User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Books by Emma Hannigan

  • The Secrets We Share

    Emma Hannigan

    Product Code: BAGSS
    Paperback
    Winner of the 2016 Romantic Novel of the Year Award in the Epic category, The Secrets We Share is a heart-tugging treat of a novel from the No. 1 bestselling Irish author Emma Hannigan. Fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly will adore it. 'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy Kelly Devastated after a tragedy, Nathalie Conway finds herself on a plane to Ireland. She is on her way to stay with her grandmother Clara. The grandmother up until now Nathalie had no idea existed...As Clara awaits her granddaughter's arrival, she is filled with a new sense of hope. She has spent the last twenty years praying her son Max would come back into her life. Perhaps now her son can find a way to forgive her for the past. And her granddaughter may be the thread to stitch the pieces of her beloved family back together.
    • £8.89
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £1.10
    More info More info
  • Letters to My Daughters

    Emma Hannigan

    Product Code: BQAHD
    Paperback
    ** THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER ** Some books are guaranteed to break your heart - and put it back together again. Letters to my Daughters is one of those wonderful books. Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing. But what words of advice could the sisters need? Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ... As they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them and discover who took the letters? Letters to my Daughters is a spellbinding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.
    • £7.69
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.30
    More info More info
  • The Perfect Gift

    Emma Hannigan

    Product Code: AUKCO
    Paperback
    This beautiful, moving novel of mothers and daughters and the secrets they share will fill hearts with love and light this summer. If you love Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly's warm novels, you will adore Emma Hannigan's The Perfect Gift. 'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy Kelly Happy Birthday, darling girl...Ever since she can remember, Roisin has received a birthday card in the post. Signed with love from the birth mother she has never met. Brought up by her adoptive parents, Keeley and Doug, Roisin has wanted for nothing. But on her thirtieth birthday a letter comes that shakes her world. For Keeley, who's raised Roisin as her own, the letter reminds her of a secret she's been holding for thirty years. And for Nell, keeping watch in the lighthouse, the past is a place she rarely goes. Until a young runaway arrives seeking shelter, and unwraps the gift of hope for them all...
    • £8.29
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.70
    More info More info

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.