Holly Bourne Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Holly Bourne. Book People

Books by Holly Bourne

  • Holly Bourne's Spinster Club Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781474966795 - Holly Bourne
    HBSC 12 years +
    12 years +
    • £5.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £14.98Save 71%
    • Just £2.00 per book
    Evie wants nothing more than to be considered 'normal'. But what does that actually mean?

    She's nearly off her meds and just started at a new college where no one knows her as the 'girl who went nuts'. She's determined to enjoy a fresh start, but soon her secrets start to spill...

    Amber is hoping to reconnect with her mother over a long summer break and finds herself falling for the prom king; and Lottie is determined to call out every instance of sexism she sees - but this comes at a price.

    Three fresh and contemporary young adult novels by Holly Bourne with important and timely messages about mental health, relationships and cyber bullying.

    For fans of authors like John Green, Jenny McLachlan and Sophia Bennett.
    Format: paperback
  • AKQBC 14 years +
    14 years +
    • £6.29
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.70Save 21%
    The follow-up to her hugely successful debut in 2013, Soulmates, The Manifesto on How to Be Interesting by Holly Bourne is a compelling character-driven story that demonstrates just why she is quickly becoming a favourite author amongst fans of young adult fiction.

    Bree is a loser, a wannabe author who hides behind her words. But when she's told she needs to start living a life worth writing about, The Manifesto on How to be Interesting is born. Six steps on how to be interesting. Six steps that will see her infiltrate the popular set, fall in love with someone forbidden and make the biggest mistake of her life...

    Witty and clever, Holly Bourne's The Manifesto on How to Be Interesting is perfect reading for fans of Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek (A Memoir) by Maya Van Wagenen, one of this year's surprise new talents!
  • AHTSN 14 years +
    14 years +
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60Save 20%
    Perfect young adult fiction for fans of Queen of Teen nominees Sophie McKenzie, Cassandra Clare and Queen of Teen 2008 Louise Rennison, Soulmates by Holly Bourne is fearlessly fresh and utterly compelling.

    Every so often, two people are born who are perfect for each other. Soulmates. But while the odds of this happening are as likely as being struck by lightning, when these people do meet and fall in love, lightning strikes are the least of their worries. After a chance meeting at a local band night, Poppy and Noah find themselves swept up in a whirlwind romance. But with a secret international agency preparing to separate them, they are left with an impossible choice between the end of the world, or a life without love...

    The debut novel from a critically acclaimed author, fans of Soulmates will love Bourne's second novel, The Manifesto on How to be Interesting.
  • AVAJQ
    • £7.89
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £2.10Save 21%
    Spinster Club girls Evie, Amber and Lottie are reunited for the mother of all New Year's Eve parties. Having spent months apart since finishing college, they've got plenty to catch up on: how is Evie juggling a relationship with her OCD? Does Amber plan to spend more time with Kyle in America? And where did Lottie end up? Get ready for some serious partying - and some major New Year's revelations - from everyone's favourite cheesy-snack-loving feminists.
  • AUNXU
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60Save 20%
    HOW TO START A FEMINIST REVOLUTION: 1. Call out anything that is unfair on one gender, 2. Don't call out the same thing twice (so you can sleep and breathe), 3. Always try to keep it funny, 4. Don't let anything slide. Even when you start to break...Lottie's determined to change the world with her #Vagilante vlog. Shame the trolls have other ideas...
  • AOLTH 14 years +
    14 years +
    • £6.89
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.10Save 13%
    Evie, Amber and Lottie: three girls facing down tough issues with the combined powers of friendship, feminism and cheesy snacks. Both hilarious and heart-rending, this is Evie's no-holds-barred story of struggling to live a "normal" teen life in the grip of OCD, from the acclaimed author of The Manifesto on How to be Interesting.
  • BPXIJ
    • £10.39
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £2.60Save 20%
    A Stylist Must-Read & a Red Magazine Best Book of 2018 'Funny, real and heartbreaking. I haven't been this obsessed with a book in years.' LUCY VINE 'Gave me all of the feelings...this generation's Bridget Jones.' CARMEL HARRINGTON *** 'Turning thirty is like playing musical chairs. The music stops, and everyone just marries whoever they happen to be sitting on.' Who the f*ck is Tori Bailey? There's no doubt that Tori is winning the game of life. She's inspired millions of women to stick two fingers up at convention with her bestselling memoir, and she has the perfect relationship to boot. But Tori Bailey has been living a lie. Everyone around her is getting married and having babies, but her long-term boyfriend won't even talk about getting engaged. And when her best friend Dee - her plus one, the only person who understands the madness - falls in love, suddenly Tori's in terrifying danger of being left behind. When the world tells you to be one thing and turning thirty brings with it a loud ticking clock, it takes courage to walk your own path. It's time for Tori to practice what she's preached, but the question is: is she brave enough? The debut adult novel by bestselling author Holly Bourne is a blisteringly funny, honest and moving exploration of love, friendship and navigating the emotional rollercoaster of your thirties. *** What authors are saying about How Do You Like Me Now?: 'Smart, witty and perceptive. Razor-sharp on friendship, self-image and self-deception' Lucy Diamond 'Funny, sad, honest, insightful, up-to-the-minute. Kept me guessing (and hoping) to the last page' Roisin Meaney 'Sublime, perfectly observed' Laura Jane Williams What reviewers are saying: 'I f***king love this book. I was not expecting to feel so understood. I had to stop every page to fire off a quote to my best friend.' - Netgalley, 5 stars 'This book is everything - I was hooked from page one.' - Netgalley, 5 stars 'A laugh-out-loud read you will not want to put down... funny, relatable, honest and extremely addictive. 5***** 10/10' - Waterstones reviewer 'This book. It's given me so many feelings I don't even know where to start.' - Netgalley, 5 stars 'A very important book... Authentic, Raw and Validating. There were times that I felt Holly had climbed into my mind.' - Netgalley, 5 stars 'I can't get over how much I loved and appreciated this book... I needed to read this so badly. Holly speaks for me completely. The late-twenties/thirty-something's Cat Person.' - Netgalley, 5 stars
  • BROCK 14 years +
    14 years +
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60Save 20%
    Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at "normality" for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for her new friends, who are all dealing with their own battles. But as Olive settles in, she starts to wonder - maybe it's this messed up world that needs fixing, and not them. And so she comes up with a plan. Because together, snowflakes can form avalanches... A trailblazing and painfully honest novel about mental health, friendship and making this crazy world a kinder place.
  • BKHLT 13 years +
    13 years +
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60Save 20%
    The greatest love story ever told doesn't feature kissing in the snow or racing to airports. It features pain and confusion and hope and wonder and a ban on cheesy cliches. Oh, and zombies...YA star Holly Bourne tackles real love in this hugely funny and poignant novel.

    This title has been shortlisted for 2018's YA Book Award.
  • AYINL
    • £7.89
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £2.10Save 21%
    Spinster Club girls Evie, Amber and Lottie are reunited for the mother of all New Year's Eve parties. Having spent months apart since finishing college, they've got plenty to catch up on: how is Evie juggling a relationship with her OCD? Does Amber plan to spend more time with Kyle in America? And where did Lottie end up? Get ready for some serious partying - and some major New Year's revelations - from everyone's favourite cheesy-snack-loving feminists.
  • BYMPJ
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60Save 20%
    Sophia, Mia and Alexis are clinging on to a spark of hope that maybe - just maybe - they're special. But could they really be witches with the power to cast life-changing spells? When the three friends gather to cheer up heartbroken Sophia, they're ready to put their theory to the test. But when long-held secrets are revealed and hard truths start to hit home, their night of bewitching quickly takes an unexpected turn ... A touching celebration of female friendship and finding the courage to love yourself from acclaimed author Holly Bourne.
  • BXIHL
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60Save 20%
    'THE TIMES BESTSELLER 'The most perceptive book I have ever read about the female interior' DOLLY ALDERTON 'Truly a f***ing good novel' EVENING STANDARD 'Identifiable, heart-breaking and wickedly funny. I'd say this is one of my favourite books of the year' GIOVANNA FLETCHER 'Bourne holds a mirror up to contemporary aspiration' SUNDAY TIMES A STYLIST MUST READ BOOK OF 2018 A RED MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF 2018 ***** Everyone wants to be Tori Bailey. A straight-talking, bestselling author, she's inspired millions of women around the world with her self-help memoir and uplifting Instagram posts. What's more, her perfect relationship with her long-term boyfriend is the envy of all their friends. But Tori isn't being honest. While everyone around her is getting engaged and having babies, Tori's boyfriend will barely look at her, let along talk about marriage. And when her best friend Dee unexpectedly falls in love, suddenly Tori's in danger of being left behind. Tori's built a career out of telling women how to live their best life. But is she brave enough to admit that her own isn't working? ***** The debut adult novel by bestselling author Holly Bourne is a blisteringly funny, honest and moving exploration of love, friendship and navigating the emotional rollercoaster of your thirties. Everyone is raving about this book! 'It'll resonate with anyone trying to convince themselves that sticking it out is better than being alone.' EMERALD STREET 'Relatable for any woman navigating emotional time bombs' RED 'It speaks so many truths about being a woman in your thirties; friendships, love and what a fickle beast social media can be. ' CLEMMIE HOOPER 'Hilarious and painfully true' GRAZIA 'Sure to resonate with anyone navigating the emotional minefield of their thirties' RED ONLINE 'Funny, real and heartbreaking. I haven't been this obsessed with a book in years.' LUCY VINE 'Injected with such reality it can't help but be hilarious' TIMES 'A very funny novel that lives up to its hype' THE SUNDAY TELEGRAPH