Books by Juliet Ashton

  • JASH

    Juliet Ashton Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

    Juliet Ashton

    (1) Hand-picked favourites
    Juliet Ashton's feel-good novels are perfect for fans of Penny Parkes, Katie Fforde and David Nicholls.

    These Days of Ours follows cousins and best friends Kate and Becca as they grow up together and marry their childhood sweethearts. But love doesn't always follow the path you expect...

    The Woman at Number 24 is a warm, witty and wonderful read about a group of residents and their loves and lives; while The Sunday Lunch Club finds Anna coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy at the age of 40 - as well as dealing with her family's various issues.
    Format: paperback
    • £5.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £17.98
    • Just £2.00 per book
    More info
  • BUJMA

    The Woman at Number 24 (Paperback)

    Juliet Ashton

    'This brilliantly written and captivating story instantly drew us in and refused to let go. Fresh, funny and utterly fabulous, it's the perfect holiday read' Heat Meet the residents of number 24 in the warm, witty and wonderful new novel from bestselling author Juliet Ashton. When your marriage falls apart, the last place you'd want your husband to move to is downstairs. Unfortunately for Sarah, up in the eaves at number 24, her ex-husband now lives one floor beneath her with his new wife. Their happiness floats up through the floorboards, taunting her. A child psychologist, Sarah has picked up great sadness from the little girl, Una, who lives with her careworn mother three floors below, but is Sarah emotionally equipped to reach out? The Spring brings a new couple to the house. Jane and Tom's zest for life revives the flagging spirits, and Sarah can't deny the instant attraction to handsome Tom. Having seen at first hand what infidelity does to people, she'll never act on it ... but the air fizzes with potential. The sunshine doesn't reach every corner of number 24, however. Elderly Mavis, tucked away in the basement, has kept the world at bay for decades. She's about to find out that she can't hide forever. Juliet Ashton weaves a story of love, friendship and community that will move you to laughter and to tears. Think Cold Feet meets David Nicholls, with a dash of the joy of Jill Mansell added for good measure. 'This book delivered so much more than I expected. Emotion, laughs and mystery, I simply adored every minute of reading it' Netgalley reviewer 'Wow! Just a beautiful read, like a breath of fresh air. Very heart warming and easy to read. A great 5 Stars from me!' Netgalley reviewer 'This book is like wrapping yourself up in a blanket on the sofa and watching your favourite film. Warm, heart-felt and witty' Lara Marshall, Netgalley reviewer 'The Woman at Number 24 is an absorbing story full of wonderful moments ...This was my first Juliet Ashton book to read and I really fell in love with her accurate, vivid and flowing writing' Netgalley reviewer 'This book was positively packed with intriguing storylines and plenty of twists and turns I did not see coming ... this was a really lovely story about community and seeing beauty in our fellow humans. Sarah was a truly genuine and caring character and I really enjoyed reading about her growing friendship with Mavis, her elderly neighbour. I really loved Jane as well- she added a special something to Number 24. This is the first Juliet Ashton book I have read and I will certainly be looking out for more books by this author!' Netgalley reviewer Praise for Juliet Ashton: 'Funny, original and wise' KATIE FFORDE on The Valentine's Card `Gloriously and irresistibly romantic ... It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship' HANNAH BECKERMAN on These Days of Ours `Warm, witty and surprising' Louise Candlish on These Days of Ours
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    More info
  • BOKGQ

    The Sunday Lunch Club (Paperback)

    Juliet Ashton

    `A warming testament to the elasticity and enduring love of true family bonds. I adored this book' Penny Parkes 'Fresh, funny and utterly fabulous, it's the perfect holiday read' Heat The first rule of Sunday Lunch Club is ... don't make any afternoon plans. Every few Sundays, Anna and her extended family and friends get together for lunch. They talk, they laugh, they bicker, they eat too much. Sometimes the important stuff is left unsaid, other times it's said in the wrong way. Sitting between her ex-husband and her new lover, Anna is coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy at the age of forty. Also at the table are her ageing grandmother, her promiscuous sister, her flamboyantly gay brother and a memory too terrible to contemplate. Until, that is, a letter arrives from the person Anna scarred all those years ago. Can Anna reconcile her painful past with her uncertain future? Juliet Ashton weaves a story of love, friendship and community that will move you to laughter and to tears. Think Cold Feet meets David Nicholls, with a dash of the joy of Jill Mansell added for good measure. `I love Juliet's writing and this book featured so many wonderful characters. I was left wanting to join the family at one of their Sunday lunches' Samantha, Netgalley reviewer `A joy from start to finish. The relationships within the family ring so true. And the twists kept me guessing. A beautiful book' Laura Kemp `Romantic and gentle, and in places really funny, but it has pace and a couple of twists which kept me reading. The author is good with characters, each with a clear 'voice'' Penny, Netgalley reviewer `All the characters have their own strong storyline and I enjoyed finding out how their lives unfolded' Sarah, Netgalley reviewer `A very enjoyable and entertaining book with an interesting plot, complex characters and some food for thought. Recommended' Anna, Netgalley reviewer `Absolutely loved this joyful, entertaining, and fabulously funny book' Karen, Netgalley reviewer
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    More info
  • AYKJI

    The Woman at Number 24 (Paperback)

    Juliet Ashton

    Meet the residents of number 24 in the warm, witty and wonderful new novel from bestselling author Juliet Ashton. When your marriage falls apart, the last place you'd want your husband to move to is downstairs. Unfortunately for Sarah, up in the eaves at number 24, her ex-husband now lives one floor beneath her with his new wife. Their happiness floats up through the floorboards, taunting her. A child psychologist, Sarah has picked up great sadness from the little girl, Una, who lives with her careworn mother three floors below, but is Sarah emotionally equipped to reach out? The Spring brings a new couple to the house. Jane and Tom's zest for life revives the flagging spirits, and Sarah can't deny the instant attraction to handsome Tom. Having seen at first hand what infidelity does to people, she'll never act on it ...but the air fizzes with potential. The sunshine doesn't reach every corner of number 24, however. Elderly Mavis, tucked away in the basement, has kept the world at bay for decades. She's about to find out that she can't hide forever. Juliet Ashton weaves a story of love, friendship and community that will move you to laughter and to tears. Think Cold Feet meets David Nicholls, with a dash of the joy of Jill Mansell added for good measure. 'Wow! Just a beautiful read, like a breath of fresh air. Very heart warming and easy to read. A great 5 Stars from me!' Netgalley reviewer Praise for Juliet Ashton: 'Funny, original and wise' KATIE FFORDE on The Valentine's Card 'Gloriously and irresistibly romantic ...It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship' HANNAH BECKERMAN on These Days of Ours 'Warm, witty and surprising' Louise Candlish on These Days of Ours
    • £7.69
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.30
    More info