User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

E. Lockhart

Born Emily Jenkins (the name by which she publishes picture books) on 13 September, 1967 in New York City, E. Lockhart is an author of children’s books, young adult novels and adult fiction. She grew up in Massachusetts and Washington, studying illustrated books at college before earning a doctorate in English Literature from Columbia University.

Among E. Lockhart’s most popular books are the Ruby Oliver series, which started withThe Boyfriend List in 2005. She based these books on her different experiences at two high schools - at one she was bullied and unhappy, while at the other she was popular and happy. She followed this series up with the popular We Were Liars, a book that shortlisted for 2014’s Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize. She lives in New York and uses the name Lockhart for her fiction books as it is a family name.

Other authors you may like

E. Lockhart Books

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.