User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Harriet Whitehorn

  • Violet Collection - 4 Books

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: VILT
    Collection 9 years +
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Violet Remy-Robinson is an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making.

    She travels the world cracking cases ranging from a mummy mystery to hunts for hidden treasure in these books that provide a fine introduction to whodunnits and detective stories.

    Complete with two-colour illustrations throughout, these fresh and funny mysteries are perfect for fans of Dotty Detective, Ottoline and Alice-Miranda.
    Format: paperback
    • £4.00
    • RRP £27.96
    • Save £23.96
    Just £1.00 per book
    (1) More info
  • The Conspiracy of Magic

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: CAWIH
    Paperback
    The dazzling exploits of The Company of Eight continue in this rich fantasy adventure... In a world where magic is so powerful it has been outlawed, Cass is a rare creature -- an obtuse, someone who is unaffected by magic. But what has always felt like a handicap becomes a strength when sorcerers and magicians begin to perform magical deceptions with malicious intent. The Queen of Minaris is in grave danger and it's up to Cass to protect her. But how can Cass defeat the sinister magician behind it all with no powers herself? A thrilling tale of bravery and ingenuity from Harriet Whitehorn, author of the VIOLET series, for fans of COGHEART, NEVERMOOR and THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS.
    • £5.59
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.40
    More info
  • The Company of Eight

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: BPPBQ
    Paperback
    Cass has always wanted to audition as an acrobat for the famous Circus Boat that sails the warm seas of the Longest World. But when her chance is snatched away, she comes up with a new plan. Soon she has secured a job on the Palace Boat, following the circus around the islands. Yet Cass has been invited on the boat for a very different reason - and it's not long before she is embroiled with thieves, sword fighters and a mysterious group of women called The Company of Eight... A beautifully written adventure story for fans of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS> from Harriet Whitehorn, award-winning author of the VIOLET series.
    • £5.59
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.40
    More info
  • Violet and the Smugglers

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: AWXSV
    Paperback
    Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure around Europe and Violet couldn't be more excited! But when she suspects that the captain of a boat nearby might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action...Could he be the head of a smuggling ring? A beautiful package complete with two-colour illustrations throughout from Becka Moore. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • Violet and the Hidden Treasure

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: AQXQJ
    Paperback
    Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased...), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed? With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • Violet and the Hidden Treasure

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: AMVJO
    Hardback
    Praise for Violet's first adventure! 'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell' Times 'Effortlessly gorgeous' Moontrug 'Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps 'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language...Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah 'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased...), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed? With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.
    • £7.59
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.40
    More info
  • Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: AMIPI
    Paperback
    'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell.' Times 'An adventure brimful of charm, told with brio and a good deal of panache...Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps 'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language...Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah 'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...When a new family move in next door, Violet is sure there's something strange about them. Then her eccentric, but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has a precious jewel stolen. Could the new family be to blame? Violet is on the case to uncover the truth...With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline, Goth Girl and Darcy Burdock.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

    Harriet Whitehorn

    Product Code: AKTWW
    Hardback
    Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...When a new family move in next door, Violet is sure there's something strange about them. Then her eccentric, but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has a precious jewel stolen. Could the new family be to blame? Violet is on the case to uncover the truth...With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline, Goth Girl and Darcy Burdock.
    • £7.79
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.20
    More info