Fanny Blake Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Fanny Blake. Book People

Books by Fanny Blake

  • Fanny Blake Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781407251189 - Fanny Blake
    FANB
    (2)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £17.98Save 74%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Three stand-alone novels from Fanny Blake; an author who specialises in heartfelt and thought-provoking fiction inspired by family relationships and later-life love affairs.

    The Secrets Women Keep asks how well we know the ones we love when Rose receives a surprising text; Our Summer Together will have you smiling when Caro forms a bond with a younger man shortly after her husband walks out on her; and An Italian Summer is as story about friendship, family secrets and second chances, all set against the glamorous backdrop of southern Italy.

    For fans of authors like: Adele Parks, Penny Vicenzi, Marian Keyes

    Format: paperback
  • AEEMA
    • £7.79
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.20Save 13%
    Can you ever truly escape from the mistakes of the past? Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Buchan, Elizabeth Noble and Katie Fforde this is a warm and witty novel about women, relationships and why it's never too late to change. Lou is married to a man who no longer loves her. It's time to move on, to begin a new business venture and to start her life over. To celebrate her new-found freedom, she travels to India, where, in front of the Taj Mahal, she befriends Ali after taking each other's photographs on 'that' bench. Ali is a serial mistress. But when she returns home, she discovers her latest lover is not the man she took him for. She too needs a new beginning. As Lou and Ali put their pasts behind them, they start to discover new possibilities for life and for love, until the shocking realisation that they have far more in common than they thought. Connect with Fanny Blake on Twitter @FannyBlake1 and through www.facebook.com/FannyBlakeBooks
  • AOOGF
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    Beth is a woman in supreme control of all aspects of her life and family, with a stellar career and her house an oasis of calm. Her closest friend, Megan, is very different; somehow she swims through the chaos of her family with ease, the clutter on the stairs, the cat footprints on the kitchen work space. And while they could not be more different, Beth and Megan have a genuine friendship built on years of laugher, tears and true understanding of each other's strengths and weaknesses. Because that's what friends do, isn't it? But when Beth's daughter reveals a surprising secret, a wedge is driven between Beth and Megan. What begins as mild recrimination and misunderstanding develops into a full-blown row and then a simmering feud. As the two women square up to do battle in the London suburbs, there's everything to play for. All's fair in love and war...With her wisdom, insight and wicked humour, Fanny Blake shines a light on to female friendships, in this delicious tale of two so-called best friends.
  • AUDFI
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    At their family hilltop villa, Lucy awaits the arrival of her brother and sister for their mother's annual birthday party. Although this time, their mother won't be there. Struggling at Malaga airport with her fractious four year old, Jo has already lost her case and is dreading arriving without its precious contents. For Tom, returning to Casa de Suenos stirs up all sorts of memories - then a beautiful face from his past appears ...Over one long, hot weekend, past secrets will spill out as three siblings discover more about their family and each other in this gorgeous, warm and witty new novel from Fanny Blake.
  • ABHGJ
    • £10.89
    • RRP £10.99
    Friends for life. Then he came along! Bea, Kate and Ellen have always known that they can depend on each other, no matter what. But as each reaches a new phase in their life, their bond is put to the test. Recently-divorced Bea's job is in jeopardy as she grapples with a new boss and her power-hungry younger colleagues. At home she has to deal with a stroppy teenage son and the gaping hole left by her ex-husband. Feisty, impulsive and never one to give up, she throws herself back onto the dating scene. Her friends will hold her steady. Stressed-out Kate contends with an empty nest now that her children have left home, a frantic pace at work as a GP and the growing realisation that her marriage has definitely lost its shine. Reliable, hard-working, how can she find the energy to keep going? At least her friends will lift her spirits. Then Ellen, who has devoted herself to her two children and her small art gallery for the last ten years since her beloved husband died, falls head over heels in love with Oliver. When Oliver forces Ellen to re-evaluate everything about herself and her future, so Bea and Kate are driven further away from their friend and from each other as they react differently to this unfamiliar stranger in their midst. A novel about love and life and the issues that face women today as they try to decide what they want -- and come to realise what they really need!
  • ALKKG
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10Save 1%
    Rose waits for her family to arrive at their villa in Tuscany when a casual glance at her husband's phone tips her world upside down. The text reads simply: 'Miss you. Love you. Come back soon.' Daniel has always been popular with women, she knows that. But until this moment she has had no cause for worry. Has something shifted within their marriage without her realising? As the family gathers for the summer break, Rose's faith in Daniel is shaken. How well does she really know him? She fears that, after decades of marriage and children, the man who lies beside her at night is lying in other ways too. Then events take a tragic turn. Wise, wry and richly entertaining, THE SECRETS WOMEN KEEP celebrates the passionate, emotional lives women lead as wives, mothers and grandmothers.
  • BGJMC
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    OUR SUMMER TOGETHER is an uplifting story about family, friendship and the happy surprise of finding love later in life. Caro knows how to be a mother - advising her grown-up daughters on career and relationship worries. She knows how to be a grandmother - enjoying the hectic energy of her three-year-old grandson. She knows how to be a daughter - helping her aging mother retain her independence. She thought she knew everything about being a wife, but when her husband suddenly leaves her for another woman, everything is thrown in the air. So, when a chance meeting introduces her to Damir - younger, intriguing and attentive - she realises that opening up to a man so different from everyone else in her life, might also mean getting to know who she really is...Your favourite authors love Fanny Blake:'Fanny Blake has the gift of creating wonderful page turners from very domestic situations; and then making them warm and funny as well' Penny Vincenzi'I love the way Fanny Blake proves that women just become more and more fascinating' Adele Parks'I love that she writes about women our age, and the painful and wise truths we know' Marian Keyes'Warm, funny, wise and relatable. A perfect summer read' Veronica Henry
  • BYASG
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60Save 20%
    One perfect villa, four old friends, and a holiday that will change everything... Amy, Linda, Kate and Jane were best friends at school. Now, years later, they have grown apart. When Amy discovers her husband has been stealing from her successful interiors business, and with a milestone birthday looming, she decides it is the time to reach out to her old friends once again. So, she decides to invite the other three to her beautiful villa in Mallorca for a reunion weekend. As the four friends gather, secrets are unearthed, old scores settled and new friendships forged. Will this holiday bring them together or tear them apart? And will each of them grasp their second chance for happiness...?