Harriet Evans Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Harriet Evans. Book People

Harriet Evans

A Sunday Times bestseller who has been compared to both Elizabeth Noble and Maeve Binchy, Harriet Evans worked in publishing before becoming a Sunday Times bestselling author.

From a family of writers, she was born in London in 1974 and studied Classical Studies at Bristol University. She now lives in Angel, north London with her family and her books Going Home, Love Always and A Hopeless Romantic have all sold thousands of copies.



Harriet Evans Books

  • BOJCI
    • £7.19
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.80Save 10.00%
    Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella fans will love Harriet Evans' The Wildflowers, a contemporary romance that was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick.

    Cordelia Wilde's life is changed when Mads arrives in the middle of summer. However, Mads opens up Cordelia's dark past...
  • AYXIN
    • £7.19
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.80Save 10.00%
    Harriet Evans is the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer is her must-share new novel about Keepsake, a house in Cornwall that comes with a family legacy every bit as full of danger as it is of wonder. Fans of Kate Morton and Jojo Moyes will love this book. 'The Butterfly Summer is an amazing achievement; heart-stopping and wonderful. It's an epic, sweeping, romantic story told brilliantly...I could practically feel the butterflies brushing against my cheeks as I read' Sophie Kinsella '[A] delightfully engrossing tale...Romance, danger and an intriguing legacy - an ideal holiday read' The Lady The Butterfly Summer is packed with unexpected plot twists that will make you gasp out loud and move you to tears - you'll be desperate to add it to your shelf alongside the best of Santa Montefiore, Jojo Moyes and Kate Morton. What magic is this? You follow the hidden creek towards a long-forgotten house. They call it Keepsake, a place full of wonder ...and danger. Locked inside the crumbling elegance of its walls lies the story of the Butterfly Summer, a story you've been waiting all your life to hear. This house is Nina Parr's birthright. It holds the truth about her family - and a chance to put everything right at last. Harriet Evans. She brings you home. Two things happen when you are a Parr girl: when you are ten, you are told about your future role. The second thing that a Parr girl at some point must learn is harder to tell of. It is a dark work indeed, the business of this house, hidden from the world. READERS LOVE HARRIET EVANS. Praise for The Butterfly Summer: 'Loved it' Gill Hornby 'A delightfully engrossing read' Sarra Manning, Red magazine 'Moving, gripping, heartbreaking' Kate Williams 'Great characters, gorge house, intriguing mystery, what's not to love?!' Lucy Diamond 'Multi-layered, heartbreaking and as beautiful as a butterfly wing' Veronica Henry 'A crumbling house in Cornwall and a family with lots of secrets are brought to life by the evocative writing in Harriet Evans' novel The Butterfly Summer' Good Housekeeping 'Gorgeous' Cathy Rentzenbrink, Stylist 'Harriet Evans' writing is just perfect' Linda's Book Bag
  • BAYCR
    • £4.49
    • RRP £4.99
    • Save £0.50Save 10.00%
    An absorbing and romantic Quick Read from the Sunday Times bestselling author. Do you believe in happy endings? Laura Foster used to be a hopeless romantic. She was obsessed with meeting her own Prince Charming until she grew up and realised real life doesn't work like that. Then she met Nick. A romantic hero straight from a fairytale, with a grand country estate and a family tree to match. They've been together four years now and Laura knows that what really matters is the two of them, not everything else around them. She can't imagine ever loving anyone the way she loves Nick. Now, though, people are openly asking when they'll hear wedding bells, and Nick is keeping secrets from Laura. She's starting to feel she might not be 'good enough' for his family. Can an ordinary girl like Laura make it work with one of the most eligible men in the country?
  • ABQGT
    • £8.79
    • RRP £10.99
    • Save £2.20Save 20.00%
    A compelling and heartbreaking tale of lost love, family secrets and those little moments that can change your life for ever. Returning to the wild Cornish coast for the funeral of her beloved grandmother, Natasha has no idea of how things are about to change. This trip reunites her with her large and complicated family for perhaps the last time: Summercove, her grandparents' beautiful house by the sea, is being sold. With it go a generation of memories and the key to the death, many years ago, of fifteen-year-old Cecily, her aunt, a tragedy that no one ever discusses. When she finds the opening pages of Cecily's diary, written the summer she died, Natasha discovers the family she idealised has secrets that have long been buried. But where is the rest of the diary? Back in London, trying to rebuild her own life, Natasha is haunted by Cecily's writing and the tragic tale of love, rivalry and heartbreak promised in those scant pages. She has to know what happened, the summer her aunt died. And so she makes some life-changing decisions -- and in the process finds out that a second chance at love might be possible!
  • AMBHP
    • £8.09
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.90Save 10.00%
    The day Martha Winter decided to tear apart her family began like any other day. So opens A Place for Us by Harriet Evans, a book you'll dive into, featuring a family you'll fall in love with ...and never want to leave. If you devour Rosamund Pilcher and Maeve Binchy and have discovered Jojo Moyes, you'll be thrilled to add Harriet Evans to your collection of favourite authors. The house has soft, purple wisteria twining around the door. You step inside. The hall is cool after the hot summer's day. The welcome is kind, and always warm. Yet something makes you suspect life here can't be as perfect as it seems. After all, the brightest smile can hide the darkest secret. But wouldn't you pay any price to have a glorious place like this? Welcome to Winterfold. Martha Winter's family is finally coming home.
  • AAAAS
    (1)
    • £10.89
    • RRP £10.99

    Rich, witty and moving, I Remember You is for anyone who likes to dream about a new life - and for anyone who still remembers their first love!

    For Tess Tennant, spring brings the promise of a fresh start. She's moving back to her picture-perfect home town to take up a teaching job. Langford is a place of pretty stone cottages, friendly locals in oak-beamed pubs and of course Adam, her best friend since childhood. But Adam is preoccupied with a new girlfriend, and the past - which Tess thought she'd put behind her - is looming large again. So by the time she has to take her class on a trip to Rome, Tess is feeling reckless. She is swept off her feet by a mysterious stranger, and finds herself falling in love. But her magical Roman Holiday is about to turn into a nightmare! Back in Langford Adam is gone and everything has changed.Tess has to decide, once and for all, where she belongs and with whom.

  • AFNWO
    • £8.89
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £1.10Save 11.00%
    Absorbing storytelling at its very best - the compelling novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author You can't escape the ties that bind. The past catches up with you no matter how far you try to run...This is a story of a girl who doesn't believe in happy endings. Or happy families. It's the story of Eleanor Bee, a shy, book-loving girl who vows to turn herself into someone bright, shiny and confident, someone sophisticated. Someone who knows how life works. But life has a funny way of catching us unawares. Turns out that Elle doesn't know everything about love. Or life. Or how to keep the ones we love safe...Absorbing, poignant and unforgettable, Happily Ever After is a compelling story of a fractured family and a girl who doesn't believe in love.
  • AIGPY
    • £8.89
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £1.10Save 11.00%
    Two women, separated by half a century. One secrets that binds them together. Sophie Leigh's real name is Sophie Sykes. But she hasn't been called that for years. Now she's LA movie star Sophie Leigh, she can forget all about her old life near Swindon. But in the process of leaving it all behind, she's lost something of herself, too. Eve Noel didn't choose her new name. A Hollywood man did. In fact, he makes all the decisions about her. What to wear, when to smile, who to love. But Eve knows she must follow her heart, and one day, she simply vanishes: no-one knows where she went, or why...As Sophie's perfect-on-the-outside world begins to crumble, it seems her life might be linked to Eve's. As past and present collide, Sophie must unravel the mystery around Eve's disappearance to save them both - but is she already too late?
  • AABGR
    • £9.89
    • RRP £9.99
    Home should be a place where you can relax, escape your worries and hide away in comfort with your family. Not for Lizzy Walters, where a summer at home means juggling family secrets and confronting old flames. Some families warm your heart. Lizzy's makes her head spin. Home. For most it's a place of calm and safety. For Lizzy Walter, things are a bit more complicated. Keeper House -- a cherished old place deep in the countryside -- has always been the heart of the Walter's universe. There, Lizzy can escape from her London life and ease her heart and mind. But trouble is on the horizon. For a start, her entire family are hiding something. Then the Love of Her Life makes an unexpected reappearance -- just when she thought she was starting to get over him. And now Keeper House itself is in peril. By the time the Walters gather for a summer wedding, the stakes have never been higher -- for Lizzy, for her family and for love!
  • AABNB
    • £9.89
    • RRP £10.99
    • Save £1.10Save 10.00%