User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Janie Bolitho

Born in Falmouth, Cornwall on 1 January, 1950, Janie Bolitho enjoyed a varied career before becoming an author –- she worked as a psychiatric nurse, debt collector and as a bookmaker’s clerk.

Often basing her novels in her hometown, she is the writer of 12 Roper books and the seven books featuring young widow Rose Trevelyan. She also published grittier books under the pseudonym Jodie Sinclair. Jane Bolitho died of breast cancer in 2002. A keen football fan, her favourite team Plymouth Parkway FC renamed their groudn Bolitho Park in her honour after her death.


Other authors you may like

Janie Bolitho Books

  • Janie Bolitho Collection - 7 Books

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: JANI
    Collection
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Set in the picturesque setting of the Cornish countryside, these seven books follow artistic amateur sleuth Rose Trevelyan as she attempts to uncover the truth behind a number of startling mysteries.

    Rose was hoping to make friends with one of her female clients - but then she turns up dead; she begins to connect the dots in a case of a man who fell off a cliff in suspicious circumstances and the non-show of one of her friends at the opening of a new exhibition; and has so many suspects following a series of burglaries and brutal attacks on young women.

    You'll be racing through the pages as you try to follow the clues and spot the murderers. These are perfect for fans of Rebecca Tope and M.C. Beaton.
    Format: paperback
    • £5.00
    • RRP £62.93
    • Save £57.93
    Just £0.71 per book
    (1) More info
  • Killed in Cornwall

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: AQJKZ
    Paperback
    DI Jack Pearce is investigating a series of burglaries and brutal attacks on young women which has broken out in Cornwall. Once again his on-off girlfriend Rose Trevelyan finds herself at the heart of the investigation. With her intimate knowledge of the private lives of those connected to the case, Rose must work hard not to jump to conclusions about the innocence of those she knows. As the crimes become more serious, both newcomers to the area and familiar faces become suspects. But who should Rose and Jack believe?"
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    More info
  • Buried in Cornwall

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: AQJGP
    Paperback
    After the death of her husband, Rose Trevelyan lives peacefully in Cornwall, working as an artist and photographer. But when she hears terrified screams as she paints the rugged Cornish countryside, and a local woman is reported missing, Rose finds herself suddenly caught at the centre of a police investigation.With so many people who trust her, Rose is - reluctantly, at times - privy to the secrets of many. When the things she is told in confidence appear connected to the investigation, Rose must decide how far the bonds of friendship reach.
    • £8.39
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.60
    More info
  • Caught Out in Cornwall

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: AQJGO
    Paperback
    (1)
    When Rose Trevelyan sees a young girl being carried away by someone who appears to be her father, she thinks nothing of it. Until, that is, the appearance of a frantic mother who cannot find her child. Beth Jones is only four years old, and her mother is adamant that the man Rose saw taking her away must be a stranger.Wracked with guilt for not intervening, Rose once again finds herself entangled in a criminal investigation. As time passes, it becomes clear that the chances of getting Beth back unharmed are very bleak indeed...
    • £7.69
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.30
    (1) More info
  • Plotted in Cornwall

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: AOJUU
    Paperback
    The fifth book in a series featuring painter/photographer Rose Trevelyan. Rose suspects a murder has been committed. In trying to help young, talented Joel, Rose uncovers family secrets. She is proved right; there is a murder, but not the one she had forseen nor one which the family could possibly have anticipated.
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    More info
  • Betrayed in Cornwall

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: AOJUT
    Paperback
    Rose Trevelyan is not concerned when her friend Etta does not turn up at the opening of her exhibition. When she hears the following day that a young man fell of a cliff in suspicious circumstances, Rose starts to makes connections and things start to go terribly wrong.
    • £7.79
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.20
    More info
  • Snapped in Cornwall

    Janie Bolitho

    Product Code: AMSQQ
    Paperback
    Rose Trevelyan had only met Gabrielle Milton once, but felt they might become good friends. She was delighted, therefore, to receive an invitation to the Milton's party where the wine flowed freely and a good time was being had by all - that is, until Gabrielle's crumpled, lifeless body was found underneath a balcony.
    • £7.69
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.30
    More info