Julie Cohen Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Julie Cohen. Book People

Books by Julie Cohen

  • BOJBH
    • £7.19
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.80Save 10%
    Julie Cohen's Together is a romantic tale told from back to front over the course of five decades. But this is a love story with a dark secret at its heart.

    Robbie and Emily have been happily in love for years, but one morning Robbie wakes up and writes a letter and leaves their home for good. He's left to keep their secret, but is this the best decision? This intelligent and thought-provoking book will appeal to fans of Gail Honeyman and Sarah Winman.
  • BTXRY
    • £11.99
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £3.00Save 20%
    'Elegant, thoughtful and powerful' Daisy Buchanan 'Hugely original and heartbreakingly real' Rosie Walsh ***** ONE LIFE. LIVED TWICE. Louis and Louise are the same person born in two different lives. They are separated only by the sex announced by the doctor and a final 'e'. They have the same best friends, the same red hair, the same dream of being a writer, the same excellent whistle. They both suffer one catastrophic night, with life-changing consequences. Thirteen years later, they are both coming home. A tender, insightful and timely novel about the things that bring us together - and those which separate us. ***** PRAISE FOR JULIE COHEN'S 'TOGETHER' - A RICHARD AND JUDY RECOMMENDED BOOK: 'Julie Cohen's writing is powerful, moving and truly beautiful' Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep 'It takes a lot to tempt me from crime, but this is one of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I've read' Emma Flint, author of Little Deaths 'This big, clever, tender and twisty love story reminded me of One Day & The Time Traveler's Wife' Erin Kelly, author of He Said, She Said ***** A perfect bookclub read for anyone who has enjoyed Celeste Ng, Kate Atkinson and Anne Tyler.
  • AQVKO
    • £6.49
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.50Save 7%
    Can you imagine keeping a secret so devastating, you couldn't even tell the people you love? Honor's secret threatens to rob her of the independence she's guarded ferociously for eighty years. Jo's secret could smash apart the 'normal' family life she's fought so hard to build. Lydia's secret could bring her love - or the loss of everything that matters to her. One summer's day, grandmother, mother and daughter's secrets will collide in a single dramatic moment. Is it too late for second chances? Readers of Jojo Moyes, Liane Moriarty and Lisa Jewell will love this surprising, moving story.
  • AMISU
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    Lately, Felicity just can't shake a shadow of uncertainty. Her husband Quinn is the kindest person she knows and loves her peculiarities more than Felicity feels she deserves. But suddenly it's as if she doesn't quite belong. Then Felicity experiences something extraordinary: a scent of perfume in the air which evokes memories that have been settled within her for a long time, untouched and undisturbed. As it happens again and again, the memories of a man Felicity hasn't seen for ten years also flutter to the surface. And so do the feelings of being deeply, exquisitely in love ...Overwhelmed and bewildered by her emotions, Felicity tries to resist sinking blissfully into the past. But what if something truly isn't as it should? What if her mind has been playing tricks on her heart? Which would you trust?
  • AJVLJ
    • £10.39
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £2.60Save 20%
    After years of watching her best friends Ben and Claire try for a baby, Romily offered to give them the one thing they most wanted. But Romily wasn't prepared for the overwhelming feelings that have taken hold of her and which threaten to ruin her friendship with Ben and Claire - and even destroy their marriage. Now there are three friends, two mothers and only one baby, and an impossible decision to make...