really there . . .
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    More info
  • AMRGO

    No Place to Die (Paperback)

    Clare Donoghue

    DS Jane Bennett takes charge of South London's Lewisham murder squad following the temporary suspension of her boss, DI Mike Lockyer. His involvement with a female witness resulted in her murder. Mike returns to work but he's a shadow of the detective he was a few months before. Bennett gets a desperate call from an old friend to say that her husband, retired colleague Mark Leech, has gone missing. Blood spatters found in the home suggest that she doesn't have long to find him. When Jane is sent to a site in Elmstead Woods she stumbles upon a sinister murder scene. A tomb has been created, and the body she finds is not Mark's - as she dreaded and suspected - but that of missing university student, Maggie Hungerford. Her killer recorded her last moments, even providing an air supply which was only cut off when the game lost its thrill. Two men admit to having had a sexual relationship with Maggie. Both deny murder. Someone is lying. And Mark is still missing. When another tomb is discovered, an anonymous tip and mounting evidence suggest a disturbing link which threatens to derail both cases and let a murderer walk free. Lockyer is shocked into supporting Bennett in a case which becomes ever more ominous and dangerous as the investigation deepens. They know that their hunt is for a killer with a mind so twisted that he, or she, is likely to stop at nothing.
    • £8.39
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.60
    More info
  • AJGNZ

    Never Look Back (Paperback)

    Clare Donoghue

    A chilling and compelling debut crime thriller set in South East London. For all those who enjoy Peter James, Mark Billingham and Peter Robinson. Three women have been found brutally murdered in south London, the victims only feet away from help during each sadistic attack. And the killer is getting braver ...Sarah Grainger is rapidly becoming too afraid to leave her house. Once an outgoing photographer, she knows that someone is watching her. A cryptic note brings everything into terrifying focus, but it's the chilling phone calls that take the case to another level. DI Mike Lockyer heads up the regional murder squad. With three bodies on his watch, and a killer growing in confidence, he frantically tries to find the link between these seemingly isolated incidents. What he discovers will not only test him professionally but will throw his personal life into turmoil too.
    • £8.39
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.60
    More info