User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Craig Russell

  • Sale

    Craig Russell's Lennox Series Collection - 5 Books

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: CRSL
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    'Tartan neo-noir at its most entertaining' - Sunday Herald

    Craig Russell is a crime writer at the top of his game. Praised by Peter James and Michael Connelly for his gritty stories filled with gangsters, his 1950s Glasgow-based dramas draw readers into dark places filled with even darker characters.

    These page-turners follow the shady investigator Lennox as he winds up in the middle of a gruesome murder case... As he tries to prove his own innocence, he stirs up Glasgow's underworld and is violently tracked down by the men he's been hired to follow.

    Format: paperback
    This collection includes books 1-5 in Craig Russell's Lennox series For fans of authors like Peter James, Lee Child, Val McDermid
    • £5.00
    • RRP £44.95
    • Save £39.95
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • The Devil Aspect

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: CBKDQ
    Paperback
    'The best twist I have ever read' (Michael Ridpath, author of Traitor's Gate) 'Breathtaking' (Daily Mail) 'Wildly entertaining . . . truly frightening' (New York Times) _____________ How do you find a killer when you're surrounded by madness? 1935. As Europe prepares itself for a calamitous war, six homicidal lunatics - the so-called 'Devil's Six' - are confined in a remote castle asylum in rural Czechoslovakia. Each patient has their own dark story to tell and Dr Viktor Kosarek, a young psychiatrist using revolutionary techniques, is tasked with unlocking their murderous secrets. At the same time, a terrifying killer known as 'Leather Apron' is butchering victims across Prague. Successfully eluding capture, it would seem his depraved crimes are committed by the Devil himself. Maybe they are... and what links him with the insane inmates of the Castle of the Eagles? Only the Devil knows. And it is up to Viktor to find out. _____________ 'Deep, dark, and twisty . . . a gripping masterpiece of a thriller!' Alex Grecian, New York Times bestselling author of The Yard 'Elegant, edgy, ingenious' A. J. Finn, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window 'Drags you into its dark world kicking and screaming . . . gets under your skin slowly, then goes deep, like the tip of a butcher knife' New York Times 'Sensational . . . twists are jaw-dropping . . . a mind-blowing story line that will appeal to fans of Caleb Carr and Thomas Harris' Publishers Weekly ' A thrilling, twisting trip through the darkest corridors of the human mind' Daniel H. Wilson, New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse 'A tour de force: a clever and visceral thriller' Lincoln Child, New York Times bestselling author 'Dark, stylish and packed with jaw-dropping twists . . . an astonishing piece of work' M. W. Craven, author of The Puppet Show 'A superior thriller, at once stylish, absorbing and compulsive' Laura Carlin, author of The Wicked Cometh 'Well-crafted gothic crime . . . smart, atmospheric' Kirkus Reviews 'A Gothic masterpiece in psychological horror and creeping dread ' Neil Broadfoot, author of No Man's Land 'Deliciously authentic and darkly atmospheric' Graham Smith, author of Death in the Lakes
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    More info
  • The Ghosts of Altona

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: BZQLN
    Paperback
    One of the most interesting detectives around' The Times As head of the Polizei Hamburg's Murder Commission, Jan Fabel is used to dealing with the dead. But when a routine inquiry turns violent and takes him to the brink of his own death, he emerges a changed man. Fast forward two years, and Fabel's first case at the Murder Commission comes back to haunt him. Monika Krone's body is found at last, fifteen years after she went missing. Monika - ethereally beautiful, intelligent, cruel - was the centre of a group of students obsessed with the gothic. Fabel re-opens the case. What happened that night, when Monika left a party and disappeared into thin air? When men involved with Monika start turning up dead, Fabel realizes he is looking for a killer with both a hunger for revenge and a taste for the gothic. What he doesn't know is that someone has been aiding and grooming a deranged escapee as his own, personal tool for revenge. Praise for the Jan Fabel series: 'The Ghosts Of Altona is a confidently unsettling crime novel that subverts expectations with a joyful intelligence' The National 'An excellent read' Literary Review 'In Jan Fabel Russell has created one of the better drawn versions of the thinking man with a badge' Shots Magazine 'Craig Russell writes intelligently and with sensitivity . . . The Ghosts of Altona is an absorbing above average crime thriller . . . absolutely not one to miss' SJ2B House of Books
    • £7.19
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.80
    More info
  • The Devil Aspect

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: BUMUX
    Hardback
    'A blood-pumping, nerve-shredding thriller . . . ingenious' (A. J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window) Six confined psychopaths. A killer on the loose. 1935. As Europe prepares itself for a calamitous war, six homicidal lunatics - the so-called 'Devil's Six' - are confined in a remote castle asylum in rural Czechoslovakia. Each patient has their own dark story to tell and Dr Viktor Kosarek, a young psychiatrist using revolutionary techniques, is tasked with unlocking their murderous secrets. At the same time, a terrifying killer known as 'Leather Apron' is butchering victims across Prague. Successfully eluding capture, it would seem his depraved crimes are committed by the Devil himself. Maybe they are... and what links him with the insane inmates of the Castle of the Eagles? Only the Devil knows. And it is up to Viktor to find out. 'Deep, dark, and twisty, The Devil Aspect will keep you up all night reading... With all the lights on. Russell has created a gripping masterpiece of a thriller!' Alex Grecian, New York Times bestselling author of The Yard 'A blood-pumping, nerve-shredding thriller - elegant, edgy, ingenious. Craig Russell conjures not one but two unforgettable settings: Prague between the wars, pulsing with menace, and a Gothic mental asylum, as exciting a house of horrors as I've ever visited. You'll enter both with dread. You'll dwell in them with relish' A. J. Finn, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window 'Sensational serial killer novel . . . in which twists are both jaw-dropping and logical . . . a mind-blowing story line that will appeal to fans of Caleb Carr and Thomas Harris' Publishers Weekly 'Steeped in the chilling folklore of Eastern Europe and echoing the dread of a barbaric war to come, The Devil Aspect snatches the reader by the lapels for a thrilling, twisting trip through the darkest corridors of the human mind' Daniel H. Wilson, New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse 'A tour de force: a clever and visceral thriller . . . an ending that left me dazed' Lincoln Child, New York Times bestselling author 'Dark, stylish and packed with jaw-dropping twists, The Devil Aspect stayed with me long after I'd turned the final page. Part Gothic horror, part crime thriller, it's an astonishing piece of work' M. W. Craven, author of The Puppet Show 'A superior thriller, at once stylish, absorbing and compulsive . . . a taut and chilling tale, expertly crafted . . . I was gripped from the very first page right up to that haunting denouement' Laura Carlin, author of The Wicked Cometh 'Well-crafted gothic crime . . . A smart, atmospheric and entertaining read' Kirkus Reviews 'A Gothic masterpiece in psychological horror and creeping dread, The Devil Aspect is as disturbing as it is compelling. Be prepared to read it in one sitting - and to sleep with the lights on for a long time to come' Neil Broadfoot, author of No Man's Land 'Deliciously authentic and darkly atmospheric . . . a game-changer for the world of crime fiction' Graham Smith, author of Death in the Lakes Join other readers in discovering the The Devil Aspect 'A fabulously gothic tale . . . I was reminded of the writing of Bram Stoker and Robert Louis Stevenson' Netgalley Reviewer 'An astonishing virtuoso piece of gothic horror writing. This is a must read for all fans of literary fiction, great crime and horror writing' Netgalley Reviewer 'Skilfully written and richly imagined' Netgalley Reviewer 'Details are doled out in delicious morsels . . . the prose is extremely cinematic with intense and provocative images' Netgalley Reviewer 'Sophisticated, polished . . . the story has a decidedly Gothic feel' Netgalley Reviewer 'Fascinating, compelling, horrifying' Netgalley Reviewer 'I would be shocked to see this not made into a movie' Netgalley Reviewer 'A kaleidoscopic melange of myth, history, politics, bigotry, psychology, romance, crime, mystery and sublime horror' Netgalley Reviewe...
    • £14.29
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £2.70
    More info
  • Eternal

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: AUAPY
    Paperback
    Two high profile victims - a former Left-wing radical turned environmental campaigner and a geneticist researching the possibility of inherited memory - are found murdered within 24 hours of each other. Both men have been scalped. Forensic tests reveal that single red hairs left at each scene belong to neither victim, but were cut from the same head - twenty years earlier. Jan Fabel and his murder team find themselves under political and media pressure to track down a killer whom the press has already christened 'The Hamburg Hairdresser'. Connections in the victims' pasts begin to emerge, but Fabel's team is working against the clock. Fabel is caught in a web of intrigue, obsession and revenge that seemingly spans sixteen centuries. He must discover the crucial link between an ancient mummified body, a long-disbanded terrorist group and its infamous leader and a killer who believes he has been reincarnated to exact a terrible revenge on those who betrayed him in a previous life.
    • £7.99
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £2.00
    More info
  • Blood Eagle

    Craig Russell

    Product Code: ATWQI
    Paperback
    Two women are killed in the same horrific, ritualistic manner. The murderer taunts the police with e-mails. It seems clear that a serial killer is at work, selecting victims at random and living out some twisted fantasy. But, as Jan Fabel and his murder team investigate further, nothing is as it first seems. They are drawn into a dark half-world of Viking myth and legend, of obscure religious cults, of political intrigue and of a violent struggle to seize control of the city. And as Fabel desperately races to track down the killer before more killings take place, he and his team come face to face with a cold, brutal menace they could never have predicted. A greater evil than they could ever have imagined.
    • £8.43
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £1.56
    More info