Hannah Dennison Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Hannah Dennison. Book People

Hannah Dennison

Born in Old Basing, Hampshire, Hannah Dennison moved to Devon when she was a teenager and worked a junior reporter before moving back to Kent. She emigrated to Los Angeles to pursue her writing career and now lives in Portland, Oregon. Hannah enjoys hiking, skiing and chocolate. She is the author of the Honeychurch Hall Mysteries.



Hannah Dennison Books

  • Hannah Dennison Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781780336657 - Hannah Dennison
    DENN
    (4)
    • £3.49
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £17.48Save 83.0000000000000051159076974727213382720947265625%
    • Just £1.16 per book
    Acclaimed by the likes of Carolyn Hart and Ann Purser and described as a cross between Bridget Jones and Nancy Drew, Hannah Dennison's Vicky Hill Mysteries Collection is sure to appeal to many.

    Vicky Hill is a cub journalist with two goals in life: to escape the boredom of funeral reporting and to find the right man. Things change when a tip leads her to what might be the scoop of a lifetime.

    Written with charming humour, all three of these crime capers feature an endearingly gullible investigator, the picturesque rural background of Devon and some perplexing and improbable murders. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton.
  • Hannah Dennison Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781472127303 - Hannah Dennison
    HDEN
    (1)
    • £5.99
    • RRP £26.97
    • Save £20.98Save 76.9999999999999971578290569595992565155029296875%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Antiques dealer Kat Stanford abandons a successful television career to help her mother move into a house in a Devon country estate.

    Once there, she comes across a cast of eccentrics with many dark secrets and finds herself embroiled in all sorts of scandals in these charming and witty reads.
  • AFDIN
    • £8.09
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.90Save 10.00%
    After a spate of local robberies Vicky's hot on the trail of gypsies, tramps and thieves! Unaware that their temporary pitches is also the official gathering site for the upcoming annual Morris Man Dance-a-thon, the gypsies have set up their illegal campsite at The Grange - much to the dismay of almost everyone in town. And when shortly afterwards there is a slew of sliver thefts in the area, blaming the despised uninvited guests makes more than a little sense. But when the body of an unnamed woman is found in a shallow stream, Vicky suspects there's a connection between the murder and the recent thefts - and she's determined to prove it. It's a criminal conundrum suited only for the mind of Vicky Hill, Cub Reporter on the "Gipping Gazette", and she's determined to uncover answers and clinch her fourth national exclusive!
  • ALQLR
    (1)
    • £7.89
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.10Save 11.9999999999999993605115378159098327159881591796875%
    If the stones of the house could talk. When Kat Stanford abandons a successful television career to help her mother Iris move into a rustic carriage house in Devon, she quickly discovers that behind the well-trimmed hedgerows, Honeychurch Hall is populated by more eccentrics than Kat had ever met in all her time in London. The Dowager Countess, Lord and Lady Honeychurch, their precocious seven-year-old heir, his missing nanny, a brooding stable manager, a housekeeper with an extensive designer shoe collection. Everyone seems to harbour a secret -- and Kat's mother may be hiding the darkest of them all.
  • BCXAA
    • £10.39
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £2.60Save 20.00%
    In this delightful new mystery, our heroine Kat Stanford stumbles upon a hidden room in an abandoned wing at Honeychurch Hall. However, Kat's initial excitement soon ends in horror. There, lying on the cold, stone floor, Kat comes across the body of a young woman dressed in an Egyptian toga and wearing a tawdry fairground trinket around her broken neck. Suspicion falls on some of those who live at the Hall - both upstairs and down - and even those who are just passing through. Matters come to a head as a killer lurks amid the aristocracy, and Downton Abbey fans will want more Killer Balls at Honeychurch Hall.
  • AQGMW
    (1)
    • £8.49
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.50Save 5.00000000000000039079850466805510222911834716796875%
    When the body of a transport minister is discovered in the grounds on the Honeychurch Hall estate, suspicion as to his unusual demise naturally falls on the residents. After all, who could possibly want a high-speed train line and rolling stock depot built in their front yard? News of the murder soon reaches local resident Kat Stanford's nemesis Trudy Wynne. A ruthless tabloid journalist and the ex-wife of Kat's discarded lover, Trudy is out for revenge. She is also interested in exposing -and humiliating-Kat's mother Iris, who is secretly the international bestselling romance writer Krystalle Storm. As the body count begins to build, Kat becomes inextricably embroiled in the ensuing scandal. Is the minister's death the result of a local vendetta, or could it be connected to her mother's unusual past? Praise for Hannah Dennison: The perfect classic English village mystery but with the addition of charm, wit and a thoroughly modern touch. (Rhys Bowen) Downton Abbey was yesterday. Murder at Honeychurch Hall lifts the lid on today's grand country estate in all its tarnished, scheming, inbred, deranged glory. (Catriona McPherson) A fun read (Carola Dunn) Sparkles like a glass of Devon cider on a summer afternoon. (Elizabeth Duncan)
  • AVXZI
    • £8.09
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.90Save 10.00%
    In this delightful new mystery our heroine Kat Stanford stumbles upon a hidden room in an abandoned wing at Honeychurch Hall. However, Kat's initial excitement soon ends in horror. There, lying on the cold, stone floor, Kat comes across the body of a young woman dressed in an Egyptian toga and wearing a tawdry fairground trinket around her broken neck. Suspicion falls on some of those who live at the Hall - both upstairs and down - and even those who are just had been passing through. Matters come to a head as a killer lurks amid the aristocracy ...Downton Abbey fans will want more Killer Balls at Honeychurch Hall. Praise for Hannah Dennison: The perfect classic English village mystery but with the addition of charm, wit and a thoroughly modern touch. (Rhys Bowen) Downton Abbey was yesterday. Murder at Honeychurch Hall lifts the lid on today's grand country estate in all its tarnished, scheming, inbred, deranged glory. (Catriona McPherson) A fun read (Carola Dunn) Sparkles like a glass of Devon cider on a summer afternoon. (Elizabeth Duncan)
  • BSVLF
    • £7.19
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.80Save 20.00%
    All's fair in love . . . and antiques wars! Things are going well for Kat Stanford; not only is her antiques business thriving, she's also got a new date: Piers Carew, Viscount Chawley, who owns the estate next to Honeychurch Hall. Unfortunately, Kate has a rival. Impossibly beautiful Cassandra Bowden-Forbes is also in town, conducting valuations at the same fairs as Kat - and she makes no secret of the fact she's got her eye on Piers . . . And then things start to go wrong: Kat finds herself at the scene of not one but two mysterious deaths, and local tongues are wagging - is it coincidence, or murder? As Kat's fortunes nosedive it becomes clear that unless she can solve these unexplained deaths then she may just be the victim of the next accident . . . Praise for Hannah Dennison 'Just the thing to chase the blues away' M. C. Beaton 'The perfect classic English village mystery but with the addition of charm, wit and a thoroughly modern touch' Rhys Bowen 'Downton Abbey was yesterday. Murder at Honeychurch Hall lifts the lid on today's grand country estate in all its tarnished, scheming, inbred, deranged glory' Catriona McPherson 'A fun read' Carola Dunn 'Sparkles like a glass of Devon cider on a summer afternoon' Elizabeth Duncan