User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Dilly Court

Dilly Court grew up in North East London and worked as a scriptwriter for commercials before moving into books. She lives on the Jurassic Coast in Dorset and has published 18 novels during her career; some under the pseudonym Lily Baxter.

Her books are set in turn-of-the-20th century London and are perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Katie Flynn. The feature plucky heroines and plenty of captivating twists and turns.


Other authors you may like

Dilly Court Books


 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.