Books by Jo Weaver

  • BNC2 4 years +

    Little One (Paperback)

    Jo Weaver

    Hand-picked favourites
    A touching exploration of love and new discoveries, seen through the eyes of a bear and her cub. Big Bear stepped out of her winter den. By her side, half asleep and blinking in the spring sunshine, wobbled a tiny cub... Spring is here and new life is stirring. There is so much for Big Bear to teach her new cub as they step out into the forest. Their journey will take them through summer and autumn and winter, always together, always discovering. With its evocative charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's debut book has the feel of an instant classic and has been longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014. Visit Jo at joweaver.co.uk
    • £4.99
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £2.00
    More info
  • BXLKA

    Little Tigers (Paperback)

    Jo Weaver

    Told through the eyes of a tiger and her two cubs, this beautiful book is a story of nature, migration, family and the strength of parental love. Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.
    • £5.59
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.40
    More info
  • BUJKT

    Little Tigers (Hardback)

    Jo Weaver

    Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.
    • £10.39
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £2.60
    More info
  • BOIUQ 3 years +

    Little Whale (Paperback)

    Jo Weaver

    Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family and the strength of parental love. "We're going home, Little Whale," said her mother. Travelling from the warm weather of the south, through coral reefs, kelp forests and glittering shoals of fish, Little Whale follows her mother north. For in the icy north is their family - but also great danger... With its evocative charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's illustrations have the feel of an instant classic celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info