Danny Wallace Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Danny Wallace. Book People

Danny Wallace

Danny Wallace was born on 16 November, 1976 in Dundee, Scotland. A film-maker, comedian, writer, actor and presenter, he is the author of bestselling non-fiction titles including Yes Man and Join Me. He also co-wrote Are You Dave Gorman? An account of the result of a bet he made to his comedian flatmate at the time of finding 54 other people called Dave Gorman,

Join Me was published in 2003 and followed Danny as he accidentally started a cult that would undertake random acts of kindness. Yes Man was published in 2005 and explains his experiences as he decided to say ye to things he would normally say no to. He published his debut novel, Charlotte Street, in 2012.



Danny Wallace

  • AQXVJ 9 years +
    9 years +
    • £5.59
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.40Save 20.00%
    Nobody knows it yet, but the people of Earth are in big, big trouble. Like - HUGE trouble. Oh, come on, where's your imagination? Double what you're thinking! And it's all got to do with a shadowy figure, an enormous tower, some sinister monsters, huge clanking and thundering metal oddballs, and people who are just like you...but not like you at all. Luckily Hamish and the PDF are around to help save the day! Aren't they??
  • Danny Wallace's Hamish Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781471166099 - Danny Wallace
    DWHM 7 years +
    7 years +
    (2)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £14.98Save 71.0000000000000017053025658242404460906982421875%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Danny Wallace, the author of Yes Man, has turned his attention to children's books with hilarious results. He's created a lovable character called Hamish and these three misadventures will delight readers of David Walliams, Tom Gates and David Baddiel.

    Hamish and the WorldStoppers asks what would you do if the world just stopped... the birds in the air, planes in the sky and every single other person has been frozen by The Terribles. But luckily, 10-year-old Hamish Ellerby knows all about them and is getting set to save the world.

    Hamish and the Neverpeople finds the Earth under threat from a shadowy figure, sinister monsters, thundering metal oddballs and beings that are just like humans (but also not at all); and Hamish and the GravityBurp finds Hamish coming home to find his mum and brother lying flat on their backs on the ceiling! He keeps hearing a burping noise and weird seeds are falling from the sky...
  • AXHPU
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10Save 1.0000000000000000621724893790087662637233734130859375%
    Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish arrives home to find his mum and his brother lying flat on their backs ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:* You have to be prepared* You have to prepare a sandwich
  • AMRKD
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10Save 1.0000000000000000621724893790087662637233734130859375%
    Hamish and the WorldStoppers is the hilarious children's debut from presenter and bestselling adult author, Danny Wallace! Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Tom Gates and James Patterson. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97' Tim Minchin What would YOU do...if the whole world just stopped? Yes the WHOLE WORLD. Birds in the air. Planes in the sky. And every single person on the planet - except you! Because that's what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby. And it's being caused by The WorldStoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own ...Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you're a child who knows about them. Hang on - You know now, don't you? Oh dear. Can Hamish save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time will tell!
  • BMJHK
    • £5.59
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.40Save 20.00%
    'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the WeekGet ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!Beware the Babies ... they CRY ... they POO ... they ATTACK! Hamish and the PDF have been left in charge of Starkley while his dad and the rest of the Belasko agents are off hunting down the universe's second-most dangerous villain - Axel Scarmarsh! But nothing bad will happen while he's gone, right? WRONG! Suddenly the babies of Starkley are on the rampage and causing chaos - but only Hamish and his friends seem to be worried about the odd behaviour. What's behind the baby uprising and can the mini mutiny be stopped before EVERY BABY ON EARTH rises up?!
  • BSAMF
    • £5.59
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.40Save 20.00%
    'HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce on Hamish and the WorldStoppers 'Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97' Tim Minchin on Hamish and the WorldStoppers The important task of saving the world doesn't stop just because it's Christmas, so get ready for THREE festive adventures featuring Hamish Ellerby and his pals in the PDF! Can Hamish stop a whole hoard of rampaging Terribles hoping to ruin Christmas? How will Elliot deal with a sneaky sweet salesmen determined to give Starkley a sugar-crash to remember? And, what will Alice do when faced with an unexpected Christmas Eve visitor? Tis the season to be jolly, but will this turn out to be a TERRIBLE Christmas for Starkley? Fa La La La La La La La ARGH! Praise for the Hamish series: 'All the with and warmth of Dahl & Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Original, quirky and super silly' The Sun 'Like David Walliams, Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is the funnier.' The Sunday Times 'vividly imagined ... bristling with one-liners' The Guardian
  • BPKXA
    • £7.19
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.80Save 20.00%
    You're not imagining it. People are getting ruder. And this is a serious problem. Did you know that even one rude comment in a life and death situation can decrease a surgeon's performance by as much as 50%? That we say we don't want rude politicians, but we vote for them anyway? Or that rude language can sway a jury in a criminal case? Bestselling writer and broadcaster Danny Wallace (Yes Man, Awkward Situations For Men), is on a mission to understand where we have gone wrong. He travels the world interviewing neuroscientists, psychologists, NASA scientists, barristers, bin men, and bellboys. He joins a Radical Honesty group in Germany, talks to drivers about road rage in LA, and confronts his own online troll in a pub. And in doing so, he uncovers the latest thinking about how we behave, how rudeness, once unleashed, can spread like a virus - and how even one flippant remark can snowball into disaster. As insightful and enthralling as it is highly entertaining, F*** You Very Much* is an eye-opening exploration into the worst side of human behaviour. "A cry for human decency... deliciously hilarious. I politely encourage you to read this book. Immediately." Adam Grant author of Originals, Give and Take, Option B *This book was originally published under the title, I Can't Believe You Just Said That. But we decided it just wasn't rude enough...
  • AGTKI
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    A husband and now a new father, Danny Wallace is a man who struggles to understand the unspoken rules of society...For example, when do you hug? And when do you not hug? How do you react when you realise that yesterday's underpants might still be in your trousers? What do you do if you think you might have a man-crush? And what happens when you think you may have accidentally ordered your wife a prostitute for her birthday? Following the bestselling "Awkward Situations for Man" and based on his incredibly popular columns, Danny Wallace entertains us with more stories from his often embarrassing and bewildering life. No one said it was easy being a man. And Danny is finding it harder than ever. (Previously published as "More Awkward Situations for Men").
  • AWREB
    • £13.89
    • RRP £13.98
    The Terribles have arrived and they have a PLAN! To stop time and take over the world! Can Hamish stop them before it's too late? The people of Earth are in BIG trouble again! Luckily Hamish and his friends are here to save the day...aren't they??! Get ready for worldstopping monsters, huge metal oddballs and a whole heap of adventure in these two hilarious books from bestselling author Danny Wallace!
  • AMIWS
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    Tom got a note from his girlfriend. It says she hasn't left him, but she's gone. But where the hell is she? When is she coming back? And what is Tom supposed to do in the meantime? With each new clue to Hayley's whereabouts, Tom is forced to question whether he truly knows his girlfriend at all. Because who is Hayley really, anyway? Who is this other strange girl following him? And who, for that matter, is Tom Ditto?
  • BTDGY
    • £10.79
    • RRP £11.99
    • Save £1.20Save 10.00%
    In the brilliant AWKWARD SITUATIONS FOR MEN, Danny Wallace entertained us with wonderfully funny true stories from his often embarrassing and bewildering everyday life as a man. Well, Danny is back - and he's even more confused than ever! A lot has happened to Danny Wallace in the past year. He has had a baby and has been hobnobbing with the powers that be in Hollywood. But that hasn't made him any less awkward. Being more of a grown up brings its own baffling etiquette and expected social graces, and no-one has told Danny. Join Danny once again on his very funny stumble through more Awkward Situations. It's not easy being a man!