David Downing Books & Bio. Cheap Books by David Downing. Book People

David Downing

An author of historical fiction set around Germany in the 1940s, David Downing has also contributed to non-fiction and occasionally writes under the pseudonym David Monnery.

Specialising in mystery, military and political history, he has also contributed to music magazines. He has written about subjects ranging from Neil Young to Russian football. David grew up in London and now lives in Guildford.



David Downing Books

  • David Downing Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781908699992 - David Downing
    DAVD
    (3)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £18.98Save 79.0000000000000017053025658242404460906982421875%
    • Just £1.66 per book
    Fizzing with suspense from the first page to the last, our collection of David Downing books is an outstanding set of three post-war fiction titles that follow the exploits of British spy John Russell.

    Fast forward four years since Russell left his son, Paul, and lover Effi Koenen in volatile Berlin and Potsdam Station sees Russell return to Germany to find out if they're alive and to protect them from the advancing Red Army. But his plan is faltered by the Soviets, who find a use for him that has him parachuting into Berlin behind the German lines. Forced into becoming a double agent for the Soviets in Lehrter Station; and embarking on the most dangerous task of his life in Masaryk Station our David Downing Collection is convincing, compelling and captivating - just perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Robert Harris.

    This book contains books 3-6 of David Downing's John Russell series.