User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Harriet Evans

A Sunday Times bestseller who has been compared to both Elizabeth Noble and Maeve Binchy, Harriet Evans worked in publishing before becoming a Sunday Times bestselling author.

From a family of writers, she was born in London in 1974 and studied Classical Studies at Bristol University. She now lives in Angel, north London with her family and her books Going Home, Love Always and A Hopeless Romantic have all sold thousands of copies.


Other authors you may like

Harriet Evans Books

  • The Butterfly Summer

    Harriet Evans

    Product Code: AYXIN
    Paperback
    Harriet Evans is the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer is her must-share new novel about Keepsake, a house in Cornwall that comes with a family legacy every bit as full of danger as it is of wonder. Fans of Kate Morton and Jojo Moyes will love this book. 'The Butterfly Summer is an amazing achievement; heart-stopping and wonderful. It's an epic, sweeping, romantic story told brilliantly...I could practically feel the butterflies brushing against my cheeks as I read' Sophie Kinsella '[A] delightfully engrossing tale...Romance, danger and an intriguing legacy - an ideal holiday read' The Lady The Butterfly Summer is packed with unexpected plot twists that will make you gasp out loud and move you to tears - you'll be desperate to add it to your shelf alongside the best of Santa Montefiore, Jojo Moyes and Kate Morton. What magic is this? You follow the hidden creek towards a long-forgotten house. They call it Keepsake, a place full of wonder ...and danger. Locked inside the crumbling elegance of its walls lies the story of the Butterfly Summer, a story you've been waiting all your life to hear. This house is Nina Parr's birthright. It holds the truth about her family - and a chance to put everything right at last. Harriet Evans. She brings you home. Two things happen when you are a Parr girl: when you are ten, you are told about your future role. The second thing that a Parr girl at some point must learn is harder to tell of. It is a dark work indeed, the business of this house, hidden from the world. READERS LOVE HARRIET EVANS. Praise for The Butterfly Summer: 'Loved it' Gill Hornby 'A delightfully engrossing read' Sarra Manning, Red magazine 'Moving, gripping, heartbreaking' Kate Williams 'Great characters, gorge house, intriguing mystery, what's not to love?!' Lucy Diamond 'Multi-layered, heartbreaking and as beautiful as a butterfly wing' Veronica Henry 'A crumbling house in Cornwall and a family with lots of secrets are brought to life by the evocative writing in Harriet Evans' novel The Butterfly Summer' Good Housekeeping 'Gorgeous' Cathy Rentzenbrink, Stylist 'Harriet Evans' writing is just perfect' Linda's Book Bag
    • £8.89
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £1.10
    More info More info
  • The Garden of Lost and Found

    Harriet Evans

    Product Code: BZMRE
    Paperback
    'Spellbinding' Independent 'My top book of 2019' DINAH JEFFRIES 'Her best yet' i newspaper 'Gripping' Irish Times 'Gorgeous' VERONICA HENRY 'I can't remember the last time I was so enthralled' Red 'Epic, absorbing ... full of intrigue and emotion' Fabulous 'A sweeping novel you won't put down' Katie Fforde Who would choose to destroy what they love the most? Nightingale House, 1919. Liddy Horner discovers her husband, the world-famous artist Sir Edward Horner, burning his best-known painting The Garden of Lost and Found days before his sudden death. Nightingale House was the Horner family's beloved home - a gem of design created to inspire happiness - and it was here Ned painted The Garden of Lost and Found, capturing his children on a perfect day, playing in the rambling Eden he and Liddy made for them. One magical moment. Before it all came tumbling down... When Ned and Liddy's great-granddaughter Juliet is sent the key to Nightingale House, she opens the door onto a forgotten world. The house holds its mysteries close but she is in search of answers. Something shattered this corner of paradise. But what? Lose yourself in this unputdownable tale of the enduring power of family love, told by three generations of extraordinary women. . . Readers love The Garden of Lost and Found 'This sweeping tale is by turns painfully sad and heart-lifting, with characters that stay with you' Good Housekeeping 'Evans' storytelling feels both authentic and satisfying. An immersive mystery' Woman & Home 'Evans tells a poignant tale of the Horner family and their magical, mysterious country home' Woman 'Engrossing and clever and funny and beautifully observed ... I recommend it wholeheartedly' Clothes in Books blog
    • £7.19
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.80
    More info More info
  • This is Frog

    Harriet Evans

    Product Code: BYHJE
    Hardback
    This is Frog. Will you help him as he bounces about the rainforest? Let's jump right in...
    • £10.79
    • RRP £11.99
    • Save £1.20
    More info More info
  • The Garden of Lost and Found

    Harriet Evans

    Product Code: BWIMM
    Hardback
    'A fascinating old house, wholly believable characters and a mystery at the heart combine into a sweeping novel you won't put down' Katie Fforde The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans will enchant her fans with this unputdownable and heart-breaking tale of a family ripped apart and the extraordinary house they called home. Harriet writes the most delicious, epic stories from the heart since Maeve Binchy and Kate Morton. Nightingale House, 1919. Liddy Horner discovers her husband, the world-famous artist Sir Edward Horner, burning his best-known painting The Garden of Lost and Found days before his sudden death. Nightingale House was the Horner family's beloved home - a gem of design created to inspire happiness - and it was here Ned painted TheGarden of Lost and Found, capturing his children on a perfect day, playing in the rambling Eden he and Liddy made for them. One magical moment. Before it all came tumbling down... When Ned and Liddy's great-granddaughter Juliet is sent the key to Nightingale House, she opens the door onto a forgotten world. The house holds its mysteries close but she is in search of answers. For who would choose to destroy what they love most? Whether Ned's masterpiece - or, in Juliet's case, her own children's happiness. Something shattered this corner of paradise. But what? Harriet Evans brings her readers home: 'Heart-stopping and wonderful' Sophie Kinsella 'Harriet Evans is my favourite author' Goodreads 'Secrets and lies in a gorgeous idyllic setting' Prima 'Reminiscent of Santa Montefiore with the emotional heart of Jojo Moyes. You'll frequently find yourself uttering the words: just one more page' CultureFly This brilliantly written portrait of a fascinating family in crisis is an emotionally intelligent, thoughtful and engaging read.' Daily Mail 'Will make you gasp and move you to tears' Marie Claire 'I was blissfully carried away by this intelligent (she's as good as the great Rosamunde Pilcher), classy and superbly executed family saga' Saga 'She reels you in and then you're hooked, right to the last page' Patricia Scanlan
    • £13.59
    • RRP £16.99
    • Save £3.40
    More info More info
  • The Wildflowers

    Harriet Evans

    Product Code: BOJCI
    Paperback
    Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella fans will love Harriet Evans' The Wildflowers, a contemporary romance that was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick.

    Cordelia Wilde's life is changed when Mads arrives in the middle of summer. However, Mads opens up Cordelia's dark past...
    • £7.89
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.10
    More info More info
  • Going Home

    Harriet Evans

    Product Code: AABGR
    Paperback
    Home should be a place where you can relax, escape your worries and hide away in comfort with your family. Not for Lizzy Walters, where a summer at home means juggling family secrets and confronting old flames. Some families warm your heart. Lizzy's makes her head spin. Home. For most it's a place of calm and safety. For Lizzy Walter, things are a bit more complicated. Keeper House -- a cherished old place deep in the countryside -- has always been the heart of the Walter's universe. There, Lizzy can escape from her London life and ease her heart and mind. But trouble is on the horizon. For a start, her entire family are hiding something. Then the Love of Her Life makes an unexpected reappearance -- just when she thought she was starting to get over him. And now Keeper House itself is in peril. By the time the Walters gather for a summer wedding, the stakes have never been higher -- for Lizzy, for her family and for love!
    • £9.89
    • RRP £10.99
    • Save £1.10
    More info More info

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.