User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Historic Royal Palaces

  • Pop-up Palace Pets

    Historic Royal Palaces

    Product Code: BXWXN
    Hardback
    A fun pop-up celebration of royal animals through the ages, packed full of facts, flaps and surprising stories - the perfect gift for animal lovers and history fans of all ages! Dogs, cats, monkeys and rats - there's something for everyone in this fascinating pop-up history of royal animals. From the Royal Menagerie of the 1200s to Queen Elizabeth II's corgis, this beautifully illustrated interactive book is packed with fun facts and sensational stories. Did you know that George III died after an unfortunate meeting with a mischievous mole? And that Queen Victoria used to dress her dog, Dash up in a scarlet jacket and blue trousers? Published in conjunction with Historic Royal Palaces, this is a book to treasure for royal enthusiasts, animal fans and history lovers everywhere.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • Terrible, True Tales from the Tower of London

    Historic Royal Palaces

    Product Code: BGMCS
    Hardback
    The history of the Tower of London - as told by the ravens that live there.The ravens of the Tower of London bring its fascinating history to life, telling tales of gore, guts and great escapes. Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, the book is illustrated throughout and packed with fascinating and funny stories that the Yeoman Warders would rather were kept secret from visitors, such as a daring attempt to steal the Crown Jewels, the polar bear who once lived at the Tower and the prisoner who tried to escape through his toilet.
    • £8.39
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.60
    More info
  • Tea Fit for a Queen

    Historic Royal Palaces

    Product Code: AKFIA
    Hardback
    Filled with recipes that have stood the test of time as well as fascinating anecdotes and tales, Tea Fit for a Queen reveals how the tradition of afternoon tea started in royal Britain. Over 40 charming recipes include everything from delicate finger sandwiches to Victoria sponge cake, Chelsea Buns and a Champagne Cocktail. In these pages learn about the infamous royals and their connection to the history of tea; why jam pennies were Queen Elizabeth II's favourite tea time treat and how mead cake came to be served during Henry VIII's reign. Discover what cake William and Catherine selected for their wedding and hear why orange-scented scones became a royal tradition at Kensington Palace. Tea Fit for a Queen presents a taste of palace etiquette to take home.
    • £8.00
    • RRP £10.00
    • Save £2.00
    More info