User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Dave Lowe

  • The Incredible Dadventure Collection - 3 Books

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: TIDV
    Collection 8 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Prepare for an incredible adventure with Holly and her taskmaster dad! These pacy, illustrated chapter books are full of excitement and their joyful tone will appeal to children who wouldn't normally pick up a book.

    The Incredible Dadventure kicks off this series of funny stories about trying your best and bonding with your family. Holly is bored of being stuck at home with her mum while her dad has amazing adventures all over the world. Luckily for her, he's now planned a special treasure hunt where she has to complete ten tasks in ten days... Some are silly, some are tricky and some are dangerous!

    In The Mumbelievable Challenge, Holly is faced with a task that would challenge any modern child: five days in the woods without any technology. The Spectacular Holly-Day follows Holly all the way to Malaysia. She wants to explore the sights, sounds and smells of Asia but Dad would rather spend time in the free spa...

    For fans of The Treehouse Series, David Baddiel, Pamela Butchart

    This collection contains books 1-3 in Dave Lowe's The Incredible Dadventure series.
    Format: paperback
    • £6.99
    • RRP £17.97
    • Save £10.98
    Just £2.33 per book
    More info
  • My Hamster is a Genius

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: BQCXG
    Paperback
    First in a hilarious six-book series about a highly unusual pet hamster. MY HAMSTER IS A GENIUS was shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2013 Nine-year-old Ben Jinks wants a pet, but a talking hamster wasn't on his wish list. When his mum says he has to prove he's responsible in order to get his TV back, he resolves to make the best of it. What he wasn't expecting was a grumpy talking hamster who can do his maths homework! Ben's marks shoot up, but his teacher - the nasty Beardy McCreedy - is suspicious, and bets Ben's dad that Ben can't pass a maths test without cheating. Ben is sure he is doomed, but with Stinky's help - and some disgusting maths props - maybe he can prove his nasty teacher wrong . . . Illustrated throughout with black and white artwork by The Boy Fitz Hammond.
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info
  • My Hamster is a Detective

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: BVYLP
    Paperback
    The daring duo are seeking an adventure, when Lucy's cat disappears under fishy circumstances. Who is the cat-napper? And can Ben and Stinky solve the mystery in time to save Delilah?
    • £5.59
    • RRP £5.99
    • Save £0.40
    More info
  • My Hamster's Got Talent

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: BVWKA
    Paperback
    Surely a talking hamster must win the prize for 'Most Talented Pet'? But how can Ben enter without giving away the secret? Skateboarding offers a route to success, but events take a turn for the worse when Stinky goes missing. Never mind the competition, Ben wants his best friend back. MY HAMSTER IS A GENIUS was shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2013
    • £4.79
    • RRP £5.99
    • Save £1.20
    More info
  • My Hamster is a Pirate

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: BVXSC
    Paperback
    Ben thinks he's going on a normal family holiday, until Stinky discovers a mystery for them to solve. Can they retrieve the missing diamonds and be back in time for the fancy-dress disco? Or will someone beat them to it?
    • £4.79
    • RRP £5.99
    • Save £1.20
    More info
  • My Hamster is an Astronaut

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: BTBZA
    Paperback
    Nine-year-old Ben Jinks and his pet hamster Stinky are back - and this time they're aiming for the moon! Can the pair triumph at the science fair, despite their neighbours' crafty plotting? Ben knows that what goes up must come down, but how will Stinky fare on his maiden voyage? MY HAMSTER IS A GENIUS was shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2013
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info
  • My Hamster is a Spy

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: BQCXH
    Paperback
    Second in a hilarious six-book series about a highly unusual pet hamster. MY HAMSTER IS A GENIUS was shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2013 A spate of burglaries has hit the neighbourhood, and the Jinks household hasn't been spared. With only a baby monitor, some drawing pins and a penguin-suit to hand, Stinky and Ben put together a plan to catch the criminals. But how will they cope when their scheme starts to unravel? Illustrated throughout with black and white artwork by The Boy Fitz Hammond.
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info
  • The Incredible Dadventure

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: AYEJV
    Paperback
    Ten days, ten tasks - can Holly complete her very own Dadventure? Holly's dad is an explorer, having amazing adventures all over the world, while Holly is stuck at home with her mum, her baby brother and the dog. Now Dad's on a new expedition and he'll miss her tenth birthday. She's not happy - until she finds out that he's planned a special treasure hunt, just for her. She has ten days to complete ten tasks - some silly, some tricky and some downright terrifying. Maybe life at home isn't quite so boring after all. The first story in the 'Dadventure' series, a perfect family story or read-alone for fans of David Baddiel and THE 13-STOREY TREEHOUSE.
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info
  • The Incredible Dadventure: A Mumbelievable Challenge

    Dave Lowe

    Product Code: AYDKT
    Paperback
    Five days, five tasks, no technology. How will Holly survive in the woods? Holly's second 'dadventure' is a screen-free challenge - Mum has packed her and Dad off to a log cabin in Fir Forest for five days with NO technology. There are other people camping in the woods, though - Zeb and his show-off dad who are camping 'properly' in tents and fishing for their dinner. Holly's dad is treating her like a baby and being more embarrassing than ever, but Zeb and Holly soon hit it off and enjoy exploring the forest together. A few days in Zeb's dad goes missing, and they discover there is a bear on the loose from the local safari park. It's up to Holly and her new friend to work together, save the day and prove themselves to their fathers - all without their phones or any tech gadgets! The second story in the 'Dadventure' series, a perfect family story or read-alone for fans of David Baddiel and THE 13-STOREY TREEHOUSE.
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info